We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Omni Parker House(Boston)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
XV Beacon(Boston)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (2,819)
Filter reviews
2,819 results
Traveler rating
1,813
760
159
51
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,813
760
159
51
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine hourfreedom trailhighball loungewine receptionbeantown pubskyline viewboston commonsyoga matpark stcomplimentary winemini barcupcakestremont streetstate housebeacon hillthe north endboutique hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,426 - 1,431 of 2,819 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Just got back from a wonderful weekend at the Kimpton Nine zero in Boston, great customer service, the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Great location within walking distance to the Boston commons and Quincy Market, I will definitely go back in a heart beat. and thank you Thomas lead concierge for the little treat.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cari0ki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofOps90, Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Cari0ki,

Thomas is always good for treats, great and small. Happy you were able to connect with him (and us). Our hearts are racing anticipating your return!

Best,

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Nine Zero is nearly perfectly located an the center of things to do in Boston. The Common is across the street, the T is close by, Beacon Hill and Faneuil Hall are close by, the restaurants and shops of Back Bay are a short walk, the North End a short cab ride over, Copley Place....I could go on, but you get the picture. Even our average room (not upgraded) had plenty of space and the beds are wonderful (my wife and I even purchased Kimpton pillows after a stay last year). The wine reception is a treat, and having dogs running around (very pet-friendly hotel) adds a homey touch that makes Kimptons stand out from other luxury hotels like Four Seasons.

We'll be back!

Room Tip: We asked for a room on the quiet side of the hotel and the front desk gave us a room right over the garbage bins that we learned the hard way are emptied about 5:30 am by large trucks, even on Sundays. And it took a long time. Why the front desk did not know that the room would be too close to the noise is a bit of a mystery.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofOps90, Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Mark D,

I'm sure other luxury hotels tolerate dogs - certainly the quiet, tiny ones that fit in purses that no one would know were there. But of course we do love them (and their owners) and will even help keep an eye on them if they have anxiety about being alone while their parents' tour the city.[author's note: dogs typically do not roam the corridors like an Attenborough animal documentary].

Hope to see you again soon.

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

This is my first stay at a Kimpton hotel and I will definitely be back! The staff was very helpful in recommending places to dine. They seemed genuinely interested in making sure we had an excellent stay. The rooms were comfortable and private. The location is safe and central to so many sights and restaurants. I found that many of the people staying at the hotel were loyal Kimpton customers. Very pet friendly!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeasideWonderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofOps90, Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear SeasideWonderer,

First Stay!!!!! Cue digital balloon drop!!! We're happy to have you on board (and of course a little disappointed you took this long to find Kimpton). Never fear there are 60 to choose from - including some great properties in Florida if you 're just looking for a short staycation (or to put up family members who are visiting). Epic and Surfcomber in Miami and Vero Beach Hotel & Spa in Vero Beach, unironically. But most importantly - thank you for choosing Nine Zero on your maiden voyage.

Best

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

If you've ever stayed in a Kimpton Hotel, you know what to expect: nicely appointed rooms in a convenient location (just a block away from Boston Common and the Park Street T station) and lots of little extra touches, especially if you're a member of Kimpton InTouch, their free customer loyalty program (e.g. free WiFi and a $10 minibar credit).

Our room wasn't especially large, but more than adequate for our purposes. It came equipped with a large-screen TV, iPod dock, JVC CD system, a martini bar (complete with a corkscrew in case you bring your own wine), and a small refrigerator/minibar. The latter is a nice plus since you can store take-home containers from restaurants there along with anything else you might want (we bought some cheese at a local grocery, for example). You'll have to remove the mini-bar items to put yours in, but since you're only charged for what your actually consume rather than what you remove, that's not a problem. I'm told they'll also provide you with a second refrigerator if you ask for it.

The queen bed was large and comfortable (again, typical Kimpton), with special pillows available on request (I got a spine and neck support pillow that was very helpful). There are also fluffy zebra pattern bathrobes that are nice for lounging around in the room. There was also a desk with an adjustable ergonomic chair.

Unfortunately, the hotel restaurant was being remodeled while we were staying there, so we didn't get a chance to check it out. That said, there are so many great restaurants within easy walking distance that it wasn't much of an issue. They did serve continental breakfast in one of the hotel function rooms daily for $15, but we didn't think what you got (juice, coffee, granola, yogurt, fruit and bagels/English muffins) was worth it.

Other typical Kimpton touches included the complimentary wine reception in the lobby from 5-6 PM daily as well as free coffee every morning. An in-room coffee maker was available, but we didn't use it. The concierge offered some good restaurant suggestions and even made a reservation for us at one close by (Oceanaire, where we also got a free appetizer as a result of the referral).

Nine Zero isn't cheap, but rates were competitive with other higher-end hotels in the area. You pay a bit of a premium for the location, but we thought it was a fair trade-off.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thedogesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofOps90, Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Thedogesl -

Well... I think you have just about said it all. Literally, nothing else can be said about Nine Zero.

Except that our new lounge featuring vintage cocktails is due to open in November (with the return of our full breakfast option as well).

Thank you for the thorough and flattering review.

Regards,

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Great location across the street from the Park Street T station. Friendly staff, trendy decor and upbeat vibe. Small fitness room is adequately equipped. Room service food is delicious. Consistent quality, we've stayed here numerous times.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank CJW78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofOps90, Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear CJW78,

Our room service menu is pretty substantial - even the overnight options are really tempting (prime rib sandwich!) plus a lot of healthy options for travelers (edamame?!). Thank you for your continued loyalty. We'll see you again soon.

Safe travels,

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews