We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You pay for the convenience of being in the Back Bay Area.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Ranked #8 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 16, 2014

It is a very convenient location. Hotel is nice, neat and clean. Rooms are small though. Fitness center is in the basement and very small. For the in-room coffee machine they should upgrade to single-serve pod based machines instead of drip coffee in the pot.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrvlngBsnsMn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Hello,

Thank you so much for leaving a review! We will definitley take into consideration your comment on the in-room coffee makers. We hope to see you back at the hotel soon!

Thanks,
Caitlyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,765)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Boston Copley Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,140 - 1,146 of 1,765 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2014

I enjoy staying here. It is very predictable. The staff is excellent. The amenities are good. The location is excellent. There is a Shaw's across the street. It is nice and quiet. No hassles getting in and out or up and down the elevator. When there was a blizzard, the staff took excellent care of me.

I stay here whenever I come to Boston.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you so much for the great review! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel each week!

Best,
Caitlyn Woodbine
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

You can't beat this hotel for location right behind the Boston library, near transport and even a Shaws supermarket. It's quieter being set back from the main streets and avoiding through traffic. The hotel has an interesting history which makes it different than most. The rooms are smallish but clean and service staff are very friendly and efficient. Some rooms are getting a little tired but it is a comfortable hotel. Boston is an expensive city to stay, but given that, this hotel is good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NBaker17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Very professional and friendly staff, great location. I can't say enough about the people there, including the "door guy" or bell man/general do-it-all guy, who was super. And on top of all that, their FOOD was surprisingly good! We both were surprised how good the breakfast was, cooked to order.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sosjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you so much for leaving this wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed the food in our restaurant. We will be sure to thank our valet for dilivering such great service. We hope you come back to visit soon!

Best,
Caitlyn Woodbine
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I have been staying at the Courtyard at Copley Square for about three years as a regular business traveler and I finally want to take the time to say, 'thanks'. Everyone on staff is friendly, courteous, and professional. Although many of them know me by now this has been true since my first stay. Whether you travel every week or just occasionally you know that a hotel staff can really set the tone for your trip. My office is just a couple of blocks away so location is perfect and I think vacation travelers will find it just as convenient. Everything you could want is a just a short walk; dozens of restaurants, shops, a mall, and even a great big Shaw's for those that like to stock up with water and snacks like I do. The fact that I-90 is literally around the corner makes it ideal for those driving in and out of town. The airport is a relatively short cab ride or a transfer on the T for those that are more adventurous. The restaurant serves a full breakfast and there are ample snacks and supplies 24/7 if you forget something. The gym is not huge but I have not had too much competition for equipment. I highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a solid Marriott property, in a great location, and friendly staff. Thank you Courtyard Copley team for making my time on the road that much easier.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you so much for the fantastic review John! As always, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon!

Best,
Caitlyn Woodbine
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

The overall quality of the hotel was excellent. Friendly, clean, safe, etc. However, the thermostat in our room was broken or something. When we went to bed it was 75 degrees (we both prefer cooler temps for sleeping) so we turned on the a/c only to discover a little while later when it was 85 that both the heat and a/c blasted hot air. We were able to pry the windows open the couple inches they'd open, but it only cooled it slightly. Not much sleep was had. Plus when all the bars closed it sounded like a mob scene in the streets. Oh and in those crazy hot temps in the room, if we wanted a bottle of water it would cost us $4. If we wanted to refrigerate our dinner leftovers it would cost $15. Be aware this is one of those hotels that does not offer much for amenities.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoelleMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Hello,

Thank you so much for leaving a review! Due to our non-digital thermostats we should have explained to you at check-in how to use them properly. I am so sorry this issue was not solved during your stay. I hope you have the chance to come back and visit us again!

Best,
Caitlyn Woodbine
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This hotel is in the perfect location if you are visiting Boston without a car. You are so close to all the good stuff as well as the T train to get further afield.

The bed is comfy, the room was spotless and huge (King Suite) and the staff was really friendly. I will stay here next time I visit without a doubt. It's perfect.

Room Tip: The King Suites are great
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KandyKorn143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
88ExeterTeam, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2016

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are delighted to hear your stay with us was so enjoyable. We hope to host your stay in Boston again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,354 reviews
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#26 of 84 in Boston
1,860 reviews
Back Bay
Colonnade Hotel
Colonnade Hotel
#18 of 84 in Boston
3,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Copley Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Copley Square

Address: 88 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116-3504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boston
#7 Family Hotel in Boston
#8 Green Hotel in Boston
#11 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $201 - $681 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Copley Square 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Boston Copley Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Copley Square Hotel Boston
Boston Marriott
Boston Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing