We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Probably the best way to see all that Boston has to offer

When you take the walking tour of Boston, you will be guided by a person in colonial dress and... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
JJMAYNARD
,
Boston, Massachusetts
“Bastan” by a “Bastonian ” gets no “betta” than with Cindy

Private tour ( or touwa since you get the real deal accent ) with Cindy on Beacon Hill and Freedom... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
BillyTeddy
,
Saint Louis, Missouri
via mobile
Read all 1,806 reviews
  
Reviews (1,806)
Filter reviews
1,737 results
Traveler rating
1,593
120
18
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,593
120
18
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews david p freedom trail tour crime tour harvard tour great tour the north end brian's tour walking tour guide david his enthusiasm beacon hill free walking food tour two hours would highly recommend this tour little italy wealth of knowledge
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,737 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

When you take the walking tour of Boston, you will be guided by a person in colonial dress and colonial manner. This tour allows you to see all of the sights while not being stuck in the horrible Boston traffic Its the best way to go!

Thank JJMAYNARD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Private tour ( or touwa since you get the real deal accent ) with Cindy on Beacon Hill and Freedom Trail was 4-5 hours of great history and details. While I could not get her to change into a cheesy Puritan outfit she was great. Beacon hill history was very interesting and informative. Calm, willing to work to our schedule and interests. 6 miles covered. Elderly folks might use walking stick for uneven areas ( 200 year old streets ). Very thorough and detailed.

Great recommendation for early, quick stop at Sam L’Grassa’s for incredible sandwich and ending in North end at authentic Italian espresso shop. With a sweet of course.
Brian was responsive in coordination of our tour and interests and while I’m sure any of the guides are good, ASK for CINDY. She talks all day without using R..or “owa “ :-).

Thank BillyTeddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great tour for the family and David P. made it happen! He was very informed and passionate and kept everyone fascinated.

Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were fortunate enough to have had David Phillip's as our guide on both of these tours. David's commitment to his craft and passion comes out loud and clear with every topic he covers.

By your learning and passing on the knowledge, you are providing a much-needed service to your community and our country.

Thank you David!

The Brett family.

Thank Connector23899758472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

David P. gave 2 great tours when I was here - Harvard, Freedom Trail. With a clear booming voice, engaging personality and a passion for all the nooks and crannies of Boston history, you really can't go wrong. If you're looking for a "by the book" history textbook type tour, then this may not be the one. But if you really want to get a sense of the place, see it come alive, learn things they didn't teach in grade school for whatever reason, and be thoroughly entertained and informed, you're in luck. David P. genuinely cares about this important New England city, as well as the 20 new sheep in his flock. Great time, great memory.

Thank Excursion21714864041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Actually, I am almost never disappointed with a free walking tour, but this time I must admit it was one of the worst I ever had - that's why only 3/5. Brian, the guide was actually impossible to understand. Maybe it was not too bad, as some of his jokes were really poor... There was about 20 people, but this guy was literally shouting like crazy, not paying attention that most of the group couldn't follow. Please use the microphone, dude, and talk slower. When louder and faster, it does not mean funnier and more interesting. Not to say only bad stuff - Boston is a very interesting city with lots of stories and places that witnessed history of this country. Come prepared, know what you're looking for and ...good luck with the guides!

Thank Michal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really enjoyed the Crime tour with David P. He was very knowledgeable about the history of Boston and was very engaging. He kept us all guessing with his fake story. Thoroughly recommend this company we have had great experience in NY too.

Thank Ruizsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

I took the Freedom Tour with David P on a wonderful sunny (but chilly) Fall day. David was very knowledgeable and conducted an entertaining and informative tour. He gave us some useful tips for things to explore more and I felt like I got a good sense of the City.

Thank Cosmopolitan827196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had the pleasure of walking the Freedom trail Boston with David P. Very knowledgeable person, gives insight and makes you aware of history and its influence to current times,
Enjoyed the trip with David even though the weather was not the greatest he made best use of time and showed us the nooks and corners of the city
Will recommend this site and David as your guide.
Elizabeth

Thank Quest504120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We really enjoyed our tours with David P. exploring Beacon Hill and The Freedom Trail. David is very knowledgeable and passionate, and we all had a great time learning about Boston on our tour. David was also very helpful and gave us recommendations for places to eat and visit during our time in Boston. He clearly loves this city, and I’m so grateful that he was able to share his love and knowledge with us. Thank you!

Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews