We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convinient and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Ranked #25 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2012

My family and I stayed at this hotel on Nov 3rd for 6 nights.
The location is very interesting. It is on the Marina where the USS Constitution is located. It is walking distance to downtown, you just have to cross this small bridge and you are there. I used to go shopping for groceries at Trader Joe's located in Cambridge, only 7 minutes from the Hotel. It is a beautiful drive along the river and MIT Campus. The closest shopping Mall is only few minutes from the hotel called Cambridge Side Galleria. You also have the option to buy groceries or go to CVS by walking about 10 minutes. There are few restaurant around the area that are walking distance. If you travel with children there is a small playground only 1 minute walking from the hotel and a newer one about 1 mile walking from there.
The property itself is a normal residence inn, nothing different. I was a little disappointed that the one bedroom apartment did not offer a real size stove, only two burners. Which wasn't too bad if wasn't the fact that it did not have oven, so I had to heat up my pizzas in the microwave.
The bedding was excellent and so the shower.
My kids loved the pool area, although small they had a great time. It was always very clean.
The breakfast was fair and the service very good.
Night social was nice, but I have to point out that one night they offered stuffed cabbage and bread. It was delicious, but since it was stuffed with meat and rice, I heard people saying that they did not eat meat and they couldn't eat, I saw people eating just bread. I think that it would be a nice touch if they would offer a vegetarian option as well. The server Luis was very nice and always trying to help people requests. Thank you Luis for the great service!
Overall this Hotel is a great option for the strategic location and for the wonderful staff. Ah, one more thing the front desk director Lenette Miron is super friendly and helped me above and beyond searching for places to take my toddlers while my husband was in the Convention.
If you need help finding places she is the person, she will google right there at the desk and give you all the info you need. She is Terrific!!!

Room Tip: South side of the Hotel you will have this beautiful bridge view. North side of the Hotel you will...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ykana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

We greatly appreciate the level of detail that you’ve provided regarding our location. We just know that our future guests will be able to benefit from your helpful tips and suggestions! For any inconveniences that you experienced with your accommodations, we truly apologize and hope that they were minimal during your time with us. Your vegetarian suggestion is greatly appreciated and we’d like to thank you for sharing this concern with us. We can’t thank you enough for your kind recognition of our staff members and hope that we get the pleasure to welcome you and your family back to the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (870)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

599 - 605 of 870 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2012

When you come to Boston, you either walk or use transportation. This hotel is located ideally close to everything. Fantastic staff and everything is clean and in order. You'll be hard pressed to find a better place. We are staying here from now on. The other thing is that there were a group of Marines for the Marine Corps birthday, a flock of Justin Bieber fans for his concert all in the same hotel. The staff had plenty of room, and was well equipped to handle...yet still give the average person like me attention to detail.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank TGrec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind review about the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf. It truly makes us proud to learn how attentive and accommodating our staff was during your visit. We are delighted that you will continue to stay with us in the future and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We travel to Boston often and usually stay in the back bay area, but since we often travel to the north end for the delicious restaurants and pastry shops, we decided to stay closer to that area this time. We stayed for three nights and waited out the Hurricane in the comforts of our nice room here at the Residence Inn. We had a one bedroom and it was quite roomy-Loved the little kitchen, especially the full size fridge seeing that we had to stock up on lots of waters and a little food just in case...My Son loved swimming in the indoor pool and I loved the hot tub. The breakfast was very good with plenty of hot and cold options. We did not get to eat dinner on Monday night because they completely ran out within 30 minutes. It is not very close to the T, about a ten minute walk, but if you get the Trolley tour (which I highly reccomend) it has a stop very close to the hotel at the Navy Yard. The view of the water was beautiful and though it was a bummer to not be able to sight see much this time due to the weather, I was very glad we chose this hotel for this trip because it really was so comfortable and the front desk could not have been more helpful, nice and accomodating. We will be returning again.

Room Tip: The one bedroom with a water view is great.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AM7D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

With plenty of delicious restaurants and pastry shops in the North End, we're delighted that you chose to begin your visit with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf. As you waited out the storm, it was our pleasure to comfortably accommodate you and we're pleased to learn that our full size refrigerator and suite accommodations worked out so well for your stay. While we regret any inconveniences that you experienced, we are thrilled to learn that you will be visiting with us again and look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy the sights of our city! Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stay at this hotel for business purposes quite often. I am consistently pleased with how helpful the staff is and how accommodating they are. As with most Residence Inn's, dinner is not served, but the staff is very helpful in recommending restaurants. They will also recommend lighter fare that can be delivered to the hotel.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank mcgladiator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

As a return guest to the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, we'd like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're proud to learn that we continue to live up to your expectations and greatly appreciate your kind mention to our staff. It's wonderful that their restaurant recommendations can help make your visit with us more enjoyable! Thank you for sharing your business experience with us and we hope that you will continue to stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a great location within walking distance of Boston's North End, TD Garden, the USS Constitution and much more. Very family and pet friendly. Great breakfasts. Only complaint would be the spot lights illuminating the sides of the building until 4 or 5 am......very difficult to darken the room for sleep and not very "green."

Room Tip: Ask for the wharf side to get a better view and cut down on traffic noise.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alpacalani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

It's always a thrill when a guest is inspired to share their experience. Thank you for mentioning our convenient location to Boston's North End, TD Garden and the USS Constitution, as they're certainly must-sees while in the area! After enjoying the walk back from the attractions, it was our pleasure to accommodate you at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf though we regret if any inconveniences prevented you from receiving the best possible night's rest. Though we wish we could have had the opportunity to address this concern with you at the time of your stay, we hope we get the pleasure to welcome you back to provide you with the perfect accommodations for next time. Thank you for sharing your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I stayed here one night before heading out to a family wedding. It is well located and has friendly staff. Although I didn't have time to enjoy nearby attractions on this trip, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I got the room via Priceline and paid $175 for a Thursday night.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf while attending a family wedding. Friendly and accommodating service is our top priority and your kind acknowledgment of our staff is greatly appreciated. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and have an opportunity to enjoy all that the Boston area has to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this location on a recent weekend trip to Boston. I didn't realize until we got there how close it was to everything (North End, Freedom Trail, NE Aqaurium). We only had to take a cab to and from the airport...everything else was within easy walking distance. The staff was very friendly, the room was great (large flat screen TV, fridge, microwave), and the breakfast was wonderful (eggs, waffles, sausage).

Room Tip: I'd recommend asking for a room facing the harbor on floor 4 or higher.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmargrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

We’re glad to hear how positive your stay was at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf and appreciate the time taken to share this with us. We hope to provide all the conveniences of home along with an outstanding location near the top attractions and landmarks that Boston has to offer. It sounds like you and your wife enjoyed your time here and it would be our pleasure to welcome you both back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport
The Boxer Boston
#21 of 84 in Boston
1,064 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North End
Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront
Kimpton Onyx Hotel
#31 of 84 in Boston
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf

Address: 34 Charles River Ave # 44, Boston, MA 02129-2005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Charlestown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#20 Business Hotel in Boston
#27 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $209 - $721 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boston's rich history is right outside your door when you stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor. Our hotel offers a choice of studio, one or two bedroom suites, with amazing views of Boston Harbor views and beautiful interior decor. Unique amongst Boston extended stay hotels, our pet-friendly hotel offers a stylish retreat at a substantial value; free wireless Internet access, heated indoor pool, complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet and evening socials Monday through Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Residence Inn Boston Harbor On Tudor Wharf Hotel Boston
Residence Inn Boston
Marriott Boston
Boston Marriott
Boston Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing