We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Ranked #8 of 85 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Great location for my business travel. Superb selection of restaurants and shopping. Close to the T if you're so inclined. Comfortable room. Free wifi. Coffee in the morning to get me going. Thanks to our valet for all your help. Quick change of my reservation handled without problems.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lanie05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Hello Lanie,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,823)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,156 - 1,162 of 1,823 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2014

The room and common areas were very clean. Guest service was very polite and helpful. I slept very well and will plan to stay again. Coffee makerin the room was easy to use and very good (single serve). The location is excellent with extremly good access to fine dining in the Back Bay and multiple sources of municipal transportation (via subway -T - or bus) as well as taxi. For drivers, the hotel is next to ample parking at the Prudential Center. The hotel is also a 10-15 minute drive from Seaport District (pending traffic) and Northend (TD Garden).

Room Tip: While I did not see a pool and did not use room service, assumption is they are also very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Hello James,

Thanks for all the great recommendations. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Staying in Hotels on average 30 nights per year I found Boston Copley Square and the team there very attentive to my needs while providing a clean, convent location for my stay in Boston I will for sure visit this property again..

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davidt101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Hello,

Thank you so much for your recommendation. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I always stay at a Marriott when I travel whether it be for business or pleasure. Properties are comfortable with every stay. Excellent experience as always. Great location! Room was fantastic; I couldn't say enough positive things! A+ rating!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Hello Chris,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We truly value your business and look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

During my stay for business I was thoroughly impressed by the level of personal attention and service I received from the staff. While the rooms are slightly smaller than the Marriott across the street the price was far more reasonable.
The manager and his staff did not blink at even the smallest of requests.
If you need to be in the Back Bay/Copley area I highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Also thank you for the recommendation. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

The personnel at the front desk were always pleasant and recognized those of us who were staying at the hotel. The people who fetched the car when we needed it were quick and always pleasant. An important feature was that the hotel stored luggage so we could check out, finish my meeting and then return later.

Room Tip: Could open the window for a nice bedtime breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Hello Richard,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Courtyard Copley Square. Come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The best customer service around, clean rooms, great access to the city, could not ask for a better place to stay as a business traveler, the staff go above and beyond to make sure you are taken care of

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Hello Brian,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to see you soon.

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 85 in Boston
3,449 reviews
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Back Bay
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Copley Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Copley Square

Address: 88 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116-3504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boston
#7 Family Hotel in Boston
#8 Green Hotel in Boston
#11 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $140 - $600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Copley Square 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Boston Copley Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Copley Square Hotel Boston
Boston Marriott
Boston Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing