We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport
Ranked #61 of 84 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Met a small group at this hotel the night before a cruise since we were all coming in from different areas of the country at various times of the evening. Free airport shuttle was very timely - driver very helpful.

All rooms were prepaid and there were no issues with check-in except they assigned me a room that someone else was already in! My key worked and her handbag & travel bag were on the desk. In this day and age of computer everything there is simply no excuse for that. An "unoccupied" room was subsequently assigned. Not even an apology was extended I might add.

Room was clean and as expected for this chain.

Breakfast was surprisingly good!

Checkout was smooth. The Concierge arranged a shuttle (not free) for us to the cruise terminal rather than a taxi. This was a very nice service as the on line reviews of the local shuttle services are not very flattering. This shuttle was very good - unfortunately - he had no card.

I would stay here again for a short trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BajaMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharleneH493, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience. I do apologize for the situation that took place with your room. I will relay your feedback to the front desk so they can learn from your experience and improve on their customer service. I am happy to hear you would consider our property again in the future. We really would appreciate a second chance. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,492 - 1,498 of 2,412 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

Basic Emb Suites hotel. Good location. Pricey. It's Boston. However, hotel limo/taxi service is an unmetered, un zoned limo driver who inflates fares by 25% with no recourse....insist on a metered, public taxi or they'll rip you off.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharleneH493, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

I do apologize for what happened with the taxi service. I believe the Front Office Manager Elaine took care of the situation for you and the general manager was informed of the situation. I hope this does not stop you from visiting us again. Again I do apologize.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The Suites are well placed for Logan airport and a shuttle service operates every 15 minutes. A short walk gives you access to the rail transport system into Boston centre. The Suites are spacious and the bed is very comfortable. The inclusive breakfast makes the overall value of the hotel even better.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Reginald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharleneH493, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for your feedback after your recent stay. I hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Very nice stay. The hotel is a good choice if you don’t want to stay in downtown Boston. We arrived early evening after our flight and were leaving early 3 days later to pick a car up at Boston Airport so the location was ideal. Nice complimentary snacks each evening. Reception staff were most helpful and because we were staying 3 nights gave complimentary wi fi. Breakfast very good and included cook to order omelettes. A little busy one day but not too bad. Suite was good size. The T station is about 8 minutes walk away through the park and gets you to the middle of Boston very quickly. Was apprehensive about walking through the park before we arrived but no problem at all even at night. Shuttle from airport on arrival took a little while to pick us up but there was no problem in dropping us off at the rental car place instead of the airport. Didn’t notice any noise from airport. Would definitely stay here again and was a great start for hotel No 1 on our 24 day road trip down to Florida via New England.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharleneH493, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you so much. So glad to hear we were able to give you the perfect start to your long trip to Florida. We hope to see you again soon when you return to New England.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

This hotel is not as "polished" as most of the other embassy suites I have stayed at but service was excellent and room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was very good and quick. There did not appear to be many other food options in the area but hot fresh cookies at registration was a treat. Prices seemed a little high but maybe not for the area. Airport shuttle was frequent. Would stay again if flying in or out of Boston but would search more for sale or promotion.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 733Barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharleneH493, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I hope you come back soon to visit soon. It is our high season for rates. As Boston slows down the rates will go down as well. Please call the hotel if you have questions and we will be happy to help you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I stayed at this Embassy Suites Nov 2-6 while in town for a conference. AS a government traveler, this was the only place that would give me the government rate. THey have a shuttle that takes you to the airport, and from there I was catching the Silver Line 1 bus to the convention center. All told, that took about 40 minutes each way. This hotel does have a complementary breakfast with made to order omelet station. They also have light snacks in the evening Wifi complimentary for Hilton Honors members which is free to sign up. The bad about this hotel is the fitness center, that has just one elliptical and two treadmills. No exercise bikes or stair steppers. The little suites are nice and you have a microwave and little fridge in each unit. The worst thing about staying here is that there are very limited dining options- you can walk about 6 blocks to the area around the Maverick stop on the blue line, where there are a few places, none very pretty but Taco Mex was tasty and the pizza at Santarpio's was amazing.

I had a problem with the bed. It was too soft for me. It would seem all their beds are pillow top mattresses.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priscilla N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharleneH493, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at Embassy Suites. I also want to thank you for bringing to our attention the fitness center. I will be sure to inform our Director of Engineering, so they can update the equipment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Customer service is their #1 priority. Van driver Mark went out of his way to recover a misplaced pocket book. Thank you. Location is a short walk or van ride to the T. Nice rooms and good breakfast. Comfortable beds a Hilton signature.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridgewater_NJCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharleneH493, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback and customer service experience. I will be sure to inform all the managers of Marc's actions and how he helped you. Again thank you so much and we hope you return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Boston Logan Airport
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport

Address: 207 Porter Street, Boston, MA 02128-2213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > East Boston / Logan Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Boston
#39 Family Hotel in Boston
#47 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#48 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $131 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Boston Logan Airport Hotel Boston
Boston Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing