We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Taylor House--A Phenomenal Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Taylor House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #14 of 38 Boston B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
Napa, CA
110
Reviewed August 13, 2004

Our time at the Taylor House was beyond belief--from the comfortable, beautifully appointed rooms to the luscious breakfasts--my husband and I were delighted with our stay. Dave and Daryl are amazing--all our needs were met. Dave generously printed maps of each of our destinations, providing insightful suggestions on parking, places to eat, must-sees, etc. He even has a large bowl of coins to be purchased for parking meters or the T, which requires exact change. You must spend some time looking through their "before" picture album of the work they've done to the Taylor House--fascinating AND impressive. The artwork throughout the house is comparable to visiting a lovely small museum. The Taylor House is where we will stay on all our future Boston adventures! (Our stay was in the cold of February, and was still devine!)

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
There are newer reviews for Taylor House Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 223 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
KC, Missouri
211
Reviewed July 23, 2004

Beautiful house, central location, warm inn keepers. What more can you ask for in a B&B? The Taylor House made our stay in Boston a comfortable one. The mix of the renovated historic home and fine furniture with a taste for modern art, has something that will appeal to any guest. The rooms are comfortable and reasonably priced. No details are overlooked with the locally made soaps in the bathrooms and homemade breakfast waiting downstairs. They even have charming rooms/suites for families. The golden retrievers, Parker and Wags, are friendly and well behaved. The inn keepers went out of their way to ensure that our stay was fantastic, including details on the best places to eat and tips for getting around the city. They even drove us to the train station when we were running behind for a scheduled tour. Overall, the Taylor House was the best detail about our trip that we shared with friends and family.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Winnipeg, MB
320
Reviewed July 22, 2004

My husband and I recently spent 3 glorious nights at this spectacular B&B. This Victorian house has been completely refurbished and is absolutely stunning -we hated to leave! The grounds surrounding the house have been transformed into a peaceful oasis. The Innkeepers, Dave and Daryl, are great guys who made us feel so welcome and at home. We quickly became spoiled with Daryl's fabulous breakfasts and the coffee station right outside our room (coffee is ready when you wake up). The house is immaculately clean with all the comforts of home, even a phone in the room. There is an office area for business travellers offering fax services and free Internet access. The location is perfect - very nice, safe neighborhood just minutes from the bus stop, subway station and great restaurants. We enjoyed their dogs Parker and Wags, who are very sweet and never bark. Do yourself a favour and stay here when in the Boston area. You'll never get this type of experience in a hotel! We've stayed in numerous B&B's and none can compare. I have to commend Dave & Daryl for setting a standard of excellence that is hard (if not impossible) to beat.

12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Все номера просто супер!!!!
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Valeriya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Maxim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
1  Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Comfort Inn - Boston
Comfort Inn - Boston
#76 of 84 in Boston
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Best Western Plus Boston Hotel
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 84 in Boston
4,871 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Gryphon House
Gryphon House
#5 of 38 in Boston
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taylor House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taylor House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 50 Burroughs St, Boston, MA 02130-4059
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Jamaica Plain
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Boston
Price Range: $149 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer spacious rooms with private baths that appeal to both tourists, relatives of those in the area, and business travelers. We have increased our staff to greet you up until midnight and offer a/c, wifi, guest business center and wonderful gardens to relax and enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Taylor House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taylor House Hotel Boston
Taylor House b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing