We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay in Boston” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Inn Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Ranked #24 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Boston”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

I just finished a month long stay at this fantastic property. The rooms were spacious and the breakfast plentiful. The location is great and just a short walk to the north end where you will find amazing Italian restaurants. The greatest thing about this hotel is the staff. The entire staff made me feel like I was the most important person around. After a long day at work it was really nice to come "home" to such a caring and knowledgeable staff. Luis in the kitchen went out of his way everyday to make sure I had everything I needed. Tiannah at the front desk always asked about my day and seemed genuinely concerned about my comfort and well being. She even went above and beyond when my son felt under the weather by sending water and ginger ale to my room to help him feel better. The level of caring of this staff is amazing and I highly recommend this hotel while in Boston.

Room Tip: Request a high level floor preferably with a harbor view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tking11776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We can't thank you enough for taking the time to share your experience at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf. It is always gratifying to read a review that praises our team for their customer service and we assure you that our staff will be commended for their efforts. Guest satisfaction remains our first priority and we are truly grateful for your generous comments. It was a pleasure to accommodate you during your month long stay and we hope to welcome you back soon to your home here in Boston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    274
    66
    19
    6
See reviews for
318
218
34
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lelystad, Netherlands
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

From the minute we arrived, to the moment we packed up our luggage into the car the foremost highlight of this hotel: absolutely amazing staff! Went out of their way to help you with simple things like check-inn and restaurant recommendations and reservations. And gave you a warm welcome every time you entered the lobby.
The rest of the hotel was as expected, clean, spacious and the beds were good. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite with harbour view. Our teenage daughter slept on the sofa bed but that could have used a more comfortable mattress.
Only negative side was the breakfast. Not the quality, but the seating space really is not up to accommodating a full house ( it was the 4th of July, so fully booked)
We watched the fireworks from the bridge along with lots of other guests.
Had a great stay would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilylady50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review and relive your favorite moments from your Fourth of July trip with us. Our staff is our greatest asset and we're always pleased to learn when a guest feels well taken care of during a stay. Due to the holiday, we would like to apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced during breakfast. We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to your future visit at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Our stay at this hotel was one of the best we have ever had! The staff was incredible! Rooms were clean and comfortable - loved the microwave popcorn that was left by housekeeping every day! Breakfast was the best with so much variety. I loved the fact I could get soda in the morning too! The breakfast staff was so friendly and attentive. As soon as something ran out it was replaced. Never had to wait for anything. On a side note, I was disappointed to see how many people leave their trash and dishes sitting on the tables after they finish. This breakfast is included with your stay and there are no tip jars out - so pick up after yourself!

Pool was small but warm. Kids enjoyed it a lot. Free Wi-Fi worked well. Desk staff was very helpful and friendly. Our room faced the Charlestown Bridge which has a lot of traffic. Never heard any of it - must be incredible sound proofing!

Just a fabulous place to stay - nothing to complain about whatsoever! We did not see much in the area for eating. The manager's reception in the evenings had some good food though. Easy walk across the bridge into Boston and subway/commuter trains.

Would highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank punchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your beautiful review and for summing up an experience we hope each of our guests has while staying with us. Learning that you had a nearly perfect stay is such a wonderful compliment to us all. We would like to express our sincere appreciation for your kind recognition of our staff and their efforts and for taking the time to share your story with us. We hope you'll visit with us again at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Our family of four (including one teen, one elementary schooler) just got back from a three day stay at this hotel. The space was nicely decorated and the bed comfy. The kitchen table was small (for two) but worked well. Overall the space was fantastic, It was worth the little walk to the T to have a seperate room for my teen to hang out and watch tv. I agree with others who say water view. We had a street view which worked for us, but wasnt very attractive. The breakfast was fantasic- hot and cold items, lots of variety and plentiful! And the staff kept everything replenished and clean. The dining space was also comfy and attracive, One big surprise was the evening "snack." This was really more of a meal- one night it was tacos, one night chicken parm with pasta and salad.

Be sure to get directed to the "short cut" under overpass near Paul Revere park. It made walk to the T much quicker. Also, dont be concerned that the walk area looks like a construction site. Boston is a walking city and we always saw people walking in the shortcut areas we were walking. The up side of this location was being on the water, near the USS Constitution. Boston is a city so there's a closeness between the buildings and things like bus exhaust that evaporate near the wharf. Plus, its near the North end with its delicious Italian food. Try BOVA 24 hour bakery and deli- yum!

Finally, a big shout out to V (Vedran) the bus man/ jack of all trades. His was the first face which greeted us when we arrived and he was my choice of a "go to" guy for information and directions, HIs friendly and helpful demeanor made the stay a real joy, You really felt his interest and care about your trip. His big smile greeted us as we returned from a day's outing and you could tell he really cared, The desk staff was also helpful, but there's no one like V. We'll be back!

Room Tip: ask for a water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cct4wjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
It seems like you and your family truly made the most out of your Boston visit. Thank you for your lovely description of the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf. We're delighted to have been able to exceed your expectations throughout your stay, especially while dining with us. We're always grateful when a guest takes the time to mention our surrounding attractions and even recommend a few of their favorite places! We love the North End and all of its hidden treasures. Last but certainly not least, thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments regarding one of our staff members. It truly makes us proud to read such kind words and we look forward to sharing your review. It was a pleasure to accommodate your family and we can’t wait to welcome you back. During your next stay, we hope you'll request a harbor view room to ensure the best possible experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Very nice suite, and breakfast. A view of the USS Constitution out the window. Bunker Hill monument a 10 minute walk through a beautiful neighborhood. Warren Tavern is close and has good food. Staff was very good. They sell the Old Time Trolley tours at the front desk and that was fun.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
We always love to read about our guests' experiences and how they choose to spend their time in Boston. We're thrilled that you discovered a few of our favorite attractions while visiting our area. We hope you'll have the opportunity to visit us again, as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Hotel is beautiful and staff is very accommodating. My girl friends and I stayed her for a weekend to celebrate a birthday. The women at the front desk asked what was bringing us into Boston for the weekend and we told her it was our friends birthday. 20 Mins later someone knocked on the door and it was room service with a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries, on the house free of charge to say happy birthday!

Room Tip: water front view is worth the extra $$$
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SBgirl_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
It was a pleasure having you with us to celebrate your friend's birthday. We hope the bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries made the day even more special. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted that our staff took great care of you while you visited with us for the weekend and we hope you'll choose the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

The staff was helpful in the way of helping locate restaurants, parking etc. Great location right on freedom trail. Beds were so comfortable we slept from 6pm-8am after a whale watch. Will be back when I have more time to explore the city more. :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Llong0928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
We are always more than happy to help our guests in any way possible during their visit with us. Thank you for sharing your review, especially your positive feedback regarding our bedding. We're always delighted to read when a guest enjoys such a good night's rest while staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back for a more extended stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport
Fenway / Kenmore
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
The Boxer Boston
#22 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,440 reviews
Downtown
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Kimpton Onyx Hotel
#35 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf

Property: Residence Inn Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Address: 34 Charles River Ave # 44, Boston, MA 02129-2005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Charlestown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#20 Business Hotel in Boston
#27 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boston's rich history is right outside your door when you stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor. Our hotel offers a choice of studio, one or two bedroom suites, with amazing views of Boston Harbor views and beautiful interior decor. Unique amongst Boston extended stay hotels, our pet-friendly hotel offers a stylish retreat at a substantial value; free wireless Internet access, heated indoor pool, complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet and evening socials Monday through Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Residence Inn Boston Harbor On Tudor Wharf Hotel Boston
Residence Inn Boston
Marriott Boston
Boston Marriott
Boston Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing