We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Italian groceria”
Review of Salumeria Italiana

Salumeria Italiana
Ranked #120 of 3,229 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: North End
Description: They will make a sandwich on fresh baked Italian with any meat they have in the case...
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
253 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Outstanding Italian groceria”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

This by far the best Italian grocery shop in the north end. Bread,cheeses,olives are the best. Nothing but the best brands with friendly help that is very knowledgable

Helpful?
Thank Smb1600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    28
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“just like in Italy!”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Best olives - hands down!!!
Great place for olives, artichoke hearts, Italian breads, and cheeses.
A can't miss for your Italian picnic.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank tomr_from_boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston Ma
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You cannot find a better place for genuine Italian produts”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

From the best imported Morthdella with Truffles To incrediable Olive oils, You will think that you were shopping in Italy.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scituate, Massachusetts, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“My Italian Mama Loved It. What More Do You Need to Know?”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

"This is how our markets used to be," my mother gasped as she perused the deli case from her position in line at Salumeria Italiana. "I love this. I want everything."

Maybe it was the cramped aisles bursting with Italian foodstuffs or perhaps it was the deli staff in white jackets wrapping salami in white butcher paper, but the woman was enthralled.

We ended up with mixed olives, proscuitto, salami, provolone and crusty Italian bread, most of which will be saved for Christmas. After our visit, we trekked down the street to Modern Pastry for torrone and biscotti. I hadn't seen my mother that excited about a deli in a good long time...

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Convenient grocery”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

The grocery store was highly recommended due to its unique, authentic Italian pastas and cheeses. I highly recommend the aged Manchego cheese. It was delicious and the quality was fresh.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carmen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salumeria Italiana also viewed

 

Been to Salumeria Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing