We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport
Ranked #59 of 83 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Lanarkshire
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great short stay”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights and thought it was excellent
Location was a bit out from the centre but good for the airport when we were leaving
Also very good for train line into the centre of the city - with a free shuttle
We took advantage of the evening reception and included breakfast

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomi61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paola_giacalone, Concierge at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    840
    834
    396
    138
    85
See reviews for
783
508
133
584
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Spent the night here after a flight from the west coast on our way to a cruise. The hotel is close to the airport so it's a short shuttle ride. Enjoyed the complimentary evening snacks and beverages (but had to settle for non-alcoholic drinks as MA does not allow "free" spirits. They are available for purchase at the bar). The complimentary breakfast was great. Lots of choices including cook to order eggs & omelettes. The room was clean, although it could use an update. The furniture arrangement in the main living area looked a bit awkward but it works. The bed was very comfortable. Too tired to use the fitness room or small indoor pool but it looked good. This seemed like a pricey over night stay but appears to be typical for the Boston area. With the complimentary evening snacks and breakfast, it wasn't a bad deal. Concierge was able to arrange a shuttle to the cruise port for $10 per person.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paola_giacalone, Concierge at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. we appriciate your kind words. Hope to see you again in the near future.
I will share your feedback with our Chef and food & beverage department manager how you enjoyed our cook to order complimentary breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Logan Airport Embassy Suites. The staff accommodated my super early check-in. My room was clean, accommodating, and served my needs. My view was of the airport, but that didn't matter because I wasn't there to look at the window! The staff was friendly, and accommodated my internet needs when the internet was down throughout the hotel. My only complaint was that food trays that were left in the hallway, were left there for hours. It made it kind of skeevy to walk through the hallway. I would return though - the hotel was easily accessible to the airport, and a 5 min walk to the T.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Nora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paola_giacalone, Concierge at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at the Embassy Suites.
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay dispite the issue you had to endure.
Thank you, hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stayed here on the way in and out of Boston area with a three day trip to The Vineyard in between. The first room was horribly hot, AC not working properly, no window to open. Was only there from midnight to 9am next morning. Second stay was better. Got a Hilton Honors member room with working AC and a window to crack open. Word of caution. Parking is $35/day here. Do yourself a favor and take their free shuttle and walk to the rental cars next door when you need the car and drop the car of early to avoid their parking fees. I'm pretty sure they park in the rental garage anyway. I just don't feel like the value was very good at this hotel and would look elsewhere next time. If money is no object then the location next to airport is good for catching early flights and they always have a good breakfast. The toiletries were actually one of the things I really liked (Crabtree and Evelyn).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharleneH493, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on our hotel. The hotel does own a garage for valet parking. As for the toiletries I agree they are wonderful. Again thank you for completeing a survey for our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We took a group of 25 and had a total of 5 rooms. The hotel was very accommodating as they were completely booked and still were able to get almost all the rooms on the same floor (22 of the guests were high school students). The front desk was extremely helpful with everything we needed and when our heater quit working someone was in our room in under 5 minutes to fix it. Very impressed! The only complaint I have is that the doors to the hall are not at all sound proof. You can hear every conversation in the hall and every door slam. You can also hear people in their rooms when you are walking down the hall. The price was a bit high but is comparable to other hotels in the area. We choose it because we could put 6 students in a room instead of 4 in non-suite hotels and because of the free breakfast. The breakfast was wonderful! We had a great experience and we will continue to use Embassy Suites when we travel in the future!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paola_giacalone, Concierge at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. we appriciate your kind words. Hope to see you again in the near future.
I will share your feedback with our Chef and food & beverage department manager how you enjoyed our cook to order complimentary breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
489 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed here twice - 1) after a late arrival from London, and 2) the night before our early morning flight home to London. The location is good as a base near Logan International and the shuttle that picks you up and drops off is regular and easy to spot. It is also walking distance from the new rental car building, which was ideal for us to pick up our car.

We stayed at Homewood Suites, Hampton Inns and this Embassy Suites on our holiday, and by comparison, I would say this about this hotel:
- the breakfast options were better here than the other Hilton brands
- the service was more functional than friendly
- the rooms were smaller and very dark/dimly lit and they also looked very dated and worn
- this was by far the most expensive option and I don't think it is justified
- they had a restaurant for dinner (but there was nothing exciting on the menu)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mutiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharleneH493, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for feedback regarding your recent stay. We appreciate you taking to the time to tell us about trip and your concern with the pricing will be mentioned to upper management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This hotel is nice if you need a quick hotel close to airport or if you have your own car. This ES is a nice hotel but not set up like your typical ES. I stayed in a 1 BR King Room. The room was adequate, just situated a little awkwardly. The bathroom was a nice size and I did like that there were two door into the bathroom (one from the bedroom and sitting area). The manager's reception and breakfast were nice and typical ES. I also ate in the onsite restaurant and the food was good.

The airport shuttle was convenient and ran every 15 minutes. It only took about 7-10 minutes to get to airport.

Overall this is a nice hotel if needing to stay close to airport. Staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank love2travel109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paola_giacalone, Concierge at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review, we appriciate your kind words.
We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Boston Logan Airport
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Charlestown
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport
Address: 207 Porter Street, Boston, MA 02128-2213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > East Boston / Logan Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Boston
#47 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#48 Business Hotel in Boston
#51 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Boston Logan Airport Hotel Boston
Boston Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing