We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with a great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Ranked #24 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Hotel with a great location!”
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We recently visited Boston on a family trip and stayed at the Residence Inn Boston Harbor. Just wanted to let anyone considering staying here to please stop hesitating and book this hotel. It is a great place to stay when traveling with family as you get a complete kitchen (even including a mini dishwasher) and the rooms are more like a little one-bedroom apartment than a hotel. Its location is also excellent located at the end of the Liberty Trail walk. So you can either take the subway or a taxi to Boston Common and begin your walk ending up where your hotel is situated or you can do the walk backwards. You are a 5 minute walk from the Constitution and a 5 to 10 minute walk to the North End for great Italian restaurants and Gelato (yum!)
Enjoy your stay in Boston! It really is a great city and the people are always very nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liltraveler47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimBrett, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Boston is a great city to visit on a family vacation and we thank you for staying with us. As you mentioned, the location of the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf is convenient to many great Boston attractions and restaurants and we appreciate the suggestions that you’ve offered. We are so glad you enjoyed your time in Boston and look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    279
    69
    20
    8
See reviews for
331
224
35
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
128 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

I stayed here for a week in August and I am coming back for sure! This is a no frills Marriott, an amazingly great value, a short walk to the North End, Rose Kennedy Greenway and Fanuel Hall. The staff was fam
Ntastic and the condo like feel makes it like a nice vacation home. He breakfast and evening snacks were great! I can't say enough for this place and I am usually a hotel snob staying in Five star hotels. Dog owners-- there is an awesome dog park right next door!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FinnieF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimBrett, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
Being declared as the ‘best value in town’ is a great honor and your glowing review is truly appreciated. Our convenient location to all the best attractions in Boston is but a part of the many benefits we are pleased to offer our guests. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future to the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

I stayed one night at the Marriott Residence Inn Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf while on business. I wasn't the one who selected the hotel but I was pleasantly surprised. The weather all day in Boston was windy and rainy, so I appreciated the courtesy of the front lobby staff upon check-in. The front desk person indicated that there would be a free dinner snack and free continental breakfast which was also a pleasant surprise. My room on the 8th floor overlooked the city - I would have preferred a harbor view - do try to request one if you can but the lights from the city are beautiful. You do overlook the expressway, though. The room was very pleasing - flat screen TV, bed topper, down pillows, comfy sofa, and complete kitchen. I took advantage of the evening snack which was a nice combo of chicken parm and salad. The continental breakfast in the morning was superior - complete with waffles, scrambled eggs and bacon, yogurts, cereals - hot and cold, etc. You can self park or valet park - $35 for valet - but it is worth having someone handle your car as self park is a walk, I believe. I'd definitely stay here again when in Boston.

Room Tip: Ask for a harborview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank santafegal54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimBrett, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
Although the weather was a bit uncooperative, we’re delighted to hear how comfortable and welcoming your stay was at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf. Sometimes the path to our guest’s heart is with food, so we’re glad you enjoyed the evening reception and full American breakfast. Thank you for the kind review and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Boston!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

The room and location were fine. The concern was the poor signage for parking and lack of explanation of parking availability. Car was towed - understand it was our fault for parking in the wrong place - but signage was confusing and we came in at night. Response from tow company is that this happens all the time. Response from desk was worse...we can't be expected to tell all the guests checking in about the parking. If this is a regular problem - doesn't seem as if taking an additional 20 sec to explain the parking would be a problem if your focus is on the customer experience. Left a very bad taste in my mouth.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimBrett, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
We apologize for the lack of communication you experienced about parking and we understand that the information should have been more clearly stated. We do not want to cause any of our guest’s any inconveniences during their stay. Since our last conversation we hope that all matters regarding this issue have been resolved and that you will give us another try in the future. If you need anything, please do not hesitate to call.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

King Suite with good sized rooms for our family of 5, extremely friendly staff, walking distance to North STation T stop. Great breakfast, several (free) dinners. Beautiful spacious lobby. Would not bring a car here (too expensive).
Walking distance to Bunker Hill monument (about 15 minutes) and the USS Constitution.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank goldsmanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimBrett, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, August 15, 2011
The Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf is a great location for a family getaway. It is wonderful that your family enjoyed our spacious suites and vicinity to the great activities in Boston. We hope to welcome you back on your next family vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here, especially since it's so close to the North End, which is right across the bridge. Also very convenient to the T and not a bad walk to the duck boat tours. The room was comfortable, the beds very comfortable. 5 of us stayed in a suite with no problem, not that we were there much with so much to do in the city. If I have to register any complaint, it's that there is nowhere near enough seating for the breakfast buffet, and seemingly no matter what time it was. The tables were constantly full, and many people were seen taking food to their rooms, likely because they had no choice. This really needs to be remedied.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mar0883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimBrett, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, August 9, 2011
The suites at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf are a perfect option for larger families. It is great to hear you enjoyed the close location to the fun attractions of Boston like the famed Duck Tours. We will share your suggestion on the seating issue with our management team to discuss our options, thanks for sharing your thoughts. We hope have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next family trip to Boston!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

While it is a bit of a schlep from the subway line, it is pretty close to central Boston, has reasonably sized rooms, a little indoor pool, regular food offerings and is decently price.

Room Tip: The harbor side, as opposed to the bridge side worked better for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hscohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimBrett, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, August 9, 2011
Thanks for sharing your comments regarding your stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf. We hope to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport
Fenway / Kenmore
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
The Boxer Boston
#23 of 83 in Boston
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
North End
Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#21 of 83 in Boston
2,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Address: 34 Charles River Ave # 44, Boston, MA 02129-2005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Charlestown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#20 Business Hotel in Boston
#27 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boston's rich history is right outside your door when you stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor. Our hotel offers a choice of studio, one or two bedroom suites, with amazing views of Boston Harbor views and beautiful interior decor. Unique amongst Boston extended stay hotels, our pet-friendly hotel offers a stylish retreat at a substantial value; free wireless Internet access, heated indoor pool, complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet and evening socials Monday through Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Residence Inn Boston Harbor On Tudor Wharf Hotel Boston
Residence Inn Boston
Marriott Boston
Boston Marriott
Boston Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing