We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best sushi and unbeatable prices ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Avana Sushi

Avana Sushi
Ranked #716 of 3,189 Restaurants in Boston
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Chinatown
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best sushi and unbeatable prices ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Picture yourself eating the best sushi at a family reunion, on plastic chairs, card tables and paper plates. The is Avana, the best sushi and prices we have ever experienced. Well worth it and a must have for any sushi lover.

Helpful?
Thank HammockMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    21
    8
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best sushi in Boston (hole in the wall)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

This place is literally a hole in the wall. The first time I went to this place (summer 2013) I wasn't even sure if it was actually a restaurant (because it has a store of used phones and other stuff inside). However, the service was amazing and the food unbelievable delicious, best sushi I have tried so far in Boston. I've been there recently and it is becoming more popular. Last summer I was pretty much always the only customer, this summer it has been full or almost full (only has like 5 tables) every time I've been there.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't miss this place! Great sushi, great price! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Do not be fooled by the small store front. This place is delicious!
The seafood is fresh and displayed in the case for you to see. There is one waiter and he is very friendly to everyone who comes in.
You can sit at a table or order to go. California roll is only $4.95. I got a Rock n Roll roll for $8.95, it was full of crab! So yummy!
The dumpling king is in the same food court and is also very yummy; 10 pcs dumplings with soup and drink for $4.95.

Great stop for a snack :-)

Helpful?
Thank TravelinAsh-o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
71 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great sushi at a great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

The sushi was very fresh and tasty at an amazing price. We got the dragon roll which had over 10 pieces and it was $8.95. The lunch special was $7 and I got a spicy tuna roll, seaweed salad and a tuna sashimi plus miso soup. The dumpling king is in the same location and is also wonderful and cheep.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jasiowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bissamcuttack, Orissa
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Go for the food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Tiny place in Chinatown, blink and you will miss it. The sushi may be cheap but it is definitely FRESH and very very FANTASTIC. If you love Sushi and are in Boston, this is the place to go to.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amrita2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Avana Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing