We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,723)
Filter reviews
4,723 results
Traveler rating
3,699
759
172
64
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,699
759
172
64
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseastern standardfenway parkisland creek oyster barkenmore squarefenway roomboston universityfront deskred sox gamejunior suitehouse of bluesroom servicegreen linefavorite hotelbeautiful hotelsitting arearoom was spaciousthe entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
2,409 - 2,414 of 4,723 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This was our second stay at Hotel Commonwealth to attend events at Fenway Park. The entire staff makes sure your stay is comfortable. They are all friendly and extremely helpful. The T is located right outside of the hotel if you want to see the rest of Boston. Fenway Park is a short walk and a must see if going to Boston. We look no further than the Hotel Commonwealth when we go to Fenway. Thanks to all of the staff for a great stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOManagerHC, Manager at Hotel Commonwealth, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Allison H,

Thank you for staying with us again! I appreciate your kind words about our staff. Our level of service is a very important to everyone here at the Hotel Commonwealth. We hope to see you again soon.

Best,

Shane McWeeny
Director of Operations
Smcweeny@hotelcommonwealth.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Just returned after a 10 day stay at Hotel Commonwealth for the Holidays. Hotel is gorgeous. Big Rooms comfy bed. I stayed on the 5th floor in a room facing Fenway Park it was just amazing. Staff are so helpful and friendly I never had one issue during my stay. Location is great. Kenmore T station next door and great places to eat also in walking distance. Room Service from Eastern Standard was yum. I will be returning in the Summer with my friends and will be booking Hotel Commonwealth :)

Room Tip: Room facing Fenway park is a must
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOManagerHC, Manager at Hotel Commonwealth, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear laulie2013,

Thank you for sharing your experience here at the Hotel Commonwealth. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and your vacation in Boston. We look forward to seeing you again this summer.

Best,

Shane McWeeny
Director of Operations
Smcweeny@hotelcommonwealth.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I was in town working at Fenway Park for the Frozen Fenway event. The proximity to Fenway was very close. The 5 story hotel has modern, up to date appointments, check in was efficient, rooms were spacious and beds were comfortable. The two restaurants, The Oyster Bar and ? were connected to the hotel so with single digit temperatures, there was no need to venture outside. Both restaurants had excellent food. Valet parking is pricey at $46.00/night. Internet is complementary. Great hotel and highly recommmended!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeyMillington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOManagerHC, Manager at Hotel Commonwealth, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear MikeyMillington,

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. Our location certainly cannot be beat when attending events at Fenway Park. Thank you for your compliments about our restaurants as well. They will be happy to hear that. We hope to see you again soon.

Best,

Shane McWeeny
Director of Operations
Smcweeny@hotelcommonwealth.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed 3 days at the hotel. We asked for reservations in restaurants, places to see in the city, etc. and all the staff was very helpful and nice to us. We will definitly be back at the Commonwealth Hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 406Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOManagerHC, Manager at Hotel Commonwealth, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear 406Marie,

Thank you for posting a review about your stay. I am thrilled our staff was so helpful during your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again!

Best,

Shane McWeeny
Director of Operations
Smcweeny@hotelcommonwealth.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This hotel is nothing short of excellent. We initially stayed for 3 nights and couldn't rate it high enough. Great location, great price, it has 3 of the best bars and restaurants in Boston within it. But what makes the real difference is the guys that work there. They simply can't do enough from checking in to checking out, and it's all genuine. We were trapped in Boston on our return due to a flight cancellation and we had no hesitation about where we'd stay for our extra nights. We were welcomed back with open arms! When I return I wouldn't consider another hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanS1012013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOManagerHC, Manager at Hotel Commonwealth, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear AlanS1012013,

Thank you for your great feedback about your stay with us! I apologize about the snow, however I am thrilled you were able to enjoy the Hotel Commonwealth for a few additional nights. We hope you will be able to visit Boston again soon.

Best,

Shane McWeeny
Director of Operations
Smcweeny@hotelcommonwealth.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews