We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“We had take out - This come close to my fave NYC pie!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Regina Pizzeria - Allston

Regina Pizzeria - Allston
Ranked #435 of 3,144 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Allston / Brighton
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“We had take out - This come close to my fave NYC pie!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We ate this on a Yummy Walks food tour (at the original North End location) and the place was so crowded we actually had to eat our pizza outside. I had the plain cheese slice, but it was anything but plain! The sauce and crust are slightly sweet and the cheese is obviously high quality. I can't speak to the service and atmosphere, but I'll definitely visit here on my next trip to Boston, even if it's just for take out.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    38
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
231 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Old time Pizzeria”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

We try to go to Regina's when we visit Boston. The pizza is very good but there is usually a wait to get a table. The restaurant is small and the service is good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
138 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Boston”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

First you have to go to the one in the North end on Thacher St , it is the real deal.
It might be small on the inside and do not be put off with maybe standing outside until a table opens up. We went on a Friday night and only had to wait for 15 mins! but when you do get in and see how awesome the place is ,you will be happy.
Staff are true Bostonians from the North end ,friendly and awesome.
Now the Pizza , it is amazing and I have had pizza in New York , even when in Milano Italy and this was up there as one of the best.
So sit back enjoy the pizza and the local atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bosox_brit66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
72 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A bit unlike the other reviews”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Not sure what everyone is raving about... This pizza was just okay. The crust was good. The sauce was super sweet and a little sour. We ordered a pizza with four ingredients .. I swear they didn't cut any ingredients more than quartered.

Waited twenty minutes in line... Not bad. The beer selection was okay. Decent prices for Boston. May have to try again.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MIHawkeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“We wanted to like it, but we didn't.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

The moment we walked in we were grossed out. Dirty carpets, flies in the bread. It's just not worth the price. The food was ok. But I'd rather go to Big Daddy's.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ew003h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Regina Pizzeria - Allston also viewed

 

Been to Regina Pizzeria - Allston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing