We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service Above & Beyond:”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Ranked #25 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Residence Inn Marriott Boston Harbor Tudor Wharf as we were in town for a couple of Bruins games. This hotel is within walking distance to the TD Boston Gardens, is right next door to the USS Constitution and the North End is just across the bridge. It's very easy to follow the red line for the Freedom trail right from the hotel.
We travelled with another couple and were originally booked into a 2 bedroom suite together. A couple of days before we were to arrive we received a call from Amanda to inform us that the 2 bedroom suite was not available but they could accommodate each couple in our own 1 bedroom suite. Our room overlooked the harbor and we could see the USS Constitution’s masts from our window. The room was spacious and clean and the king bed very comfortable. The kitchen was equipped with dishes, cutlery, but more important with wine glasses and a wine opener.
Special thanks to Amanda who went above and beyond and made our stay at the Marriott Tudor Wharf memorable. And thank you to Julia on the front desk for a quick and friendly check.
I would definitely recommend the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeco_61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

We couldn't be happier to know that our staff went above and beyond to make your visit here so memorable. It truly warms our hearts to read such kind remarks regarding our team and we are grateful for your review. It seems like you were able to explore quite a bit during your three-night stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf. We're delighted that our central location worked out so well and that you found our accommodations well suited to your needs. We greatly appreciate that you would recommend our hotel and we hope you'll have the opportunity to visit with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (889)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

515 - 521 of 889 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night after winning a stay in a raffle. The location was very good for the price. Cheaper than the downtown hotels and an easy walk to the North End or Boston Garden. The room was big, and clean. Only complaint was the bed was really soft, but that's personal preference. The breakfast was good with eggs, bagels toast, potatoes, sausages, biscuits as well as cereals, coffee and juices. Used the valet which was a bit pricey $35 per night. Nice view of the Zakim bridge from the room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cliff2026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

We're glad that we had the opportunity to welcome you to the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf and truly regret if you did not receive the best night's rest while with us. We always want our guests to enjoy the best possible experience and are happy to accommodate any requests. Please do not hesitate to reach out to management whenever there is a concern with your accommodations. If your travels bring you back to our area, we hope you'll check out our parking hotel package on our website and book another stay with us soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

It took hours to find a good hotel close to TD Garden and Quincy Market, and when I found this hotel I was happy. We arrived a couple hours before check-in and they gave us a complementary upgrade! We stayed for one night. It was easy to get to the Bruins game and WWE Survivor Series. The staff was very helpful assisting us, especially Julia. Breakfast was great. I will definitely come back when I go to a Bruins game.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Beccaallard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

It's always a pleasure to welcome sports fans to the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf! We are thrilled that you found your way to our hotel and certainly look forward to welcoming you back the next time you attend a Bruins home game. Thank you for your very kind review and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Located on the wharf just on the other side of the bridge, it is still located close enough from the interesting attractions and downtown (20-30 min walk), and very close to the USS Constitution.

The room were spacious and was good to accomodate the 5 of us. Internet was ok, but the gym was way too small. However, you can have a very nice jogging by the water if weather permits. Staff was good and helpful, they provided us with a little stroller

The breakfast was good, Finding a table was a little challenging though as it gets quite busy in the morning. They also offer warm appetizers (e.g. Hot Dogs) in the evenings, which is a plus and something I rarely saw in other hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank expatsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

We aim at offering an unprecedented experience to guests and are always happy to know when we succeed in our goal. Thank you for sharing your warm remarks regarding our breakfast and evening appetizers, as well as mentioning our central location to the various attractions in Boston. We are glad that our spacious accommodations met your needs and we hope you'll think of the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

So I stayed here while attending a meeting. The rooms are nice, typical of a Residence Inn. The staff was pleasant, typical of Residence Inn. Breakfast options were the usual fare and good. Overall it was typical of the brand. The one draw back for me was the location, the meetings were held in south boston … rooms there were very expensive, too expensive for my company. Was a bit of a hassle getting around by taxi, but … whatever. So, typical place and staff consistent with the brand.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf. It was a pleasure to accommodate you on your business trip though we do regret if you experienced any inconveniences with your travel to and from the meeting. We’d be happy to help find the best transportation options during a future visit. As we continue our efforts to maintain the highest standard of service, we hope you'll stay with us again in the future. Whether visiting again for business or leisure, you may be interested in learning about our hotel packages, available on our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Everything you expect from a Marriott property. Fast and very friendly check in. Large, clean, well appointed rooms with fast, free, reliable wireless internet. Comfortable and quiet sleep. Short walk to the Navy Bistro for a great dinner. Love this place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RenoBret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

We are happy to know that we were able to meet your expectations upon arrival. It is certainly wonderful to see that you enjoyed your visit here at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again, if your travels bring you back to our Boston area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights while visiting Boston. We chose this hotel because we wanted the space - we had a 2 room suite, with 1x King, 1x Queen, 1x sofa. The king and queen each had an ensuite and could close the door, meaning its really a 3 room suite, with the 3rd room having the sofa bed.

Its about a 25 min walk / $15 taxi from the hotel to Boston Common. To North End Italian restaurants about 15-20 mins.

Everything was typical of a Residence Inn... breakfast busy but fine. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Our friends in Boston at the sametime stayed in the center of the city... I'm not sure which I'd do next time.. I value the space and free breakfast, but there's a convenience factor being right downtown. My kids are teenagers so the walk was not a problem, but if you are there with smaller children I'd plan on getting a taxi when coming home after a day walking around the city... the kids may be too tired to make the trip. Also its cold walking across the bridge late at night, so rug up!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianH40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

We're delighted that you enjoyed our spacious accommodations at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf. While we are just steps away from many attractions, keep in mind that Boston's public transportation system, the T, is located nearby to ensure a quick travel. We find that many guests enjoy the walk, while some prefer public transportation. Our staff is always eager to help find the perfect travel options for our guests, especially our guests traveling with young children. Please do not hesitate to reach out and talk with our concierge during a future visit. We would love the opportunity to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport
Fenway / Kenmore
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kimpton Onyx Hotel
#30 of 84 in Boston
1,454 reviews
The Boxer Boston
#22 of 84 in Boston
1,100 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf

Address: 34 Charles River Ave # 44, Boston, MA 02129-2005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Charlestown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#20 Business Hotel in Boston
#24 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $136 - $482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boston's rich history is right outside your door when you stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor. Our hotel offers a choice of studio, one or two bedroom suites, with amazing views of Boston Harbor views and beautiful interior decor. Unique amongst Boston extended stay hotels, our pet-friendly hotel offers a stylish retreat at a substantial value; free wireless Internet access, heated indoor pool, complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet and evening socials Monday through Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Residence Inn Boston Harbor On Tudor Wharf Hotel Boston
Residence Inn Boston
Marriott Boston
Boston Marriott
Boston Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing