We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not your typical Courtyard.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Ranked #7 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Slingerlands, New York
Level Contributor
517 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
“Not your typical Courtyard.....”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

The hotel could not be in a better location. It is in the middle of the Back Bay, on a quiet street just a 5 minute walk to Copley Square. Easy walk to Newbury St., and the Copley T station.

The hotel is in an historic building, and the history of it is described in a booklet in the room. The lobby has comfortable furniture, and lots of interesting furnishings. There is a restaurant which serves only breakfast.

The service was wonderful, greeted when coming or going. I needed a few things, my requests were taken care of promptly. The room is standard Courtyard, about the only thing that is..desk and chair, flat panel TV, lounge chair, very comfortable bed.

First hotel I've been at where if you voluntarily forego housekeeping for "green" reasons, you get a snack, or 500 Marriott points. No brainier for a guy!

I would return, and I hope I have the chance!

Room Tip: There is construction that starts at about 7 on one side of the hotel. If you wanted to sleep later...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhapsodyinblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,190
    414
    69
    16
    16
See reviews for
433
416
108
525
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SAVANNAH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I recently spent three nights at the Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square. Oustanding staff, excellent facilities. Probably the best Courtyard I have visited. Convenient to everything and one of the quiestest hotels I've experienced on my current three week, 4,000 miles plus driving trip. With only some 80 guest rooms, the staff get to know you. Loved the bay window in my room. Breakfast each morning was fresh and plentiful. And to cap it all off, this hotel actually rewards guests who wish to be environmentally responsible. Delighted to recommend this hotel in the highest terms possible.

Room Tip: Request room with bay windows if possible. Makes for a great reading area after a day of sight seei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed one night during July 4th week. We had tickets to the Red Sox and enjoyed the 20 minute walk to Fenway. The hotel is close to shopping, restaurants, and parking. The room was clean and comfortable. Be careful about parking across the street. We exited the garage 3 minutes short of the 2nd hour of parking, but were charged an extra hour because the attendant said, "That's what the machine does." Unbelievable!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrescobar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
265 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This hotel is in an ideal location to get to everything in Boston. Set in Copley square it is close to shopping, great dining, Fenway Park, and also close to the subway that can get you everywhere else.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mkilburn9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Effingham, Illinois
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed at this hotes over the 4th of July and was not disappointed. The hotel staff was the best I have experienced. I believe her name was Katy who helped us not only with directions, but gave us shortcuts and great advice on restaurants, etc. Very nice, comfortable, clean rooms. There was no breakfast included but dunkin doughnuts and startbucks are everywhere. This hotel is conveniently located by the duck and trolly tours and the prudential center with some awesome shopping and dining experiences.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kenfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is a nicely modernized 100+ year old hotel that was, at one time, _the_ place to stay. It has been thoroughly updated and is now a fine choice for families looking for a comfortable and friendly base from which to explore the city. We had a mini-suite with two queen beds in the bedroom and a separate pleasant sitting room with its own window and TV. The couch there could serve as a fold-out bed if desired.

The staff were helpful and friendly, and soon came to greet us by name. We had booked the Duck Tour package, which also includes breakfast. The tours start from less than a three minute walh away, and are entertaining. The package is a good value, but the tour is really a one-time thing, so we booked at the package rate for only one night of our stay, on the advice of the front desk staff person with whom we msde out reservation.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ca_physics_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I've stayed at this Marriott a number of times. It is located right in the Back Bay with great access to many local businesses. It is not loaded with ammenitites, but the gym is useable and the rooms are more than decent. Highly recommend for work travel and typically a good value as well.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk if you prefer a view as many have no views. I found all rooms away from the elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,266 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,565 reviews
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#27 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Copley Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Copley Square

Property: Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Address: 88 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116-3504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boston
#7 Family Hotel in Boston
#8 Green Hotel in Boston
#11 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Copley Square 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Boston Copley Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Copley Square Hotel Boston
Boston Marriott
Boston Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing