We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Pleasantly surprised overall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport
Ranked #58 of 82 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
213 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 506 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised overall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We usually stay in Downtown Boston but we’d arrived at Logan late and were off to Vermont the next day, so picked the Embassy Suites for its proximity to the airport and the free shuttle. Except we didn’t realise we had to call for it and spent a long time hovering around the shuttle departure bay before phoning the hotel. The receptionist had never heard of Swiss (the national airline of Switzerland) but after repeating the terminal number and our carrier’s name a few times we finally got our message through. Not the best of starts.

The building, when we finally reached it, was rather nondescript (the street we pulled up in was dark and deserted and we wondered what we’d let ourselves in for) as was the lobby, but the receptionist who served us was efficient and courteous and we were soon on our way to the room which was a pleasant surprise - well appointed (though we didn’t really need two flat screen TVs), spacious, clean and quiet, located as it was at the end of a corridor, far from the lift (very far it seemed with our four big cases and two sets of hand luggage). We had requested a king bed but got two queens instead. We decided against asking for a different room and headed for the Porter Grill and Bar where we had a very average tuna salad and a slightly better chowder and something else which can’t have been good or I’d have remembered it.

We slept well however (which is after all the most important thing in a hotel, or should be) and heard nothing despite the jet lag and proximity to Logan airport. Breakfast was complimentary, copious, varied, balanced (fresh fruit salad is a big plus in my book) and very good. There was even a chef on hand to prepare made-to-order omelettes and there were plenty of free tables to choose from despite the warnings of possible crowds and delays. Things got better when we decided to nip into downtown Boston, asked for a late check-out (and were granted one) and discovered that it really was a short walk to the subway (the park does shut, so best to find out when exactly or you might be in for a long detour) and a very convenient train ride into town which spared us the prohibitive parking costs. When we returned to the hotel we discovered our electronic keys were no longer functioning as the receptionist had forgotten to reprogram them for our late check-out but all was set right in the end.

All in all we were pleasantly surprised. The youth and inexperience of the receptionists we encountered was a small price to pay for an excellent night’s sleep in a very conveniently located hotel for a very reasonable price. We’d definitely stay here again.

To sum up - pros: spacious, clean room; comfortable bed; quiet (at least when we were there); excellent sleep; location near the subway and airport; pleasant staff; reasonable price; good complimentary breakfast.
Cons: shuttle could be more efficient; dated lobby; inexperienced staff; and it would be nice if hotels honoured customer reservation requests but this seems to be the norm rather than the exception in most establishments.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wucie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carla c, Guest Service Coordinator at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor and giving such a thorough, nice review on your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate all feedback in order to grow and make the next experience even better for our guests. I was so glad to read you enjoyed the spacious comfortable suites and the amenities here at the hotel. Our breakfast chef take great pride in giving our guests a wonderful meal to start the day.

We hope you visit us again the next time you are in Boston and enjoy another restful night in one of our Heavenly Beds!

All the best,
Carla C. Chauca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    724
    743
    344
    106
    64
See reviews for
682
443
117
479
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
54 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed for a couple of nights and were very pleased with the accommodations. The room was very spacious and it was great having a separate sitting area. The subway is less than a 10 minute walk away through a nice park. We were able to get everywhere we wanted to go in Boston on foot from the hotel. The breakfast service was very good considering that it came with the room. Breakfast was crowded, but there was plenty of seating areas available once you got your food.

The convenience of this hotel in relationship to the subway station cannot be dismissed. You might not have the views of downtown Boston right outside your room, but the price can't be beat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carla c, Guest Service Coordinator at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Guest; We would like to thank you for your recent visit to Embassy Suites Boston Logan Airport. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us and took the time out of your schedule to let us know. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you soon!

Thank you!

All the Best,
Carla Chauca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed here while in town for a conference at the Boston Convention Center. If you are going for a convention and are provided with transportation then this hotel is a good option. I stayed at an Embassy Suites in Napa last year and thought it was really nice and clean, so when it was one of the choices for the convention I didn't think twice. It was one of the least expensive choices and included a complimentary breakfast, which was nice, however the hotel was so far away from everything, and we spent $15 on a cab going down the street because the cab driver "couldn't find the address". the hotel staff was not knowledgeable about the neighborhood. We found a highly rated restaurant on Yelp that seemed close to the hotel, however, when we asked the front desk they said they have never heard of it, and when we showed them the adds they told us that we would be unable to walk there and would need to take a cab. We waited half an hour for a cab that never showed up (shocking because the hotel is literally at the airport) and had the hotel shuttle drive us to the airport to get a cab. After we were 40 minutes late we finally got to the restaurant and when we left we decided to walk back to the hotel and it took us less than 8 minutes!

So aside from the very unknowledgeable staff, the room was also below my standard of cleanliness. I am kind of a germiphobe so I get really grossed out when I see something in the room that was left from the guests before us, for example the greasy finger prints on the doors, and the stained information booklet with hotel information.

The complimentary breakfast and manager reception were great everyday, and it was convenient when hurricane Sandy canceled some of the convention and we were forced to stay inside. The front door though started falling in because of the strong winds, and the staff was very quick in securing the glass doors so that they wouldn't fall in farther.

Overall, it was not one of the nicer Embassy Suites I've stayed at, and the location was convenient if you want to be close to the airport or if you like taking public transportation(T train is close to Embassy Suites), but if you are planning on being close to the "action" and sight seeing opportunities, then I would spend a little more and stay at the Sheraton, Westin, Hilton, or somewhere closer to the Quincy Market or Newbury street (you'll save a lot on transportation because you'll be able to walk almost everywhere) and it won't be a $27 cab fare to go 3 miles to dinner on long wharf.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank s k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carla c, Guest Service Coordinator at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for your recent visit to Embassy Suites Boston Logan Airport. I would like to apologize for the fact that the level of service you received was not up to standards. Our goal is always to provide a great guest experience, and it seems that in this instance we fell short. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know where we can make improvements. All of your areas of concerns have been addressed with our staff, and we will defintely work on correcting them. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope for another chance to make a first impression.

Sincerely,

Carla Chauca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I loved this hotel i came in on a Friday and this was my first time staying at an Embassy Suites. When i got there i was hungry and i asked the front desk where to eat and they recommended a great pizza place down the street. It was awesome. The subway station was just a 5 min walk through a beautiful park. I was in town for a Redsox game against the Yankees and when i come back to Boston i will definetly stay at this hotel. i had no trouble at all.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dylan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carla c, Guest Service Coordinator at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for your time in posting your comments, and we're glad to hear that our location worked out great for you. I look forward to your next trip to Boston and your stay at our hotel.
Once again thank you for your valued business.

Hospitably Yours
Carla Chauca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

I will be the first to say that airport hotels typically make me weary, but this one was excellent in every way. The shuttle to and from the airport is provided at at no cost and was reliable and convenient. When we arrived at the hotel, we were pleased to discover an exceptionally friendly staff and a very clean and updated looking hotel. The rooms were huge and extremely clean. WiFi connection was fast and worked well throughout the trip. Some channels on tv did not come in well but there was still lots to choose from. The hotel is a ten minute walk to the subway and the walk takes you through a community park, which was well lit at night. Hotel staff was helpful and accurate when giving directions to subway. We enjoyed continental breakfast as well as managers reception in lobby in evening with complimentary appetizers and soft drinks. Check in and check out were very smooth. We would definitely stay here again if visiting Boston.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carla c, Guest Service Coordinator at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay our hotel and for taking the time to write about your stay with us. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and the value added amenities we provide. We greatly appreciate your review and will pass it on to all our associates. We look forward to your stay with us on your next trip to Boston. Thanking you once again.

Sincerely

Carla Chauca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We vacation every March and always spend the night before we depart at the Embassy Suites near Logan Airport using the park and fly. Great deal, so convenient. Park the car there, then take the shuttle in the morning and back from the airport when we return. It's our treat to ourselves, starting our vacation out in style. It's a higher quality hotel than we normally stay. Very comfortable hotel, always get good service. Love the Manager's Reception with hors d' oeuvres. Food good in restaurant, not fantastic. But worth it so as not to have to leave hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cgabriel4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carla c, Guest Service Coordinator at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest; Thank you for your review of our hotel and your stay with us in March. We are so glad that everything went great and that the amenities were to your liking! We look forward to seeing you again.

All the Best,

Carla Chauca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We recently picked this airport Embassy Suites as our base for a family reunion in Boston. For frequent Hilton/business travelers, this is your typical Embassy Suites fare, delivered as expected from hardware to services, with minimal plane noise.

Given the hotel is located right next to Hertz & Avis, one may be able to save a day or two of car rental + parking by checking into hotel directly on day of arrival and pick up the rental car the next morning.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dallas808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Boston Logan Airport
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport
Address: 207 Porter Street, Boston, MA 02128-2213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > East Boston / Logan Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Boston
#47 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#48 Business Hotel in Boston
#51 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Boston Logan Airport Hotel Boston
Boston Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing