We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Nearby Hotels
$348
$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$349
$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$385
$359
Fairmont.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Omni Parker House(Boston)
$323
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$301
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$367
$328
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$307
$254
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$288
InterContinental
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$386
$356
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,889)
Filter reviews
1,889 results
Traveler rating
1,325
449
78
19
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,325
449
78
19
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscopley squarecourtyard by marriottbernardo gubertexeter stgreat locationfront deskthe general managerhistoric buildingsmall hotelwithin walking distanceshopping and restaurantsbusiness or pleasureboylston streetduck tourboutique hoteltwo blocksfenway park
Filter
Updating list...
1,408 - 1,413 of 1,889 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We liked this hotel, overall. We like its location, it's usually reasonably priced, the room is the right size, and the reception, like other Marriott Courtyard facilities, is very friendly and accommodating. Our request for a quiet room on an upper floor was accommodated. However, I did have a wish list that prevented me from giving this otherwise fine hotel five stars:
1. The shower was weak. It was barely adequate for shampooing one's hair, and the shower head could not be adjusted for flow.
2. Many Courtyards have nice little bars tucked near the reception and sitting areas- this one did not. Sure there are bars in this neighborhood, but none offered the option of having a nice, peaceful after dinner drink.
3. Breakfast was fine but pricey- even the continental buffet.

Still, we'll be back. Especially since we get good deals from Marriott for this facility, and it's in such a great location- a five minute walk from Back Bay station, across from Copley Place and minutes from many attractions in this area.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a high floor- try for the corner rooms with the bay windows. They are bright and airy.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCArchT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen F, Manager at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Dear JCArchT,

We are delighted to read your comments relative to your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words regarding our breakfast, location as well as being friendly and accommodating. I am sorry to hear that you did not find any of the many neighboring bars and restaurants in Boston accommodating for an after dinner drink. My engineering department has been made aware of your comment relative to the water pressure. Thank you for sharing.

Regards,

Kathleen Flanary
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I was late in registering for a business event in Boston recently, but delighted to find this charming hotel in the Copley Square neighborhood. Located away from the main street traffic, it was nonetheless absolutely convenient with great dining and beverages only a short and pleasant city walk. This is an old Boston "upper crust" apartment building given a new life as a charming small hotel. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gyrfalcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen F, Manager at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Dear Gyrfalcn,

Thank you for your lovely and sincere review of our property. We are tremendously proud of our hotel and genuinely hope you will return and allow us the opportunity to serve you again!

Regards,

Kathleen Flanary
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Nice accommodations -- great location!! tucked around the corner from the big hotels... this hotel was a find for us on a weekend that everything seemed to be booked... STaff was very helpful.. although there is not a bar at the hotel there are options within a block...area was safe with many reasonable dining options nearby.. We had the full breakfast buffet that was well worth the price charged. Rooms were comfortable and clean. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
Do tell cab drivers that it is the Courtyard on Exeter ST.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tropss77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen F, Manager at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Tropss77,

I would like to personally thank you for your lovely and honest review of our property. We are tremendously proud of our hotel and sincerely hope you will return and allow us the opportunity to serve you again.

Warm regards,

Kathleen Flanary
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Beautiful hotel which has a nice bar / restaurant downstairs as well as is attached to the copley square mall. Comfortable accomodations, and got an upgrade to a nice 1BR suite. Very close to the Pru, trinity, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlatinumDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Why is accommodation in this city so expensive?
An average hotel for above average rates ,. nothing really special about it at all.
The location is good and the staff were polite however there was nothing memorable about it.
The mini bar was empty and my mattress had a slump in it.
I'm struggling to write the minimum 200 characters

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank the_travellin_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews