We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Nearby Hotels
$339
$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$348
$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Parker House(Boston)
$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$349
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$385
$359
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$301
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$367
$328
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$332
$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$288
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$386
$356
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (921)
Filter reviews
921 results
Traveler rating
508
300
81
23
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
300
81
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsuss constitutionbunker hillthe north endfreedom trailtd gardenold ironsideszakim bridgefront deskshort walknavy yardwalk across the bridgeboston harborpaul reveresmall kitchenone bedroom suitemuseum of sciencefree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
492 - 497 of 921 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Our family of five stayed here for a week on trip to Boston. The location was great. We were able to easily walk to sights or ferry/subway connections. The room was comfortable and quiet. The customer service was outstanding. The front desk staff was always friendly and helpful; especially Lisa and Tiannah. They went out of their way to help us with questions and needs. It was so nice to start the day with breakfast so we could tour the sights. The breakfast staff was great. They worked hard to feed the large numbers of people and were so friendly to everyone. Luis, Lioudmila, and Derrick did a great job. We were impressed by the customer service! thanks for making our stay in Boston a great experience!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

We are glad that our location worked out so well for you and your family. Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf for your visit. We are sincerely grateful for the kind words that you've shared for our staff and we look forward to passing them along to our team. We hope you'll visit us again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I stayed on a Saturday night. We were lucky enough to get a room on the 7th floor with a view of the water. We also had a great view of the Charlestown Bridge. The best part was the location was the proximity to the City. We were a short 10 minute walk from the "Little Italy" section with great restaurants and Mike's Pastry (which was worth the short line). Breakfast was included as well as wifi, which is always a great perk. I would definitely stay at this location again.

Room Tip: I would suggest a higher floor to get a good view of the Harbor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank McGee424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

We are so glad that you enjoyed our accommodations and scenic views of the Charlestown Bridge. As you mentioned, we are located within walking distance to Little Italy and many great dining options in Boston. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Part of what makes this Res. Inn the best out of many I've stayed at is first of all the wonderful view! We had a room at the end of the hall on the 7th floor, it was awesome! The room was bigger than most Res. Inn's also. They had a nice pool and hot tub too! That is not easy to find these days! All of the staff at this hotel were EXCELLENT! Some of the friendliest people I've experienced at a hotel! Lisa gave us tons of great tips on restaurants and the different city trolley/bus tours. She was a big help after getting to town on the 4th (a day after they moved the fireworks to the 3rd... sheesh!). Overall, when we get back to Boston, we will stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: For a better view, get a higher floor and at the end of the hall.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cubgirl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

We are glad that our staff was able to direct you to the best places to go in our area! Thank you for sharing your wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed so many aspects of the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, especially our heated indoor swimming pool. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Boston Marriott Long Wharf and was very impressed by the quality of the staff from the level of cleaning to the attentiveness of the front desk workers to advice I received from the valet. They were diligent in getting us a cot, finding us a bottle opener, and offering nearby sites. The hotel is right next to the Boston Harbor which offers calming sounds and a nice view. They offer wi-fi and free breakfast which I appreciated. Not to mention, I lost something at the hotel and once I had left realized. I called the hotel which had found my belonging, Conner at house keeping was extremely helpful and deserves recognition. Not only did he keep in touch through voicemail, he sent the package through priority mail even getting me the tracking number I desired. He was extremely attentive to retuning my lost belonging and I could not be more grateful for his bright attitude! Overall, my stay was pleasant and I will recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Boston!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf. We are delighted to learn that our staff went above and beyond to assist you with your lost item. We greatly appreciate the kind words that you've shared for our team and look forward to passing them along to the specific staff member that you've mentioned. He will be happy to know that his efforts were recognized! We are glad to see that you would recommend us to others and we hope to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

There were 7 of us and 1 baby in total. All had great time during 4th July weekend stay at this hotel. The kitchen with stove, microwave and big refrigerator are really convenience for my baby.
Breakfasts were superb, they changed the menu everyday. Hashbrown, canadian bacon, hot potatoes, wafel, sausage, fresh fruits are the examples. We had some afternoon snack one day (not sure if it supposed to be everyday thing), but they provided hot dogs and beans. Gorgeous harbor views. Closed proximity to everywhere. The pool is a bit small, especially if there are 10 people in it, you really feel crowded. I didn't give a 5 star because the carpet was totally wet when we checked-in in one of our room. They asked if we wanted to switch a room but it was late. However, they fixed and cleaned the carpet the next morning while we were gone. So it's all good. We definitely come back to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank devonflash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

We truly appreciate your review of your recent stay and would like to apologize once again for the inconveniences that you experienced with your accommodations. It is disappointing to know that the carpet was in this poor condition upon your arrival and we are glad that our staff was able to quickly remedy the situation. We are glad that we were able to impress you during the rest of your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews