We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Modern Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Ranked #20 of 85 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 8, 2010

This was a nice hotel with a modern design. The rooms were small but decorated very nice. A welcome gift of chocolates and a bottle of water were in my room when I arrived. The shower was awesome! The beds were also very comfortable. I was a little disappointed by the cleanliness in the bathroom. It looked like the counter around the sink had not been cleaned in awhile. Other than that I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amied027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,769)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,223 - 2,229 of 2,769 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2010

From the moment we walked in we could tell that customer service was a top priority for the staff. We stayed three nights over a long weekend. One of the lesser expensive "nice" hotels in the area. I highly recommend signing up as an In-Touch member. That gave us free internet access and they placed us in a room on a high floor thus providing us with an awesome view of the river, the Back Bay area and even Fenway Park to the south. GREAT location, close to two T stops and the Common and Public Gardens and so many attractions are within walking distance. Treats upon check-in was a nice touch as was the turndown service with the music playing when we got back to our room each night and the nightly wine hour. Beds were SO comfortable and as an In-Touch member you get to choose your bedding. Concierge gladly will print your airline boarding passes. The only negative we would have is there is virtually no drawers for clothes and the closet space is tiny in the queen regular room we had. Great value!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JD2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Great personality to this hotel. Looked really nice - very out of the ordinary.

Excellent location, right downtown, and not far from the airport.

Room was very comfortable too

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toemoe8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

This is a very nice hotel to stay at. It is well located, close to the T and almost in Beacon Hill. It is several steps from the Boson Common. The rooms are clean, well lit and the beds are very comfortable. We had a very nice view of the golden dome of State Building from our room on the 18th floor. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The concierge (Thomas) is excellent. The late afternoon complimentary wine hour is a nice way to end a day of sightseeing.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMR4roses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Distributi0nManager, Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2010

Hello TMR4roses,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post abour your recent trip the The Nine Zero, we really appreciate it. Isn't the complimentary wine hour the BEST? Perfect way to unwind in the lobby after a long day of being Bean Town tourist! You are certainly right about THomas- we are so lucky to have him as a part of the Kimpton Team.

Thanks again, and see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Honeymoon trip. Lovely hotel, Friendly staff, Very professional approach from everyone (from check in to check out). Simply TERRIFIC! Bravo!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MATT187791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

just got back from our 4 night stay at Nine Zero. My husband took me there for my 40th Birthday and we were treated exceptionally well. Champagne and chocolate dipped strawberries on arrival along with a complimentary room upgrade. The staff are are incredibly helpful and friendly. The hosted wine evening is a nice touch and a great way to meet fellow travellers. The location however is what truly makes this hotel. Thank you so much for making our stay special and look forward to coming back in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mussettc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Distributi0nManager, Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2010

Hi Mussettc,

Thanks so much for choosing to celebrate your milestone birthday with us at The Nine Zero. I am so glad you felt welcomed with the delicious sounding goodies- my mouth is watering! We hope to be able to celebrate with you for your next birthday!

Thanks for your awesome feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

I've stayed at Kimpton hotels in Boston, NY, and Washington DC on business and have found them VERY business friendly. Unfortunately, I can't say the same for family travel. For the second time in the past year, I've had problems booking a Kimpton room because apparently my family of five is too big. I tried to book a six night stay only to be told that all the rooms are rated for 4 people or less. I don't really buy that this is a Fire Marshall issue as was explained to me on my previous attempt last year as I have stayed at similar sized hotels in Boston and NYC with my apparently enormous family without any problems. The location is great, the hotel is clean, but I can't stay with my wife, a 9 year old, 5 year old, and infant. I think I'd rather earn points elsewhere when I'm traveling on business so that my mega-family and I can enjoy a free night out every now and then.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JasonWright_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Distributi0nManager, Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2010

Dear Mr. Wright,
I wanted to thank you for sharing your review of the Nine Zero. I'm very happy to hear that you find our Kimpton Hotels excellent for your business travel needs, but I was upset to hear that you have had problems booking for family travel. We pride ourselves on our Kimpton Kids program and all of the family-friendly amenities we provide, and we certainly want you and your family to be able to experience the Nine Zero together. I have brought this issue to our operations team, and we will be reviewing the details of this policy to see if we can accommodate your booking requests in the future. I hope we'll be seeing you and your family at the Nine Zero soon, and thank you again for sharing your concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 85 in Boston
2,429 reviews
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#25 of 85 in Boston
1,766 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 85 in Boston
3,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel

Address: 90 Tremont St., Boston, MA 02108-4101 (Formerly Nine Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Boston
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#10 Business Hotel in Boston
#13 Family Hotel in Boston
#14 Green Hotel in Boston
#15 Luxury Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $185 - $530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel in downtown Boston is consistently named one of the world's best hotels by Conde Nast Traveler, and was recently voted Boston Magazine's Boston's Best Boutique Hotel. Nine Zero Hotel features impeccable service, sophisticated 4-star style, the new Highball Lounge and the perfect launch pad for exploring this historic city. The central location means easy access to Beacon Hill, Boston Common, Faneuil Hall and the Museum of Fine Arts, Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
9 Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Nine Zero Hotel Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing