We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Nearby Hotels
$348
$326
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$349
$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$385
$359
Fairmont.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Omni Parker House(Boston)
$323
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$301
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$367
$328
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$307
$254
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$288
InterContinental
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$386
$356
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,889)
Filter reviews
1,889 results
Traveler rating
1,325
449
78
19
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,325
449
78
19
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscopley squarecourtyard by marriottbernardo gubertexeter stgreat locationfront deskthe general managerhistoric buildingsmall hotelwithin walking distanceshopping and restaurantsbusiness or pleasureboylston streetduck tourboutique hoteltwo blocksfenway park
Filter
Updating list...
1,314 - 1,319 of 1,889 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

convenient, clean, pleasant hotel convenient to our daughter's apartment and everything in boston. staff is accommodating. valet parking is quick and easy. will return for sure as our travel plans bring us to boston.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chefmom4646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This hotel is actually very interesting in that it's historical and clearly a reno from the days of yore. Updated nicely though with all needed amenities and in a great spot near the Prudential Center, the Hynes Center and some great shopping. Front desk staff at 9:30pm was cheerful and helpful when I checked in. I only stayed a night and checked my bag the next morning to be picked up later after a work event. Upon returning, retrieving my bag was a challenge. I handed my claim ticket to a staff member, and 10 minutes later, was still waiting. I inquired, and the staff looked puzzled, then paged a bellhop...long story short, 5 minutes later I was beckoned to the room behind the front desk to identify and then get my own bags. Not impressed with this service on the way out. However, the location and general ambiance was worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYerJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The Courtyard Marriott Copely is in a great location - right in the middle of all the action. If you want to be as close as possible to the finish line of the Boston Marathon, this is the place to be. It's also conveniently located near restaurants, a green line station and other sites. This may be a factor of the time that I traveled but prices seemed very high. Although well located, for the price paid I expected a few more amenities (like a free breakfast) or even complementary water.

We were there for a long weekend trip and wanted to be close to a lot of sites either walking distance or near a train line. The Courtyard Marriott Copely fit that bill. Its right next to the Marriott Boston Copely so make sure to tell your cab that you are going to the Courtyard because it's easy to miss from the street.

It's quite close to Logan so a cab should only take you 15-20 minutes. There are options for taking the train but didn't want to deal with figuring out the transfers. A cab should run you around $30-$35. The Copely station which takes you to the green line is about a block and a half away. Very convenient if you want to reach the rest of Boston.

The hotel lobby itself is relatively small but there is a nice common room with a 24/7 market, a TV, and a computer and printer. The common room is comfortable and a nice place to relax and print out your boarding pass when needed. I didn't use the market because there is a Walgreens and a large mall nearby. There is also a restaurant that serves breakfast but didn't use it. In terms of location, it's hard to beat the Courtyard Marriott. Several excellent bars, restaurants, grocery stores, coffee, public transportation and even a large mall is all within walking distance.

The room itself is large and clean. The beds are comfortable with a nice warm comforter and fully pillows. There is a large flat screen TV with all the typical cable options. There is also a fridge where you can store leftovers or other groceries that you may have purchased. A large desk is great for writing down the next great American novel or simply reviewing your itinerary. The bathroom was a little dated but fine for our needs. One of the issues in the room was that the vent was very loud even with the heater/AC turned off. I had to use my ear plugs to block out the sound. Not sure if this noise came from the elevator or the hallway heater but it ran all night. There was construction right outside but that generally stopped in the evening.

The front desk staff was efficient and did the job. Housekeeping mostly stayed out of the way and did an efficient job cleaning the room. There were also valets available but never needed to use them until I checked out and requested a cab. There are also private cars available for a fixed fee to the airport.

This Courtyard is great if you want to be near everything and are willing to pay for it. For the price, I thought that the service could have been at a higher level and more amenities offered like free breakfast / water or other services (like an airport shuttle).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank no_map
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

You're going to pay for the location, but if you want to be in the heart of Boston, this is the place to stay.
My room was small and there was cleaner smeared over my bathroom floor. It was in the 80's when I checked in yet the heat was on in my room.
Check in was nice, they actually said they were expecting me, which was nice as a Marriott Gold member. They also gave me a free bottle of water. Much appreciated.
You're paying for key location and not a luxury hotel. Valet parking is about $37 a day and the guys working valet are hard working and attentive.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank MaraK498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This hotel offers a great central location with rooms that I'd consider large and a great value for the city. The hotel is located on Exeter, one block from the Public Library and Copley Square, one block from Prudential Center, and two blocks from fabulous shopping on Newbury Street. It's situated on a quiet side street, although there was a bit of daytime construction noise from a new building going up across the street. My kids are old enough to not need naps, so this was not an issue for us at all. Just a heads up that there is only a small breakfast restaurant on site, but you're steps away from Boston's best eats, so that wasn't a problem!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews