We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Nearby Hotels
$309
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$278
$238
InterContinental
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Boston Marriott Copley Place(Boston)(Great Value!)
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$328
$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Parker House(Boston)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$341
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Kimpton Onyx Hotel(Boston)(Great Value!)
$211
$178
Kimpton
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$296
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$188
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,874)
Filter reviews
1,874 results
Traveler rating
1,314
446
77
19
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,314
446
77
19
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscopley squarecourtyard by marriottbernardo gubertexeter stgreat locationfront deskthe general managerhistoric buildingsmall hotelwithin walking distanceshopping and restaurantsbusiness or pleasureboylston streetduck tourboutique hoteltwo blocksfenway park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,103 - 1,108 of 1,874 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2014

This Courtyard was in a great location and is in one of the safer areas of downtown Boston. The best parts of Boston are a short walk from your doorstep. I always come to find that there is excellent consistency at Marriott's lower budget brands like Courtyard. From outside impressions, this building looks as if it is going to be quite different than your typical Courtyard, although you will come to find that the rooms are clean, comfortable, and consistent and the staff is wonderful as well. Just another reason why I refuse to stay anywhere but Marriott.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peggy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your loyalty. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

First time at the hotel and would definitely go back. The front desk receptionist, Emilie, was awesome! She was very helpful in recommending local sites & restaurants to visit during our stay. Close enough to walk to Fenway!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjbiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

This was the third time I have stayed at this hotel for business over the last year. I enjoy the historic feel of the building (not old or shabby, just historic), over the Marriott a couple of hundred yards away in the mall.

The rooms are clean, well appointed and comfortable. Wifi is quite good, we were able to FaceTime with very little skipping. Breakfast is probably the best of the Courtyard's in which I have stayed recently. The oatmeal is good, which is huge step up from the "barely editable" usual for Courtyard.

Location is great. Back Bay is very interesting with lots of shopping and amazing food of all kinds. The subway is just a short walk away, and Uber was quick each time due to a lot of cars in the area.

My daughter was able to travel with me this trip, and she had a little lovey (stuffed animal) with her, that was inevitably on the floor each morning. Each afternoon when we returned to our tidied up room, her lovey was carefully placed on her pillows on her bed. Took the housekeeper all of 5 seconds to do that little act, but it was demonstrative of someone that took pride in their work and cared about how the room felt. I really appreciated it. My daughter noticed and enjoyed that someone else was watching out for her, even if only a little.

I will be back, 3 or so times a year, and will continue to stay here, even if I do not have any stuffed animals with me.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Xnuiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad you enjoy all of your stays with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We have stayed at the property many times. The property is always kept very nice and has a very professional staff. We often stay here and walk to Fenway park which is only a 15 minute walk. The restaurants in the area are fantastic. The hotel is located right next to two shopping malls and a grocery store as well. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Hello Mark,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

I booked this hotel for a quick business trip in Boston back in February and really enjoyed the location. It is close to shopping and grocery stores so you don't have to go out to dinner if you want to bring back something healthy. The room was really nice and clean and the staff was fantastic as well. It's a couple of blocks off the T stop as well so it made for easy access from the airport if you are willing to take the train.

TV reception was not great and the selection of channels was average at best, but being so close to downtown this was a minor issue. This hotel is close to a lot of the historical landmarks in Boston so if you have the time to explorer I would highly recommend venturing out.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Derek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews