We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“very informative and good quality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Salumeria Italiana

Salumeria Italiana
Ranked #116 of 3,144 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Neighborhood: North End
Description: They will make a sandwich on fresh baked Italian with any meat they have in the case...
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
87 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“very informative and good quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stopped here during a "yummy walk". We tried prosciutto, cheese and oils. The employee was very informative and the quality was extremely good. I took their brochure so I could order when I get back home,.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bridesm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    26
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“real italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

This place bring me back when I was leaving in Italy , the prosciutto crudo is fantastic, get panini for 7 $.Amazing
The old guys behind the counter they still speaks italian
good job guys .

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank amyandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“best bread!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

All the Tripadvisor reviews are correct. If you are from out of town and can't take back a lot of food.... do yourself a favor and buy a loaf of bread. We bought a loaf and walked around the North End just tearing off pieces of bread. It was a great treat!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank debbiew1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
129 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Outstanding Italian Deli But Somewhat Pricey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

This tiny little shop is a real hidden jewel, located right off of Hanover street. But size isn't all and this store definitely proves such as it packs some the finest ingredients and Italian delicacies I've been able to find since moving here.

The quality is top notch, along with the prices but it's just all so delicious that one can easily go on a nice little spending spree here: cured meats, pastas, breads, cookies, marinated vegetables, olives, oils, vinegars, dried fruits, cheeses and the list goes on and on...

They have it all. I've only been there once so far but already cannot wait to return! Got some delicious Kalamata olives, some marinated artichoke hearts, some prosciutto and some mortadella! They all so far have exceed my expectations greatly! And I've been to Italy, so as a reference, that ain't bad at all!

Just make sure you don't try and drive there, since it's in the North End. Instead opt to walk from Haymarket on the green line.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JeremyKrantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“little italy on the streets of boston”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Good find. very friendly owner, who came and greeted us as soon as we walked through the door. what a character! we just settled for a simple pannini but i would have liked to have gone back to try their other offerings.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sea_shell_susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salumeria Italiana also viewed

 

Been to Salumeria Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing