We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Great Location”
4.0 of 5 bubbles
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Boston, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
only1cott...
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Little Tired”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our first impression of this rentals was "it doesn't look much like the photo and the building, upon entering, just didn't smell too good. The dining table was held together with duct tape, the door on the cabinets in the bathroom were falling off their hinges and overall the place was just very dated and a little tired. The two "bedrooms" upstairs were small and most of the 6 ft. and over in our group couldn't stand up in them.....really not good! The location wasn't bad. We were only two blocks from a subway entrance and only a few more blocks to Newbury street which offered plenty of shopping, restaurants and bars. Overall I'd give this place an average rating. We wouldn't be staying here again when visiting Boston. One thing we all agreed on......Boston ROCKS!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 3 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The property itself was dated and tired.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2014
We strive to ensure that each and every guest has a great experience with us.

We have a Satisfaction Guarantee Policy, which says that if a guest arrives to one of our apartments and is disatisfied, we will try to relocate them to another apartment or immediately refund their money.

This is what happened with this guest.

Unfortunately, the apartment that the guest had when they arrived, had been occupied for several months before these guests arrived. There was damage to the bathroom tiles, and the blinds in the living room. The cleaning staff is supposed to report this immediately to management. When they cleaned the apartment after the long-term guest, they did not report the problems that existed from the previous guest to management.

When the new guest arrived, there were issues with the apartment. When I was called and informed about these issues, I immediately offered to relocate them to another apartment.

They were shown another apartment, which they said they really liked, and that they were really happy with the new arrangement. If there had been any issue such as cleanliness, I was not made aware of it. Our cleaning staff is very meticulous and if there was any problem they were relocated to, we would have attended to it immediately.

I was never contacted by them to say that they had any problems with the new apartment.

With regards to the original apartment, it was immediately taken off line for several weeks, so that the necessary repairs could be made. The bathroom was renovated, and the blinds replaced.

Over the years, we have had many many repeat guests for this apartment. I am really sorry if this guest had a problem with this apartment, and I hope that the rest of their stay was pleasant.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flossy395
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Really great location. Clean and nice apartment. I do feel that considering the location and rest of the apartment it would be worth the owners while to change the toilet seat and the sink upstairs, as well as change the blinds. A couple of changes would rate this a 5. Overall it was great and i would go back. Beautiful city, very clean and friendly.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEN13
Bermuda
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, apartment would benefit from some better maintenance.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Apartment is in a great location with easy walking to local restaurants and shops. We enjoyed our stay as the apartment is comfortable and the 2 en-suite bathrooms are good, but it could use some maintenance. The dishwasher was not working while we were there and the window airconditioner in the living room was so poorly installed that there were huge gaps around it which meant it was very draughty.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
3 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
3 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelD10...
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Home, Amazing Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My husband and I stayed here with a couple of friends for 4 nights in mid-October and couldn't be more pleased. The management staff was very helpful and both the check-in and check-out were incredibly simple. The home itself had a nice kitchen, cozy living room/patio, great bathroom, and comfortable beds. The best part about the home was the beautiful neighborhood in which it is located. Highly recommend!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charbonet...
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal location that could use better maintenance.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The convenience of the location was great; near Boston Commons and quality shops and restaurants. The apartment was a tad cramped but very clean. Two burners on the stove and the dishwasher were not working and no tray for ice cubes. If all you want to do is fix breakfast, the kitchen was sufficient but impractical for preparing a meal. During our stay sleeping in was impossible as there seemed to be repair work going on in parts of the building which resulted in banging noises through the walls.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
3 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
2 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
3 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 3 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Kitchen amenities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joanie827
Cranston, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A few concerns, but overall a great place to stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

After a few concerns were addressed the stay was very nice. The TV and cable box had been disconnected and we had to reconnect it ourselves. A call placed to the management company was answered late at night but no return call was made. The sofabed in the living room was broken, so a couple needed to sleep on the matress on the floor the first night but management brought a nice airmatress for the next night. We were a group of 6 adults and 1 baby. Great to have the space for us all to stay together in a perfect Back Bay location. Walked with the stroller all around the Garden and Commons. T is very close. Also very helpful to have a nice galley kitchen to have breakfast in the condo in the morning. Fully stocked with all needed plates, glasses, etc. Only two burners on the stove worked but that was enough to make a nice breakfast. Very easy to find temporary parking on Beacon St to unload our belonings. Parking over the weekend under the Common was cheap for Boston. A very nice place with a lot of character. Would stay again.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Broken foldout couch
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vonny02
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent neighborhood. Close to river and Boston Common and handy for everything”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

This apartment provided everything we needed for an excellent stay in Boston. We were two adults and two teenagers and one 12 year old. We could only request this apartment with two bathrooms but luckily we got it! Without two bathrooms it would have been difficult. Otherwise we had no problem regarding where to sleep. This apartment looks onto the back, so it was very quiet also. The kitchen was perfect. We would not have wanted to cook a large meal in there but for salads etc. it was excellent. There is even a small dishwasher. Washer and dryer is for use by the whole apartment block but we had no problem getting our laundry done. Air conditioning. The apartment is small (it is Boston). So don't expect anything large. One thing I would say is that the second bedroom is VERY small and the bed only accommodates a shorter person! My 12 year old slept there and it was perfect. The main bedroom is still small but absolutely fine for two adults. One teenager slept on the pull out sofabed, which apparently wasn't the most comfortable.. and my other teenager slept on the large sofa with no issue. He should have had a blow up bed to sleep on but there was a large puncture in it. We loved how close we were to the river and the dome for concerts etc. we could literally walk everywhere if we wanted to. Only a short walk to T stop. Boston Common is beautiful and literally at the end of the road. The road the apartment is on is extremely nice. A very safe, wonderful neighborhood. I would not stay in any other neighborhood now I have visited Boston. I would definitely book this apartment again. Short walk to lovely restaurants on Newbury Street and lovely shops also. Prudential Center Shopping Mall an easy walk also. Two Whole Foods about 1 1/2 miles in either direction. We usually went there on the way home from somewhere. A wonderful vacation. Thank you.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The wonderful neighborhood. Quiet apartment. Ability to cook own food, as opposed to staying in a hotel.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing