We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Happy Customer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Boston Copley Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Ranked #6 of 82 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
“Happy Customer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I travel a great deal for work and for pleasure. The staff at the hotel was as helpful and friendly as I have experienced in quite sometime. From the front desk, to the valets, and the maid staff were awesome! The bed was more comfortable then most hotels. The price per night was high but thats to be expected in the summer in such a great town as Boston! Great location in the Back Bay section of beantown.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Hello Rick,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,029
    377
    62
    15
    15
See reviews for
387
359
93
460
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gladstone, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

The staff here was extremely friendly. The valet was outstanding and such a pleasure. I felt right at home in the lovely rooms. This location is extremely ideal also. Not to mention, the bed was EXTREMELY comfortable! Overall a great stay!

Room Tip: Request a high floor for great views of Boston.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeP_0819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We do really appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We came in town for my father's outpatient procedure at Brigham and Women's Hospital. They were very accommodating when we needed a last minute upgrade. Also, we had to add on a night and this was a non-issue.

The one mishap was that a smoke detector went off at 12:30am and we were all asked to evacuate until the fire dept arrived and departed.

Free Wine tasting from 5-6:30 was an added perk!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gazinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I do sincerely apologize for the interruption due to the fire alarm. I am glad you were able to enjoy our complimentary wine tasting! We hope you come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The hotel is in a great location - easy T access and very close to the Pru and Boylston. The rooms are large and clean. The friendly staff was eager to assist. My only complaint would be the expensive parking options. But other than that, our stay was great!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mdymon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I would first of all like to start this review by saying that this hotel has by far the best hotel staff that I have come across. As soon as you enter the lobby you are greeted with a warm smile and great hospitality. The hotel has a very homely feel and is within reach to Copley which is one of Boston's main tourist attractions. I stayed here for 1 night in a fantastic king sized room and will definitely be coming back for another.

A special thanks to Emile for making sure that everything was in place and that we were well taken care of.

Many thanks Marriott and keep up the good work.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tumo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and also very happy our staff exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I will start review by explaining that I am a Marriott Rewards platinum level member - this location and staff were exceptional! Made a last minute girls weekend trip to see Phantom of the Opera and to get some Boston shopping in. This location was ideal - we were able to walk to all of our favorite shops and restaurants and still be close enough to the hotel to drop off things and freshen up during the day. The staff was friendly and helpful when we would pass through the lobby. Room was a standard Courtyard layout and a nice size for a historic building. We loved the large windows with natural light extra seating.

We will stay here again!

Room Tip: ask for a Library facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandyH248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The hotel was lovely - nice room, etc., but what set this apart was the staff. Everyone was incredibly pleasant and helpful. When someone asked if we were enjoying our stay, I explained that we were there for a sad reason - someone very ill in a local hospital. When we returned to our room hours later, there was a lovely basket of treats and snacks and a nice note. They kept asking if there was anything they could do, and I truly believed them.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GailDez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Hello,

I want to thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We understand it's not easy visiting a sick loved one but I am glad you felt comfortable throughout your stay. We hope you come back and visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#7 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 stars 3,037 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#1 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 stars 3,910 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#5 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 stars 3,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Copley Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Copley Square

Property: Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Address: 88 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boston
#7 Family Hotel in Boston
#7 Green Hotel in Boston
#11 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Copley Square 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Courtyard Boston Copley Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Copley Square Hotel Boston
Boston Marriott
Boston Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing