We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, Comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Ranked #10 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel three or four times, now, the latest with a group attending a nearby conference. Hotel is quiet and comfortable. Very convenient to shopping, restaurants, and the Hynes convention center. Excellent staff from front desk to breakfast servers to housekeeping and valet. Everyone in my party of four was completely satisfied.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoxieFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen F, Manager at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear MoxieFan,

Thank you for your kind review. We are extremely proud of our front desk team, location, breakfast servers, housekeeping team and valets. We look forward to welcoming you back with us again very soon.

Sincerely,

Kathleen Flanary
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,808)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,305 - 1,311 of 1,809 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

I travel to Boston once a month for business and prefer to stay in the Copley Square area since it is a great section of the city. The Courtyard is by far a better value than the affiliated Marriott across the street, and you are virtually at the same location. While the full Marriott is much larger, I find that the staff at the Courtyard is what sets it apart and I don't miss the big hotel feel. For all the years that I have been coming to the Courtyard I have never had a bad experience with anyone from the staff. To me, that's more important than a huge lobby...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen F, Manager at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Joe,

Thank you so very much for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back with us again very soon.

Sincerely,

Kathleen Flanary
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Ideal Location. Next to T stop and buses. Free WiFi is always a plus. Rooms clean and spacious. Very little noise from street even though in the heart of Copley Square. Front desk staff very pleasant and polite. Boutique hotel atmosphere.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank lkb925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen F, Manager at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear lkb925,

Thank you kindly for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back with us again very soon!

Sincerely,

Kathleen Flanary
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Courtyard Marriott Boston Copley Square on the evening of February 22, 2013 while on a pleasure trip to Boston. We arrived around 11:30 AM, well before checkin time, and we found the front desk staff to be friendly and accommodating. We were given a choice of 3 rooms that were ready for occupancy. We selected a corner room on the third floor. Our checkin went very smoothly. My wife and I really loved our room. It was not too big, but not small either. Our room was very clean, and the bathroom was spacious. My wife and I really loved the shower. In addition, the hotel is located on Exeter Street, which is a side street. Therefore, one does not get the noise of the city traffic. The location of the hotel is superb, as one is within easy walking distance of many of Boston's attractions. For those who prefer public transportation, a T-stop is located right around the corner from the hotel. I had breakfast at the hotel's restaurant and had no complaints, although the menu is very limited. My only minor complaint was that the plug to the bathroom sink was malfunctioning. Our cost for a one night stay was $187 with taxes included, and this is a good value for this time of year. My wife and I are frequent visitors to Boston, and we vowed to stay at this hotel the next time we return to Boston.

Room Tip: I recommend a corner room, if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen F, Manager at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear William,

Thank you very much for your review and kind words about our front desk team. We pride ourselves on superior service and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. In reference to our breakfast offerings please note we have since your stay introduced our signature 88-Eggs Benedict for breakfast. We hope to have the opportunity to prepare it for you soon!

Sincerely,

Kathleen Flanary
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The Courtyard Copley is in a great location, and is a good value if you are looking to stay in Boston on a budget. However, it missed the mark for us on some fronts. First, there was some confusion as to whether or not our rate included breakfast. That was resolved, but we never were able to access the free wi-fi, in spite of several calls to the front desk. It was pouring out one night, and no one offered us an umbrella (we should have asked, though, and we didn't). Also, this sounds picky, but the soap crumbled into bits after a few showers, and the surfaces of some of the tables in the room were not clean when we checked in. None of these are major issues, and the front desk staff was very friendly. So it was a good, but not wonderful experience.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank painai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen F, Manager at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear painai,

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed our location. Our apologies about the confusion surrounding your breakfast being included, please feel welcome to contact me directly prior to your next visit and it will be my pleasure to offer you complimentary breakfast. Also, I have addressed your concerns with your sleeping room with our Executive Housekeeper and rest assured all were noted.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back with us again.

Sincerely,

Kathleen Flanary
Sales & Marketing Manager
Kathleen.flanary@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stayed for a Redsox games - that got rained out...
But the hotel was still great! Front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. We didn't valet our car (used an inexpensive parking garage across the street) but the valet was still super nice, always met us at the door with an umbrella, and had lots of recommendations for stuff to do.
Lobby level of this hotel is nice, it's an old building with "unique" architecture. We had a corner room, which was nice, and clean. A few of the amenities in the room looked a little dusty, so i knew they had been there through past guests as well. And the bathroom (shower) was a little outdated.
But all around I knew I was in a clean hotel We would def stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4soxfans76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Our daughter goes to college in Boston and when we visit we always stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square. We prefer a boutique style hotel where we feel welcome and at home. This hotel is just that! The rooms are clean, beautifully decorated and inviting. Everyone from the valet to the front desk, and especially mangement has gone out of their way to accommodate us to make our stay enjoyable and very comfortable. We love this hotel and highly recommend it to anyone visiting Boston!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sscardino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen F, Manager at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear, Sscardino,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We pride ourselves on our boutique style atmosphere and ideal location. We hope your daughter is having a successful semester at school. We look forward to welcoming you back with us again soon!

Sincerely,

Kathleen Flanary
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,425 reviews
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 84 in Boston
4,537 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#4 of 84 in Boston
4,969 reviews
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#27 of 84 in Boston
1,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Copley Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Copley Square

Address: 88 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116-3504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boston
#7 Family Hotel in Boston
#8 Green Hotel in Boston
#11 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $130 - $545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Copley Square 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Boston Copley Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Copley Square Hotel Boston
Boston Marriott
Boston Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing