We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$228
$201
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$347
$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$309
$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Omni Parker House(Boston)
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$322
$282
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$205
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$339
$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$332
$310
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$344
$245
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,845)
Filter reviews
2,845 results
Traveler rating
1,828
765
161
52
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,828
765
161
52
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine hourfreedom trailhighball loungewine receptionbeantown pubskyline viewboston commonsyoga matpark stcomplimentary winemini barcupcakestremont streetstate housebeacon hillthe north endboutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2,290 - 2,295 of 2,845 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2010

The Nine Zero Hotel is just off the Commons and near two T Lines, so the location could not be better. It is a short walk to the sports arena, Faneuil Hall shopping area, many historic sites, the North End, and Beacon Hill. The hotel is small and ultra modern in decor, with a very friendly and helpful staff. In reviews I had read, some folks complained that their room faced an office building, which ours did, but I have to say that it was very quiet and not an issue. We had requested an upgrade if one was available (they send you a form asking if you'd like to do that for a reduced fee, prior to your arrival) but the weekend was very busy and we could not get one. Our room was modern and comfortable, with all the moving parts you'd expect: a small sitting area, desk, flat screen TV, safe, large closet, mini bar, robes, and plenty of towels. The bathroom was short on hooks to hang wet towels, but the shower and lighting was fine. The shampoo, conditioner, and body lotion are in colored tubes with type that is hard to read, so double check that you are not using the conditioner as body lotion! The hotel does not offer morning coffee, as far as we could tell, and you can get a newspaper in the lobby, if you get downstairs early, though we were not sure they were to take to your room or for general use. The hotel does offer a nice complementary wine reception in the lobby, between 5 and 6PM daily. It gets crowded, so get there early to grab a seat. All-in-all a nice base from which to explore Boston.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love2trave09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

Once a year, two of my girlfriends and I get together for a girls' weekend. We are not the kind of people who travel tons, so it's important to use to find the best place for our trip. We ABSOLUTELY did on this trip to Boston!!

There are so many wonderful things to say about this hotel - it is beautiful, hip, modern. The beds were SO comfortable!! The wet bar had a MARTINI bar - including mixers and glass rimmers.

The two keys for us were service and location.

You cannot BEAT the location. Dead center of everything - walk to Boston Common, Newbury Street, Fanueil Hall, North End and more, right from the front door.

And the service? EXCEPTIONAL!! I venture to say, nicest most accommodating staff I've ever encountered. From the call to set up our reservation, calls to ask questions, pulling into the hotel's valet (which, at $40/day is a tiny bit pricey, but you can take your car in and out all day), the front desk staff, the concierge - EVERY SINGLE PERSON made you feel like you were the only guest, and the only goal they had in life was to make you enjoy your stay. The concierge, Jon, was amazing - got us reservations to tours, then, upon our return when we missed the wine hour, he got us wine. The front desk staff, when called on the phone, don't act snooty - they treat you like there is no one else in the world they'd rather talk to. The wine hour, the water containers with fresh fruit 24/7, the late night staff - they are all there to serve, and do it with a smile and welcoming attitude.

This hotel is definitely in a price range I don't typically reserve (due to having a 10 year old), but I can't WAIT to return!!

THANK YOU NINE ZERO!! You made our girls' weekend absolutely fabulous!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CVanAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Distributi0nManager, Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2010

Your girls weekend getaway sounds like it was amazing- and much needed. Thank you for noticing our amazing staff members, Kimpton Hotels really take pride in our customer service. You are right, when you call us- you ARE the most important person in the world, you deserve it, right? So glad you enjoyed the mini bar items, espcially the fun glass rimmers :)

Hope to see you next year for your next girls night out on the town. You should deinitely look into our free loyaly program called InTouch so you can be eligible for free upgrades!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2010

Hard to match the combination of location and competence of staff at this hotel. You can walk to almost anything of interest in Boston from this location and the staff will make sure you have a good time when you get there. Need a reservation at a tough to get into restaurant? No problem. If you can, try to get a room on a higher floor. The views of Boston, day or night, intoxicating. A can't miss destination.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mr-cafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

The Nine Zero is probably the best bet you can get in Boston. The rooms on the top four levels have terrific views, unfortunately we had a X10 room, which is the farthest awy from the park, but still has great views over the city.
The staff is very professional and helpful. A small problem with our rental car was immeditely solved, so was a small complaint about the breakfast by reimbursing the full amount!
almost every evening there's a wine reception in the small lounge at the hotel with a member of the staff.
excellent location - in walking distance to financial district and tourist sights.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael_zrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

The staff were very friendly and the place has a great buzz. Rooms were clean and smart and the location was fine.
If you don't like pets (mainly dogs) then don't go. From our experience the dogs share equal billing with the regular two legged guests.
The restaurant was good but not great, although everyone there was keen to see that you enjoyed yourself. The afternoon freebies in the lobby were a nice touch.
All in all, a very good 3 night stay.
Aitch 099

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aitch099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews