We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Place, centrally located and staff makes you feel like your home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Ranked #7 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
“Best Place, centrally located and staff makes you feel like your home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed for 6 days at this hotel on vacation. The location is the best surrounded by great shopping and restaurants.

The hotel is very very clean, quite and up to date. The staff and management truly ttys and secedes in making you feel like your at home. They provide Washer/Dryers for guess use and even provide laundry detergent and dryer sheets for free to their guest. They are knowable about their town and will give you the best advise on where to go and what to do.

I will be happy to stay there again and would highly recommend anyone to stay there.

Please tell them Lee from Sarasota sent you

Room Tip: If your travel with kids, get the room with the sitting room as the hide a bed is very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Hello Lee,

Thank you so much for the great recommendation! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,182
    411
    69
    16
    15
See reviews for
430
413
107
521
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phila PA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I spent 3 delightful nights at this hotel. What a great location - we walked just about everywhere. Our spacious room was amazingly quiet, given that you are right in the center of the city. Every morning I enjoyed delicious free coffee in the hotel lobby, along with a friendly greeting from the staff. My only complaint is that it would have been nice to have breakfast included. However, a huge Shaw's is directly across the street, with every fresh foodbar choice you could hope for. Not to mention all the restaurants of Newbury Street, etc. just a block or two away.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank active_traveller_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clonmel, Ireland
Level Contributor
127 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights recently. Hotel is in a great location for visiting Boston. Rooms are fine -standard size but definitely adequate. Great for a weekend visit. Staff are extremely friendly and this makes it a home away from home. Didn't eat in as numerous restaurants nearby. Would certainly recommend.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Hello,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

I was fortunate enough to be sent to this hotel when the hotel I usually stay at was sold out. The staff was very accommodating and I don't even know when I was checked into a hotel by the General Manager. Both Bernardo (General Manager) and the Front Office Manager was ready at the desk to take on all guests. They recommended a great restaurant not even 2 blocks away where we could sit and have a productive business dinner. The hotel was clean and comfortable and is located in a historic building that was built in 1890. What a great conversion as the hotel had everything you would need for a comfortable but productive stay. Thank you Team Courtyard at Copley...I'll be sure to check here whenever in Boston.

Room Tip: Every room seems to have a view of the city...a great city to just open the blinds and look at...The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Hello Jerry,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

My two adult children, husband and I stayed one night at the Courtyard by Marriott, Boston Copley Square. We've just moved to Rhode Island from the West Coast and wanted to see some of Boston. Check-in was a breeze - Suzanne was very nice and when she found that the room we had reserved wasn't available (a room with two queens), she put us in two rooms with kings that were close to each other and on the same floor. This wasn't a problem for us whereas our kids are grown. The room rate stayed the same. All of the staff members that we encountered were super friendly, helpful and professional.

The rooms were very clean and had comfy beds. The temp was freezing and the thermostat was a little old and difficult to operate. We finally figured out how to turn it off and that worked to warm the room up. I like a cool room, but this was frigid! The bathrooms were big and also spotless, with nice, new towels.

The hotel is very convenient to shopping and historical landmarks. We walked to Newbury Street and found several high end shops and yummy restaurants. The Public Gardens were about 5 blocks away and well worth the stroll. Just beyond that is the Boston Commons, where we found the Freedom Trail.

When we returned to the hotel in the early evening, we were greeted by a staff member, offering a tasting of local wines. There was also cheese, crackers and fruit.

My only complaint would be that the one elevator was a bit slow... otherwise, our stay was seamless and pretty much great!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trekgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Courtyard Copley Square Hotel. I am sorry for the delay in elevator service and I am sorry no one told you that there are two elevators in the lobby. We hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

I travel a great deal for work and for pleasure. The staff at the hotel was as helpful and friendly as I have experienced in quite sometime. From the front desk, to the valets, and the maid staff were awesome! The bed was more comfortable then most hotels. The price per night was high but thats to be expected in the summer in such a great town as Boston! Great location in the Back Bay section of beantown.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Hello Rick,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peapack-Gladstone, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

The staff here was extremely friendly. The valet was outstanding and such a pleasure. I felt right at home in the lovely rooms. This location is extremely ideal also. Not to mention, the bed was EXTREMELY comfortable! Overall a great stay!

Room Tip: Request a high floor for great views of Boston.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeP_0819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We do really appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#5 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,243 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,512 reviews
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#25 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Copley Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Copley Square

Property: Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Address: 88 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116-3504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boston
#7 Family Hotel in Boston
#8 Green Hotel in Boston
#11 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Copley Square 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Boston Copley Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Copley Square Hotel Boston
Boston Courtyard
Boston Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing