We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Warm Friendly Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Ranked #17 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Montreal
Level Contributor
136 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“A Warm Friendly Hotel”
Reviewed October 8, 2010

This is a very nice hotel to stay at. It is well located, close to the T and almost in Beacon Hill. It is several steps from the Boson Common. The rooms are clean, well lit and the beds are very comfortable. We had a very nice view of the golden dome of State Building from our room on the 18th floor. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The concierge (Thomas) is excellent. The late afternoon complimentary wine hour is a nice way to end a day of sightseeing.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMR4roses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Distributi0nManager, Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2010
Hello TMR4roses,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post abour your recent trip the The Nine Zero, we really appreciate it. Isn't the complimentary wine hour the BEST? Perfect way to unwind in the lobby after a long day of being Bean Town tourist! You are certainly right about THomas- we are so lucky to have him as a part of the Kimpton Team.

Thanks again, and see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,653
    688
    139
    38
    29
See reviews for
503
1,134
150
454
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (634)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Honeymoon trip. Lovely hotel, Friendly staff, Very professional approach from everyone (from check in to check out). Simply TERRIFIC! Bravo!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MATT187791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2010

just got back from our 4 night stay at Nine Zero. My husband took me there for my 40th Birthday and we were treated exceptionally well. Champagne and chocolate dipped strawberries on arrival along with a complimentary room upgrade. The staff are are incredibly helpful and friendly. The hosted wine evening is a nice touch and a great way to meet fellow travellers. The location however is what truly makes this hotel. Thank you so much for making our stay special and look forward to coming back in the future.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mussettc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Distributi0nManager, Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2010
Hi Mussettc,

Thanks so much for choosing to celebrate your milestone birthday with us at The Nine Zero. I am so glad you felt welcomed with the delicious sounding goodies- my mouth is watering! We hope to be able to celebrate with you for your next birthday!

Thanks for your awesome feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas Fort Worth
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2010

I've stayed at Kimpton hotels in Boston, NY, and Washington DC on business and have found them VERY business friendly. Unfortunately, I can't say the same for family travel. For the second time in the past year, I've had problems booking a Kimpton room because apparently my family of five is too big. I tried to book a six night stay only to be told that all the rooms are rated for 4 people or less. I don't really buy that this is a Fire Marshall issue as was explained to me on my previous attempt last year as I have stayed at similar sized hotels in Boston and NYC with my apparently enormous family without any problems. The location is great, the hotel is clean, but I can't stay with my wife, a 9 year old, 5 year old, and infant. I think I'd rather earn points elsewhere when I'm traveling on business so that my mega-family and I can enjoy a free night out every now and then.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JasonWright_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Distributi0nManager, Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this review, November 29, 2010
Dear Mr. Wright,
I wanted to thank you for sharing your review of the Nine Zero. I'm very happy to hear that you find our Kimpton Hotels excellent for your business travel needs, but I was upset to hear that you have had problems booking for family travel. We pride ourselves on our Kimpton Kids program and all of the family-friendly amenities we provide, and we certainly want you and your family to be able to experience the Nine Zero together. I have brought this issue to our operations team, and we will be reviewing the details of this policy to see if we can accommodate your booking requests in the future. I hope we'll be seeing you and your family at the Nine Zero soon, and thank you again for sharing your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
Level Contributor
132 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2010

The staff at this hotel are second to none. They looked after me like royalty and I would not dream of staying anywhere else in Boston

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NessySomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2010

The reviews about this hotel are right - it's great. The beds were luxurious and we were spoilt with champagne and strawberries. The shower was amazing, like some of the other reviewers we did end up with half a tub of water by the time we finished tho! Love the music playing as you walk in every evening and just the whole feel of the place was great. You can't ask for a better location - right on the freedom trail 2 mins (if that) from 2 T stops and just round the corner from Downtown Crossing for cheap shopping. Would come back again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahv70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
87 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2010

From the moment we arrived to the hotel to the second we left, the staff was warm and accomodating. They had balloons, flowers, chocolates, champagne and rose petals on the bed to my fiance's specifications upon our arrival. Music was playing in our room as we entered each evening. Many of Boston's historical attractions are all in walking distance from the hotel. We did go to Back Bay each night for dinner, but took a cab. It's about an 8.00 cab ride each way. Went to Fenway which is the farthest away we got from the hotel and got a cab no problem. A standard room is decent size for the city and the hotel is beautifully decorated throughout.

thank you Nine Zero for one of the most memorable weekends of my life. I will never stay anywhere else in Boston.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJI930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#44 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,161 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#21 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
XV Beacon
XV Beacon
#12 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,563 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel

Property: Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Address: 90 Tremont St., Boston, MA 02108-4101 (Formerly Nine Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Boston
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#10 Business Hotel in Boston
#11 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#12 Green Hotel in Boston
#13 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel in downtown Boston is consistently named one of the world's best hotels by Conde Nast Traveler, and was recently voted Boston Magazine's Boston's Best Boutique Hotel. Nine Zero Hotel features impeccable service, sophisticated 4-star style, the new Highball Lounge and the perfect launch pad for exploring this historic city. The central location means easy access to Beacon Hill, Boston Common, Faneuil Hall and the Museum of Fine Arts, Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
9 Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Nine Zero Hotel Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing