We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad service .. bad food”
Review of The Whiskey Priest

The Whiskey Priest
Ranked #736 of 3,206 Restaurants in Boston
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Bad service .. bad food”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

stopped by for a beer and some apps .... told there was a 30 min wait - ended up beinbg 8 minutes .. place wasn't too busy on a Sunday afternoon ... we moved to our table and no one came over for a good 15 minutes .. then ordered Nacho's and wings .. Nacho's were horrible - we sent them back and they tried to fix .. like ordering a bag of chips with some cheese sprinkled on them ,.. wings weren't as bad but over cooked ... our waitress never camer back - we had to track her down to get another drink then track her down to get our bill (literally walk around the restaurant to find her) .. great location but i don't know how this place stays in business based upon the food and service ...lot of other better choices in this area ... very dissapointed

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joe p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    66
    41
    23
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Eh.”
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

This looked Irish and had an Irish name, but the atmosphere didn't really capture that. The food was OK at best and there weren't great specials. Nice view, but not the Irish pub i thought i was going to.

Helpful?
Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Live music and a great whiskey, bourbon & scotch list”
Reviewed November 6, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

They had live music the night I was there and a great whiskey, bourbon & scotch list. I didn't try the food.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank davidwhittaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great social place!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Atmosphere - 4.5: Very popular place with a great crowd - although very crowded (sometimes hard to get from one area to the next)
Service - 5: Bartenders were fairly nice and prompt!
Cost - 5: Very cheap drinks, affordable (~$5-7 a mixed drink).

The only downside of this is the cover. I didn't expect to pay $10 for entry into a bar. I waited for about 10-15mins to get in, but once inside, definitely a popping place to be!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Don't order the Irish nachoes.”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Before going to a concert my friend and I stopped at whiskey priests to grab a drink and some food. We ordered nachoes.. We asked for no bangers on them. Well they came with bangers on them, we said whatever. After eating half of the nachoes, we noticed a roach that was baked on top of the cheese.. Needless to say we freaked out and told the waitress. She gave us a free drink, and on the way out she made a joke about extra protein, we didn't find it funny. Avoid this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shaynect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Whiskey Priest also viewed

 

Been to The Whiskey Priest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing