We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy comfortable and well-located-will not disappoint”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Ranked #22 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I heard great things about this hotel. Bed supreme,room great and service fantastic. It definitely has lived up to expectations. Evening drinks a nice touch and good recommendations for local restaurants. The concierge, Megan, organised best seat in the house baseball ticket to Red Sox game and then left a note with wine and fruit to say welcome. Nice touch!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas F, General Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Hello pand0ra1,

I was pleased to note you enjoyed your accommodations, evening drinks and received wonderful service from Megan our Concierge.

We look forward to welcoming you back,

Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,669)
There are newer reviews for Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,107 - 1,113 of 2,669 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

You cannot get more centrally located than this small and spectacular hotel. I have never been disappointed by a Kimpton hotel, but Nine Zero is in the top two of the 12 or so other properties I have visited. My room was enormous, well appointed, and comfortable. This is my go to hotel in Boston.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Roughruff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas F, General Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Hello,

I’m thrilled we are your go to hotel in Boston because of our location and well appointed rooms.

We hope to welcome you back soon,

Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

A modernistic hotel with good rooms. Located across boston commons gives access to most of the businesses and pleasure. Very well connected. Nice rooms - though some of them could be a little bigger. Very helpful staff and one of the nice steakhouses.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank sensha29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas F, General Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Hello sensha29,

I’m glad you enjoyed our décor and ideal location amid many of the must see Boston sights. I was also pleased to note you found our staff to be accommodating.

We look forward to your next visit,

Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The Nine Zero is another of Kimpton's great hotels! I love Kimpton properties and this one does not disappoint. The rooms and comfortable and funky and the staff are amazing, helpful and really nice. It is in a great location and one of my favorite locations to stay in Boston.

Room Tip: The rooms on the higher levels have really great views!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas F, General Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Hello Ann D,

I’m thrilled you had another wonderful Kimpton stay, but with us this time. I’m glad you enjoyed your accommodations, our central location, and found are staff to be helpful.

We hope to see you again in the near future,

Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I've stayed at Hotel Nine Zero several times over the past couple of years on work trips, and have always had a great stay. My partner and two dogs joined me on my most recent trip -- this hotel is very dog-friendly (as are ALL Kimptons!) When we arrived in the room, we were greeted with fancy dog bowls and a comfy dog bed. And the hotel is very close to Boston Commons, so very convenient for walking the pups. The bed was super comfortable and the room very quiet. We love the wine happy hour and friendly staff. And parking is close by (and discounted heavily with your Hotel Nine Zero receipt). Finally, Boston Brewin' coffee shop is right around the corner, and serves up delicious organic coffee and pastries. We'll certainly be back soon!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas F, General Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Hi Martha B,

I am thrilled your partner and pups were able to travel with you on this trip to Beantown. I’m glad our location is convenient for you and that you found your bed to be very comfortable.

We look forward to your next visit,

Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The only fault we could find with this hotel is its steep price of admission. It is a very modern understated property clearly geared for the business traveler whose company is paying the way. Our small queen-bed room was very nicely furnished and even included a yoga mat, although you'd have to take it into the hallway to use it because there is no space in the room to unroll it. Housekeeping was extremely efficient, having our room fully serviced within the hour or so that we were down for breakfast. Breakfast at the second-floor Highball Lounge was good and moderately priced, and the evening happy hour in the lobby was a nice touch. Staff was friendly and knowledgable. The hotel has quiet neighbors (the burial ground where Paul Revere is buried and a Baptist Church), but traffic on Tremont street was frantic. The rooms are well isolated from that, though.

For old-world charm and quieter cocktails, walk a block down to the Parker House and unwind.

It was a great stay at a steep price.

Room Tip: A lower-floor room facing Tremont Street will give you a great view to the burial ground where Paul...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas F, General Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Hello Greg T,

I am glad you enjoyed our modern décor, breakfast service and our evening hosted wine reception. We do offer larger rooms at different price points if you really want to work out in the comfort of your own room.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Located very close to Boston Common, and in the heart of Boston. Described by some as ' funky' it is smaller by the standards of some of the hotels in the city. However the customer service of this hotel outshines every other hotel in which we have stayed...ever. Definitely a 'can do' approach, and every request satisfied, with a smile. A great deal of thought given to the customers needs, everything you may have forgotten to pack is probably available in your room. There is even a yoga mat in the room for guest's use. The bed is fantastically comfortable and feather pillows as standard .... More choice of pillows on request. The room was very quiet and we were never bothered by any noise from other guests. Our rate included continental breakfast, which was excellent and included freshly cooked croissant and muffin. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel .... and it's outstanding service from everyone we encountered, particularly Amy, Patricia and Thomas.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas F, General Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Hello Ralph R,

I am thrilled you enjoyed our location, the little extras provided and of course the wonderful service you received from our Front Desk and Concierge Teams!

We hope to see you again soon,

Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 84 in Boston
2,314 reviews
Downtown
XV Beacon
XV Beacon
#13 of 84 in Boston
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#24 of 84 in Boston
1,629 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Ames Boston Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel

Address: 90 Tremont St., Boston, MA 02108-4101 (Formerly Nine Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Boston
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#10 Business Hotel in Boston
#13 Family Hotel in Boston
#15 Green Hotel in Boston
#16 Luxury Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $239 - $678 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel in downtown Boston is consistently named one of the world's best hotels by Conde Nast Traveler, and was recently voted Boston Magazine's Boston's Best Boutique Hotel. Nine Zero Hotel features impeccable service, sophisticated 4-star style, the new Highball Lounge and the perfect launch pad for exploring this historic city. The central location means easy access to Beacon Hill, Boston Common, Faneuil Hall and the Museum of Fine Arts, Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
9 Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Nine Zero Hotel Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing