We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Boston Gem!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Boston Copley Square

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Ranked #6 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
NYC
Level Contributor
1 review
“Boston Gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

I'm a Platinum Elite member at Marriott, and have stayed a most all of Marriott's properties both in Boston and elsewhere. The Courtyard Copley is a true gem in the Marriott stable of properties, and represents a real value as a Boston business hotel. Location is prime (close to just about everything, including good shopping and restaurants), service exceptional (right up to the GM level (Bernardo Gubert takes a very active role in making sure the guest experience is a positive one!) and the rooms are well furnished and perfectly equipped for the business traveller. I actually much prefer this hotel to the full-service Marriott just one block away.

This hotel has always been a good choice for a stay in Boston, but now has become my only choice. Definitely worth checking out on your next trip to the Boston area.

Brian VanO.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BriVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Hello Brian,

Thank you for leaving the review. We are so happy to hear that we are your hotel of choice when visiting Boston. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,165
    408
    68
    16
    15
See reviews for
425
409
106
512
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

I was impressed with the historical architecture of the building. It is fine blend of old and new. The rooms are unique and the staff went above and beyond the call of duty.

It is truly a hidden gem in the city. that is within walking distance or a short cab ride to all the great restaurants and venues.

I have recommended this hotel to all my colleagues and friends.

Room Tip: I have stayed here many times and all rooms I have stayed in are quiet and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and thank you for choosing the Courtyard Copley Square!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenox, MA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

The Marriott Coutyard on Exeter St is in a prime location to go nearly everywhere in Boston.. The rooms are comfortable and clean,the service is good.

There is parking across the street--a bit expensive but then every parking garage in Boston is expensive. It would be nice if the hotle validated tha parking to reduce the cost.

I do receommend Courtyard to anyone looking ot enjoy all Boston has to offer.

Green Features: The environmental -frienndly practices are quite good
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorettalenox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your recommendation! We hope to see you back at the hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narragansett, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Yes, customer service is the top priority of this hotel, administration and all staff. In todays world, customer service is a rare bred; and never recognized or honored.

Bernardo, the general manager is efficient, organized and on top of every aspect of the hotel. Caitlyn, Raphael, Justin, Greg et al……thank you for making our stay VERY SPECIAL.

This stay at the Courtyard was my second, and I invited my family to join us. They couldn't believe the cozy comfortable gem that was within the busy streets of Boston. Nestled on Exeter Street provides easy in/out access to the hotel and parking in and out whenever you need, and quit speedily I might add. The location is perfect, the value is attractive and the staff is top notch.
My husband and I were surprised with a Birthday organza upon arrival. It was so sweet that the entire staff signed his birthday card and with that a beautiful gourmet cupcake that was delicious. The rooms are a good size, and the easy access to the elevators, we amused ourselves as the second elevator was never full and felt like "our" private elevator to the ninth floor!

Room Tip: All floors are quiet. I prefer a King room with windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Realgoldfinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Hello,

We are so glad you enjoyed your husband's birthday weekend! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Hopefully we can celebrate your birthday at the Courtyard Copley Square!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

My room was quite large with two queen beds, flat screen TV, ample desk area to work at. The room was very clean as was the bathroom which was quite large with a nice shower (no tub). The location can't be beat and the staff is friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dcSwede2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We certainly pride ourselves on our location and the size of our guest rooms. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Excellent experience
Entire Staff very friendly & eager to please.
Annette at the front desk was a star - helped me complete a very busy afternoon of work.
Nice, quite atmosphere - much more low key than convention hotel.
Even the ride to the airport was pleasant.
Great people!

Room Tip: upper floors very quiet good for getting work done
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Hello ML,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and especially your experience with Annette. We hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

After working on another project in another area of the country and staying in a full service hotel I am so glad to be back to the Courtyard in Copley Square. The same wonderful staff and service take care of my preferences.

Room Tip: the corner rooms are the best but overall they are all very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Hello Kathy,

We are also so glad you are back! We look forward to welcoming you back each and every visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#5 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,232 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,443 reviews
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,214 reviews
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#26 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Copley Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Copley Square

Property: Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Address: 88 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116-3504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boston
#7 Green Hotel in Boston
#7 Family Hotel in Boston
#11 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Copley Square 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Boston Copley Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Copley Square Hotel Boston
Boston Courtyard
Boston Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing