We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel and walking distance to downtown!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Ranked #27 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Gatineau, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel and walking distance to downtown!”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Very nice hotel, the staff is very sensitive to our needs! Gorgeous marina where you can sit and relax. The rooms are very spacious, and the bed, so comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to families, couple or business.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SophieBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
We truly appreciate your recommendation and kind recognition of our staff. A relaxing getaway is exactly the kind of experience we aim for all of our guests so we’re pleased that you mentioned just how peaceful it can be by the marina! Thank you for sharing such a lovely review of our hotel and we hope we get the pleasure to welcome you back to the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    284
    71
    21
    9
See reviews for
339
227
35
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

They had a delicious and free hot breakfast. They also had dinner Monday-Thursday free. Monday night they had a very good meatloaf with egg noodles. I used the kitchen to cook Sunday night and left the dishes out and the housekeeping did them the next day. That was very nice like being in Heaven. The suite had excellent furnishings and the heater worked very well despite the very cold temperatures. I would highly recommend the hotel and would go there again.

Room Tip: You want a room over looking the harbor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for your high praise regarding our services and accommodations. While cooking in our fully equipped kitchen, we hope you felt right at home! It was a great pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and we hope you’ll have the opportunity to return to the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairsville, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This Residence Inn is the best ever. We have never met a better front desk staff. They even remembered us from our trip in September. The ladies are so helpful and very genuine in their concern for you. The hotel is immaculate, and the lobby very stylish. I feel it is one of the best locations in Boston for The North End and The Quincy Market area.
Thank you so much for the woderful stay. We will be back.

Room Tip: We were on The 3rd floor , a corner room overlooking the wharf. Very quiet and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsbotch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
How wonderful! It’s truly heartwarming to read your glowing review and we thank you for taking the time to share such wonderful comments regarding our hotel and staff. We can’t wait to share your comments with our front desk staff so they know how much their efforts were appreciated. It was our pleasure to accommodate you during your Boston visit and we look forward to your return to the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tadley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
556 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Fresh from a transatlantic flight we arrived at this well appointed hotel, just across the bridge from central Boston. The staff were very friendly and the overall hotel was clean, if a little functional. We had chosen a single bedroom with twin queen sized beds to accommodate the four of us. In truth this proved a little snug and the alternative to use the sofa bed in the lounge area was less than practical. The main problem was the somewhat basic bathroom which was small and poorly equipped. There was no evident hair dryer which is a standard fixture in most other hotels in this class. On the plus side, the breakfast was varied and of a good overall standard, but even this was diminished by the use of plastic disposable dishes and cutlery.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your valued feedback with us though we do sincerely regret any inconveniences that you may have experienced while staying with us. We understand just how essential certain amenities are for our guests and extend our sincere apologies if a hair dryer was not conveniently available to you. Since this is one of the bath amenities that we provide, your review will be passed to the appropriate departments. Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf and we hope you’ll allow us the opportunity to welcome you back. We are certain that our staff can help find the perfect accommodations to ensure the most comfortable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I checked Into the room onto the 8 floor. I thought great front desk staff great valet, then there was the room. When I checked the bed looked used pillow cases and bed used. There was various amounts of hair on the bed and floor in the bathroom. I was shocked compared to other hotels I've stayed in this room was by far the worse. This was first visit to this hotel, second day there wasn't bad the breakfast was ok again the front desk staff was great! I was actually dissatisfied with the condition of the room I felt as though I was checked in right after another guest had checked out! I will never stay at this location again Esp since breakfast the last day there was awful! I'm so used to the Cambridge residence inn.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank queen_mae68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns, as feedback from our guests is an essential part of improving our services. We sincerely apologize if your room was not at its best upon your arrival. We truly regret any inconveniences that this may have caused and can assure you that your review is being passed along to the head of our housekeeping department. We never want our guests to leave feeling that their expectations weren’t met and we hope you will someday allow us another opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiscasset, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed here on a recent trip to Boston for a meeting. Have to say, this hotel rocks! Staff is very accommodating, from the moment you arrive, to the chef (Luis) at the evening reception, who was outstanding and very friendly, to the morning breakfast staff who kept everything well stocked.

Rooms were immaculate and the property well maintained. Would return there in a heartbeat! the manager should be complimented for the quality people working there.

Room Tip: Nicer view on the wharf side, as opposed to the highway side. Also, you can park for free behind the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fish4Stripers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
We’d like to express our sincere gratitude for taking the time to share your glowing review and appreciation toward our staff members. We pride ourselves on delivering the highest level of customer service and it truly warms our heart to read a review such as yours. Learning that you would return to our hotel in a heartbeat is truly a wonderful compliment to us. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here several times. This last trip we had driven in from North Carolina, and the front desk sent us up a gift after a long day on the road.... Some much needed refreshments. This hotel has great amenities, breakfast, etc. especially great for traveling with kids when you need refrigerators, microwaves, food that can be purchased at anytime of the night. Convenient to walk to Boston, north end, Faneuil hall, TD garden, etc. recommended!

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LaxBosRdu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
It was our pleasure to provide you and your family with refreshments to help you unwind after a long travel. As a loyal guest to the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, we’re truly grateful for your recommendation and review. We’re delighted to read that our amenities met your expectations and that our location worked out so well for your stay. Thank you for sharing your review and we hope you and your family will continue to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport
Fenway / Kenmore
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
The Boxer Boston
#23 of 83 in Boston
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North End
Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront
Downtown
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Address: 34 Charles River Ave # 44, Boston, MA 02129-2005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Charlestown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#20 Business Hotel in Boston
#27 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boston's rich history is right outside your door when you stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor. Our hotel offers a choice of studio, one or two bedroom suites, with amazing views of Boston Harbor views and beautiful interior decor. Unique amongst Boston extended stay hotels, our pet-friendly hotel offers a stylish retreat at a substantial value; free wireless Internet access, heated indoor pool, complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet and evening socials Monday through Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Residence Inn Boston Harbor On Tudor Wharf Hotel Boston
Residence Inn Boston
Marriott Boston
Boston Marriott
Boston Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing