We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Ranked #24 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
395 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 8, 2011

One of the better Residence Inn hotels in the Marriott chain. Excellent location: convenient to Boston, North End (Little Italy) and Cambridge. Great breakfast. Excellent views of harbor.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GL726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimBrett, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
The Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf is positioned near many great Boston attractions and we are glad you enjoyed the convenience of our location during your stay. We hope you will visit us again the next time you are in the Boston area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    279
    69
    20
    8
See reviews for
331
224
35
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
179 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Nice place on the harbor near the TD Garden. Finally a Marriott with a good breakfast rooms were clean and nice, staff was great.
Two negative points, but not so bad that I would not recommend this hotel. One, they have spotlights that light the outside of the building. One seemed to be focused directly on my side window. It was so bright that the shades would not keep the light out. I could almost read at night on my room with the lights off.
I also had ants in my bathroom.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank badbullgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimBrett, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Along with the close location to TD Garden, the breakfast provided at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf is a plus for many of our guests and we glad you enjoyed it. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated; however we do apologize for the inconveniences you encountered. Your comments will be looked into so we may fix them for future guests. We appreciate you sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Boston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights with our 18 month old and 3 year old. The one bedroom king room worked perfectly for our family. The kitchenette even had enough space for our pack & play so the little guy could have his own area. The location is requires some walking to get anywhere besides the USS constitution and harbor area, but that was ok for us. We enjoyed walking around the harbor area and seeing the boats. We even took our breakfast out there one morning. The breakfast also worked great for us and was the typical res inn spread. We made use of the inroom dishwasher and the coin-op laundry on our floor.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolinagirlinnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimBrett, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Having space for young children when traveling is important and we are glad we were able to provide you with room for everyone in your family! Walking along the harbor is a wonderful way to spend the morning or any part of the day and we are glad you were able to enjoy this as well as the other great sites in Boston. The next time your family visits Boston we hope you will stay with us again at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Our five night stay at the Marriott Residence Inn in Boston was the closest thing to being home and on vacation at the same time. Having a kitchenette and separate bedroom/living area was wonderful, then adding the view of the harbor made it an all around Wow experience. The location is perfect for all the sights, the public transportation is excellent, and the hotel staff were all friendly and helpful during a busy time. If we are in Boston again, we will certainly stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lamp2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimBrett, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
It is a huge compliment to be considered your home away from home, thank you! We are glad you enjoyed the spacious rooms and amazing views the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf has to offer. The next time you visit Boston, we will be waiting to welcome you home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We recently visited Boston on a family trip and stayed at the Residence Inn Boston Harbor. Just wanted to let anyone considering staying here to please stop hesitating and book this hotel. It is a great place to stay when traveling with family as you get a complete kitchen (even including a mini dishwasher) and the rooms are more like a little one-bedroom apartment than a hotel. Its location is also excellent located at the end of the Liberty Trail walk. So you can either take the subway or a taxi to Boston Common and begin your walk ending up where your hotel is situated or you can do the walk backwards. You are a 5 minute walk from the Constitution and a 5 to 10 minute walk to the North End for great Italian restaurants and Gelato (yum!)
Enjoy your stay in Boston! It really is a great city and the people are always very nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liltraveler47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimBrett, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Boston is a great city to visit on a family vacation and we thank you for staying with us. As you mentioned, the location of the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf is convenient to many great Boston attractions and restaurants and we appreciate the suggestions that you’ve offered. We are so glad you enjoyed your time in Boston and look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
128 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

I stayed here for a week in August and I am coming back for sure! This is a no frills Marriott, an amazingly great value, a short walk to the North End, Rose Kennedy Greenway and Fanuel Hall. The staff was fam
Ntastic and the condo like feel makes it like a nice vacation home. He breakfast and evening snacks were great! I can't say enough for this place and I am usually a hotel snob staying in Five star hotels. Dog owners-- there is an awesome dog park right next door!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FinnieF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimBrett, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
Being declared as the ‘best value in town’ is a great honor and your glowing review is truly appreciated. Our convenient location to all the best attractions in Boston is but a part of the many benefits we are pleased to offer our guests. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future to the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

I stayed one night at the Marriott Residence Inn Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf while on business. I wasn't the one who selected the hotel but I was pleasantly surprised. The weather all day in Boston was windy and rainy, so I appreciated the courtesy of the front lobby staff upon check-in. The front desk person indicated that there would be a free dinner snack and free continental breakfast which was also a pleasant surprise. My room on the 8th floor overlooked the city - I would have preferred a harbor view - do try to request one if you can but the lights from the city are beautiful. You do overlook the expressway, though. The room was very pleasing - flat screen TV, bed topper, down pillows, comfy sofa, and complete kitchen. I took advantage of the evening snack which was a nice combo of chicken parm and salad. The continental breakfast in the morning was superior - complete with waffles, scrambled eggs and bacon, yogurts, cereals - hot and cold, etc. You can self park or valet park - $35 for valet - but it is worth having someone handle your car as self park is a walk, I believe. I'd definitely stay here again when in Boston.

Room Tip: Ask for a harborview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank santafegal54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimBrett, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
Although the weather was a bit uncooperative, we’re delighted to hear how comfortable and welcoming your stay was at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf. Sometimes the path to our guest’s heart is with food, so we’re glad you enjoyed the evening reception and full American breakfast. Thank you for the kind review and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Boston!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport
Fenway / Kenmore
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
The Boxer Boston
#23 of 83 in Boston
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
North End
Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#21 of 83 in Boston
2,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Address: 34 Charles River Ave # 44, Boston, MA 02129-2005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Charlestown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#20 Business Hotel in Boston
#27 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boston's rich history is right outside your door when you stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor. Our hotel offers a choice of studio, one or two bedroom suites, with amazing views of Boston Harbor views and beautiful interior decor. Unique amongst Boston extended stay hotels, our pet-friendly hotel offers a stylish retreat at a substantial value; free wireless Internet access, heated indoor pool, complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet and evening socials Monday through Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelPower, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Residence Inn Boston Harbor On Tudor Wharf Hotel Boston
Residence Inn Boston
Marriott Boston
Boston Marriott
Boston Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing