We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Copley Square Hotel(Boston)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lenox Hotel(Boston)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 140(Boston)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,874)
Filter reviews
1,874 results
Traveler rating
1,314
446
77
19
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,314
446
77
19
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscopley squarecourtyard by marriottbernardo gubertexeter stgreat locationfront deskthe general managerhistoric buildingsmall hotelwithin walking distanceshopping and restaurantsbusiness or pleasureboylston streetduck tourboutique hoteltwo blocksfenway park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,742 - 1,747 of 1,874 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2009

Rooms small and dark. Air conditioning quiet. Bed comfy. Bath and shower good. Only ate breakfast in the hotel once; not great, but OK. If you want breakfast, walk onto Newbury St and find Charley's (3 or so blocks west).

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alMossah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2009

We stayed here for 2 nights in April 2009. We booked a "1 Bedroom 2 room Suite, 2 Queen" and we enjoyed this suite a lot, both rooms were very spacious, the bedroom was light with 2 large queen beds and the other room was well furnished, both had a flat screen tv, the bathroom was clean and nice too. The hotel staff was welcoming and provided us an economic car shuttle to reach the airport. The hotel is not far from the Prudential Center and the Apple Store.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerMJ, Owner Representative at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2009

Thank you so much for your comment! We all look forward to welcoming you back should you find yourselves in Boston again.

William Langevin
Courtyard by Marriott
Boston Copley Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2009

We were stayed here for 3 nights. Upon our arrival, about 10PM we were greeted by a very pleasant vallet! We had rented a rental car, to use for the other 4 days of our trip, but while in Boston, we didn't need it at all! We were able to walk one block down to Boylson Street, which had lots restaurants and shopping, and Newbury street is just a block more. We never ate at the hotel, we just walked down to Boylson or Newbury street to find something.
We were able to walk to Boston Commons, Fanueil Hall/Quincy Market place, and even walked to the North End/Little Italy.
There was a computer and printer we used in the front lounge for free.
We thought our room was kind of smallish, though it was on the top floor. We got a King, and from other reviews I've read it may have been a wee bit bigger than other rooms, it was fine for the two of us, but not for many more, but it was clean, quiet, and the shower was great!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerMamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2009

This hotel is definitely one we would return to. To begin with, it was very clean. The room was not large, but it was beautifully appointed and well laid out. Everyone we met was extremely friendly and helpful. The price is commensurate with other hotels in its category in this area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend that our friends use this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dthomas278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2009

We have always had a nice stay in this hotel. IIt is in a very good location for waking and taking the T.The staff is very helpful most of the time and always says hello when you come downstairs. The only thing I would changeis that they need to offer free breakfast. They do have great evening themes such as the chocolate night and the Sam Adams night..this works nicely for families and business people.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelkiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews