We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Property in a Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Ranked #27 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Falmouth, MA
Level 6 Contributor
533 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
“Nice Property in a Great Location”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My wife and I live less than 2 hours away from Boston and usually make day trips for specific events. Several times a year we come up for a long weekend and stay in different areas of the city. We selected this Residence Inn because we wanted to spend time in the North End and explore the Charlestown area. We also like the fact that we don't have to run out for breakfast and we have a kitchen so we can eat in after a day of sightseeing. The hotel is clean and comfortable, the location great, the front desk staff was friendly and efficient, especially the young man at the from door who helped us with our bags.

Room Tip: Beware that the hotel does not have a parking lot and the parking options are valet at $35 per day o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikeb1Falmouth_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
As a seasoned traveler, we're delighted that you enjoyed your time with us in Boston. We do our best to provide warm, welcoming service to each of our guests and we’d like to thank you for your positive mention of our staff. We are delighted that you and your wife found your way to our hotel and we hope we'll have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    284
    71
    21
    9
See reviews for
339
227
35
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, ON
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We picked this hotel based on its location, and reviews on tripadvisor - glad we did. The hotel location was perfect for us - a short walk to the USS Constitution, and a 20 minute walk to the Aquarium. Staff were very friendly - everyone we saw said hello - front desk staff, cleaners, valet, kitchen staff. Hotel management should be very proud of these people! Our room came with a full sized fridge, dishwasher, two burner stove, dishes, cutlery. There was a small sitting room, and a separate bedroom. The hotel has parking for $35/day with in/out privileges. However, if you are not planning to use your car while in Boston (very advisable) there is a parking lot next door which charges $23/day but no in/out privileges. There is a complimentary buffet breakfast with the usual fare - toast, muffins, cereal, fruit, juice, waffles, plus 3 or 4 hot dishes (eggs, bacon/sausage, potatoes). An added bonus Mon-Thur is the manager's evening social from 6-7:30. We figured this would be light snacks / finger foods. However, one night we were there we had cheese cannelloni, Caesar salad and garlic bread - all buffet style. Definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We are truly appreciative of your positive feedback regarding our hotel and staff, as well as the level of detail you’ve provided for our future guests. Your review is a great encouragement to all of us and we thank you sharing your experience. We hope you'll find your way back to the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf in the not so distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We were walk ins looking for a hotel in Boston on a roadtrip and ended up here and wanted a comfortable hotel in a good location. Although this hotel commands a very high price per night it was close to the downtown area for dinner and the room was wonderful. We got some treats at a local pastry shop and needed milk to drink :) and the lady at the front desk got us some from the kitchen for no charge. Breakfast is included in the price and I think it was just bad timing as there wasn't much to choose from when we got there. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
We are delighted that you found your way to the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, as our entire staff is thrilled to have earned your five-star rating! We hope you enjoyed your treats from the local pastry shop and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

If you need room space and your own kitchen facilities this is the place to stay. Staff are helpful and friendly. Breakfast is good although a little odd to have plastic plates and cutlery, I realise the environmental benefits but it gives the hotel a downmarket feel, otherwise a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Face the harbour for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
We are honored that you chose the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf for your Boston visit and are pleased to learn that your stay encompassed the comfort that we hope to provide for our guests. Thank you for your review and for sharing your valuable feedback and perspective on our breakfast and cutlery. Your constructive comments are always welcome and we hope we’ll have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klein, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here recently and enjoyed it. Only place I could find with 2 bathrooms and traveling with four people we wanted that extra bathroom. At first I was a little disappointed in location but after using the T once I felt it wasn't too bad. You are an 8 minute walk to the north station on the green line. Rooms spacious we had a two room suite. Hotel staff friendly. The free breakfast buffet buffet was updated frequently with hot food and we were able to leave a grocery list at the front desk and they purchased the items for us. The city of Charlestown is very peaceful and pretty. Like taking a step back in time

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
It's always a joy to hear from our guests and learn about their time with us. We are delighted that our accommodations and amenities were a perfect fit for your needs. We're also happy to know that our location to Boston's public transportation worked out well for you and that our staff could help make your visit with us so memorable. It was a pleasure to accommodate you at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf and we hope you'll find your way back to us soon. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I almost never give bad reviews but but this hotel simply crys out for better management. Here are examples of why I say that---they have so few roll away beds that they maintain waiting lists. Better management wood simply stock more roll away beds. I wasnt high enough on rhe list even though I asked for one way way in advance and am a Marriott gold member. Later the kids wanted to watch a movie and I asked if they had a DVD player-- none in the house, aparantly never crossed anyones mind. The facility itself is nice(except for a very small pool and exercise room), in a good location. It's also clean but management needs to attend a course somewhere or maybe three.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bhmlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Please accept my most sincere and heartfelt apologies for any inconveniences or difficulties that you encountered during your stay. We deeply regret if our rollaway beds were not available at the time of your request. Our staff strives to provide each of our guests with the very best experience and we're saddened that your stay did not meet the high standards that we wish to achieve. We'd like to assure you that we've taken note of your concerns. We regret any inconveniences that your family may have experienced and we thank you for taking a moment to share your valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New Jersey, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Another great stay at the Residence Inn Tudor Wharf across from the North End of Boston. Easy access and just a short walk across the bridge to great restaurants and bars in beautiful Boston. Staff was especially friendly and helpful. Take the super trolley two day tour. Great price and you can see everything. Don't miss the river boat ride or Cambridge tour. Only 42 dollars. We will be back !

Room Tip: Ask for high floor city side
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your favorable review and for mentioning a few of the unique tours around Boston! Your review will certainly be helpful to those guests visiting our area for the first time. While your kind comments are sincerely appreciated, we are most grateful for your loyalty to our hotel. Our entire staff is looking forward to welcoming you back soon to the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport
Fenway / Kenmore
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
The Boxer Boston
#23 of 83 in Boston
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North End
Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront
Downtown
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Address: 34 Charles River Ave # 44, Boston, MA 02129-2005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Charlestown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#20 Business Hotel in Boston
#27 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boston's rich history is right outside your door when you stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor. Our hotel offers a choice of studio, one or two bedroom suites, with amazing views of Boston Harbor views and beautiful interior decor. Unique amongst Boston extended stay hotels, our pet-friendly hotel offers a stylish retreat at a substantial value; free wireless Internet access, heated indoor pool, complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet and evening socials Monday through Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Marriott, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Residence Inn Boston Harbor On Tudor Wharf Hotel Boston
Residence Inn Boston
Marriott Boston
Boston Marriott
Boston Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing