We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay when visiting Boston.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport
Ranked #61 of 84 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed October 8, 2011

We were going to be in Boston for an evening, and wanted to check out the tourist spots, etc.

We found all the downtown hotels to be way overpriced. So we decided to stay at the Embassy Suites at the airport. It was considerably less expensive.

The room was clean and nice. The breakfast the next morning was good.

It is only a $2 subway ride to downtown. To get to the station is only a 5 minute walk from the hotel through a park. We came back to the hotel late and felt very safe with this walk (we did encounter a skunk, though).

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MO_outdoor_adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,004 - 2,010 of 2,414 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2011

Extremely friendly staff at check-in and valet people were very helpful in terms of direction on the T, cabs, and getting around town. Very convenient location to Blue Line T, which is a must in terms of getting around downtown Boston. Maybe a 5 minute walk. Breakfast had a ton of variety and was of very high quality compared to some other Embassy Suites I have stayed at. Manager's Reception was nice as well, though no alcohol is able to be served. Room was great, in very nice shape and plenty of room to spread out. Great location for airport travelers or if you are just hanging out in Boston, stay here and forget about the car with the subway so close.

Nice thing with this hotel that you don't see with others is very attentive management who will personally help you out with whatever you need. Job well done!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricBartlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyGM09, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2011

Thank you for the great posting. We do pride ourselves on great service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Overview: Stated one night to catch airline home. Stayed here before for a week and a very nice hotel. Location to subway is a 5-minute walk and 24-hour shuttle to airport makes it easy to catch a flight. Will always look to stay here before a flight. Internet is very fast and manager's Evening social has good food to build a meal from -- they cannot serve alchohol complimentary) for some reason so be aware. You can buy it at the bar.

Tip: North End for Italian, Union Oyster House for Clam Chowder & Awesome Cornbread and Samual Adams Brewery for a free tour ($2.00 donation), good beer, beer glass and trip to Doyle's for great lunch and free Samuel Adams beer glass w/purchase of beer. Way cheaper than buying glass at brewery and the pictures on the wall at Doyle's are very interesting. Go early as tours fill-up fast.....

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoxTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyGM09, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2011

Thanks for the great review. Unfortunately we cannot serve complimentry or discounted alcohol beverages per state law. We do however upgrade our complimentry food at the mangers reception to offset the lack of discounted or free adult drinks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We have stayed in several Embassy Suites over the years. We have never run out of toliet paper-a first. Also, we had to call 3 times about the air conditioner. You do not have any control over the temperature of your room and my husband and son were too warm.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa8610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyGM09, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2011

I apologize for the issue with the air conditioner. There are controls in the room to set the temperature. Sometimes they do break down like any mechanical item. I am not sure how you would run out of toilet paper but is unacceptable. Please feel free to email at michael.frotten@hilton.com. I would like to know more about the issue so I can address it with the staff. Again I apologize for the issues encountered and I want to make this right with you so please email me. Thanks for taking the time to post your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Super family friendly hotel. When we arrived on Sunday morning, we were too early for check in and too late for their breakfast so they brought us out huge platters of pancakes, hashbrowns, sausage and bacon for our group of 9. It was so nice after taking the redeye! The staff was very friendly and always helpful. Housekeeping was prompt and friendly. They always left treats in the room for the kids. I was a little worried about the location but it was perfect. Just a short walk through a park to the T. Be sure to get the 7 day T pass. It was a great deal. The T is easy to understand and a clean and safe way to travel around Boston. I would stay here again! It was by far the kids favorite hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnSeekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyGM09, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2011

We love kids...I am happy to hear the kids loved the hotel. Thanks for a great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

This is the first time I ever stayed at an airport hotel. I usually like to stay downtown but for the price I had to give it a try. The hotel was great. My sister and I arrived early on a Thursday. It was to early to check in but we checked our luggage and hit the breakfast bar. Everything at breakfast was great all three days of our stay. Although our room overlooked the airport, it was very quiet. It was also very spacious and very clean. Bed was great! The hotel is located across a small park from the train system. We did not have to rent a car, we took the trains everywhere we went. Go ahead and get the 7 day train ticket even if you're only there for a few days. It saved us a lot. We even took a commuter train to Salem for a day trip. It did cost extra but was well worth the price. The couch and chair weren't very comfortable. Internet is free if you're an Honors member, $9 per day if not. All the staff I met were helpful and friendly. This was a sister's trip.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angienti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyGM09, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2011

Thank you for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We booked this hotel primarily for its parking package. We were going on a ten day vacation and discovered that the price of the hotel with the included parking almost equaled the price of parking alone. We didn't expect much more than a spacious room and clean surroundings. Boy, were we surprised! We were greeted by a friendly valet, checked in by a courteous young lady who arranged for help with our far too many bags. The room was much as expected, large, comfortable, well maintained.
The normal evening happy hour snacks served by all Embassy Suites was way above normal as was the included breakfast which even featured an omelet station!
Transportation to and from the airport was quick and efficient. The driver was most helpful with our luggage. And ... no dents nor scratches on our car. We had left stuff in it and it was still there when we got back.
We have already booked the hotel for our next trip.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Questmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyGM09, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

As a General Manager it great to hear the staff is friendly and helpful. This is what we are here for. I hope you had a great vacation! Thanks for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Boston Logan Airport
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport

Address: 207 Porter Street, Boston, MA 02128-2213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > East Boston / Logan Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Boston
#39 Family Hotel in Boston
#47 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#48 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $130 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Boston Logan Airport Hotel Boston
Boston Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing