We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport
Ranked #59 of 83 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Belton, Texas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great location!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We recently stayed at this property after a late airport arrival. The location was perfect and the shuttle to and from the terminal was very convenient. Our room was suitable with a comfortable bed and clean bathroom but overall the hotel needs some updating. Carpet and sofa needs replacing. We had a very late dinner in the restaurant/bar near the lobby. The food was good but it was a little pricey and service was really slow. It seemed as though they did not have enough help.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khall0102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    816
    803
    380
    124
    80
See reviews for
751
497
130
547
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
coronado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is my third stay at this hotel. I keep returning because the location is so convenient; nearby rental cars, a t-stop a pleasant 5 minute walk away and the airport is a short free shuttle ride away. Despite that, this is probably my last stay here as the hotel is getting progressively dirtier. I had to request a new room because my air conditioning was having difficulties but also because I was afraid to sit on the couch, it was so stained that it looked like a fraternity "beer couch", but my second room wasn't much better. The carpet in both rooms was filthy, as was the carpeting throughout the upper floors of the hotel. I love ES breakfasts, but here the staff appeared to be overwhelmed by the number at breakfast, as both mornings of my stay there were long lines (at least 10 minutes) for omelettes (which were delicious and worth the wait), the coffee kept running out, and tables weren't being cleared. Just a warning, the "cooked to order" breakfast here is limited to omelettes, and everything else is pre-cooked. On the positive side, the rooms are very quiet, the beds are comfortable, and the staff is polite and tries to help.

Room Tip: The upper floors have beautiful views of boston.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nadomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We wanted to stay near the airport to pick up our rental car after our 2 night stay. The Hertz rental office and pickup lot is across the street. How good is that. We walked there and drove back to the hotel to pick up our luggage. It was perfect. This hotel is also a 5 minute walk (across a nice park) to the T which was perfect for getting to Cambridge and to downtown Boston. But the hotel has a shuttle as well. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast which was included in the rate was a buffet with a very nice variety of items. The staff was helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucyck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlacecilia89, Guest Service Coordinator at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
I wanted to personally thank you for staying with us. I am happy to hear that your recent stay with us went well and I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future!

Have a terrific week!

All the best,
Carla Chauca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Friend coming into Boston from California. Called the direct hotel line and was sent to central reservations which is not in Boston. I know this for a fact because the operator asked what state Boston was in. Oh well. Asked about parking and she just repeated what was on the hotel web site. Dumb. No smiles coming from her end of the phone line, retrain!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ironmantodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlacecilia89, Guest Service Coordinator at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your experience in Embassy Suites Boston Logan Airport. We appreciate your honest input and apologize for any hassle you experienced. We will share your comments with our team and hope to provide a better service in this department moving forward.

Thank you,
Carla Chauca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

my mom picked this one out, she wanted her hilton points :)
we had 5 people in 2 rooms, checked in at 2am with no issues. there were even other people checking in at the same time, and the valet was up and active. which is usually not the case at 2 am.

the room it self was a good size, the bathroom was very large which was nice to be able to get dressed and throw things on the floor and walk around.

i got to sleep on the pull out couch, which was pretty damn comfortable for a pull out.
the bed was soft as well. The pillows however, where made from angle wings and clouds because there were ridiculously heavenly. Seriously i have to know where they purchased these because i need them in my home. ((gen manager if your reading this feel free to message me with the details))

the breakfast was amazing. my mom was not kidding she said it had a good breakfast and i thought typical hotel food, NOPE. the breakfast makes the price of the night completely worth it. there is a huge spread of everything you could think of plus more, with the addition of someone making eggs any way you want with any fillings. there were a ton of people, considering it was a cruise day~ but there was no issue finding a large table to eat and you didnt feel rushed or anything.

my parents took the shuttle to the cruise port which was a extra $10, while we checked out the rest of the hotel.
the pool while popular that day, was really small which was a little disappointing.but it was still a pool vs no pool, and the option of pool always wins no matter what size.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ittybittyxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights earlier this month and found the suites to be quite comfortable and clean. Breakfast buffet in the morning had a good variety of items including an omelette station. It tends to get crowded but there are plenty of tables. The hotel has a shuttle which picked us up at the airport and can take you to the nearest train station which, is also very near the hotel. Hotel is located across the street from Avis Car rental which was very convenient for us since we were renting a car after our two-day stay. Overall, reasonably priced for Boston and a 10 minute train ride to Quincy market. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank RosiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Great hotel and staff. They assisted in locating cab driver and lost purse, then phoned to let us know when it arrived. Extremely helpful. Also assisted us with tourist information and transportation to cruise port. Granddaughter graduation cruise.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
3 Thank lakegram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlacecilia89, Guest Service Coordinator at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thanks so much for visiting and for taking the time to review your experience with us. I'm thrilled to hear that our team was able to provide you with excellent service. Please reach out to us again if you return to the area; we'd love to see more of you soon!

All the best,
Carla Chauca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Boston Logan Airport
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport
Address: 207 Porter Street, Boston, MA 02128-2213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > East Boston / Logan Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Boston
#47 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#48 Business Hotel in Boston
#51 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Boston Logan Airport Hotel Boston
Boston Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing