We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Let me eat cake”

Smith & Wollensky - Boston Atlantic Wharf
Ranked #164 of 3,453 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $48
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Atlantic Avenue
Description: Join us at Smith & Wollensky on the waterfront. The location is part of Boston Properties’ prestigious Atlantic Wharf project located between the new Rose Kennedy Greenway and historic Boston Harbor. Offering a breathtaking waterfront view, the 10,000-square-foot space includes a full-service raw oyster bar. The outdoor patio, bar and lounge add to the restaurant's unique Harbor experience. The European-style exposition kitchen provides culinary entertainment while lush furnishings of wood and leather create a cozy and inviting interior retreat. The restaurant is open for both lunch and dinner.
Reviewed October 21, 2017

The cake is big, The cake is really good. There were four of us and the cake still won. The location and service were pretty good too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank oz411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmithandWollensky, General Manager at Smith & Wollensky - Boston Atlantic Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Oz,

We thank you for giving the 411 on our chocolate cake and we agree it is a winner!

Sincerely, Peter Baker, General Manager, Smith and Wollensky Atlantic Wharf pbaker@swrg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 373 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2017

We had a very nice dinner here. Both of our steaks and the sides were perfectly done and delicious. It is high end so it is definitely not cheap eats.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JustBobProvidence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmithandWollensky, General Manager at Smith & Wollensky - Boston Atlantic Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Bob,

We do great steaks; prime from Double R Ranch and we are so glad they didn't disappoint. Thank you for taking the time to say such nice things and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely, Peter Baker, General Manager, Smith and Wollensky Atlantic Wharf pbaker@swrg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile

As a South African we pride ourselves on our meat. But phew what a rib eye steak I have just had. Probably one of the best 3 on my almost 50 years. It was super. Well done. Service is great too. Quite a formal setup so dress up a little if you're passing through in denims and tee shirts like we were.

Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmithandWollensky, General Manager at Smith & Wollensky - Boston Atlantic Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Rob,

Denim to diamonds for our dress; we understand your spontaneity and appreciate making your top three!

Sincerely, Peter Baker, General Manager, Smith and Wollensky Atlantic Wharf pbaker@swrg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017

we were at the Intercontinental next door so we ate there.
both inside and outside areas. We ate outside as the weather was great. the food is excellent as is the service

Thank ddonchecz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmithandWollensky, General Manager at Smith & Wollensky - Boston Atlantic Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Ddon,

Great to get a patio experience in before the New England winter arrives! Thank you for the nice words and we will share with our staff.

All the Best, Peter Baker, General Manager, Smith and Wollensky Atlantic Wharf pbaker@swrg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017

My colleague and I visited this Restaurant at the end of a long business day, when we were staying at a nearby hotel.

The maitre d' was happy to offer us a table inside or outside which was nice as we had only made a last minute booking by internet (however, we opted to stay inside).

As it was quite late we opted to just have main courses, and decided that given the size of the steaks that we saw being delivered to other tables we woudl share a steak and a salad. Oh - and some fries!

We were not disappointed the Cobb Salad and the Rib-eye steak were more than enough for the two of us - beautufilly prepared and perfectly cooked to our order.

The highlight of the evening, however, was the 'dry manhattan' ordered by my colleague which was just as they requested and as good as the one that their father makes for them!

Well done - we will return!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IanStrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmithandWollensky, Manager at Smith & Wollensky - Boston Atlantic Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Ian,

Thank you for reaching out and we could agree more with your cocktail and steak pairing! Manhattans are perfect even the perfect ones! Please reach out when you return and we very much appreciate you offering us your kind words!

Sincerely, Peter Baker, General Manager, Smith and Wollensky Atlantic Wharf pbaker@swrg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smith & Wollensky - Boston Atlantic Wharf also viewed

 

Been to Smith & Wollensky - Boston Atlantic Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing