We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay but staff was limited at the front desk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Ranked #17 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boston
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice stay but staff was limited at the front desk”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Had a nice stay at Nine Zero this weekend. We stayed in Boston for our anniversary and gave this hotel a try. The rooms were spacious and clean. Some things I wanted to bring up was that pets are allowed in this hotel and they only have one floor that does not allow pets, so if you have allergy issues with pets request the floor with no pets. Also at check-in the hotel was very busy and the check-in desk only had two people available for check ins. When I arrived the valet was no where to be found. We also had to wait for our room to be ready. Although it was a short time I had never had to wait for a room when checking in after the required time check-in time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotelman23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,653
    688
    139
    38
    29
See reviews for
503
1,134
150
454
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (634)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Our 3rd visit to a Kimpton Hotel and the best location yet - it is almost on Boston Common, near the lovely streets of Beacon Hill and quite close to Quincy Market and the Marina.
The room was fabulous, really sumptuous with massive beds and although we didn't have a great view it didn't really matter because Boston is so beautiful you wouldn't want to stay in your room anyway. The staff were excellent, really friendly and very helpful (especially Megan who helped us to book a couple of trips). As always the wine hour was very welcome after a full day of sightseeing or shopping. The breakfast vouchers were a nice surprise, we weren't expecting them, and the continental breakfast was great.
We only had 4 nights here but would have loved to have stayed a lot longer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Fab hotel in great setting. Very stylish. Big room with enormous bathroom. So peaceful. Staff lovely and very accommodating. Delicious breakfast (we had inclusive continental which surpassed any expectations). Borrowed complimentary bikes for the day and cycled everywhere. Able to walk to Boston common, marina, little Italy. Cinema round the corner too!
Would def recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2013

A sister weekend (3 of us) found us in Boston, and I booked the Nine Zero through Kayak. I had booked skyline view rooms, but when we arrived, found that they weren't available. BUT, we had been booked in lovely large corner rooms which were more than a fine substitute. Oh, did I say that the rooms were HUGE? Very comfortable temps maintained through very quiet A/C system. And the bathrooms are fantastic. Plus, we received a $10 raid the mini bar certificate for each room. The front desk couldn't have been nicer (thanks in particular to Sara), and the bell staff and valet parkers were extremely friendly and most helpful. The entire hotel is very chic but cozy. We did have two disappointments. The breakfast offered in the café wasn't up to snuff particularly for the price, so we only did that once. And, the techno-metro-dance club music in the public areas got very old very fast. Neither of those would keep me from staying here again, either for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are HUGE and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I loved the Nine Zero hotel. The hotel is small, has good service, good beds and a pleasing Euro chic decor. It is well situated, being within walking distance of both the North End and Newbury St. It is also a block and a half from a T station. I was able to find a very reasonable rate online. The only down side is the parking situation with valet parking being expensive and car retrieval slow. Next time I come to Boston, I'll ditch the car and use the T.

Room Tip: Ask for a room up high to avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdh46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here recently on a leisure trip. I secured my room using a last minute deal, which was a great value. The hotel is a bit hard to find, but the location can't be beat in the center of the city. Valet parking was quite expensive at over $40/day, but I suppose that's the going rate downtown.

I really enjoyed the extras like complementary wine in the lobby every evening and yoga mats in the room. WiFi worked well and Kimpton members get a few extras at the mini bar. The staff was very helpful and provided excellent recommendations around town.

My only two complaints are the room service menu (prices are higher than the same items from their cafe--not including delivery fee. They really just need the same menu--especially when it's published in the lobby) and valet service (which I found to be quite rude and inconsiderate on the only two occasions that I needed my car).

Overall, this is a great value with high service (excluding valet) and I definitely recommend this property.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goferris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

We arrived late in the evening after a 5 hour flight delay. The front desk was wonderful in making sure we were comfortable. We have not eaten and they suggested a place for a quick bite and picked it up and brought it to our room. The wine hour is also fun!
Easy walk to the T, clean hotel, good with kids!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oscare389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#44 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,161 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#21 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
XV Beacon
XV Beacon
#12 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,561 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel

Property: Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Address: 90 Tremont St., Boston, MA 02108-4101 (Formerly Nine Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Boston
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#10 Business Hotel in Boston
#11 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#12 Green Hotel in Boston
#13 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel in downtown Boston is consistently named one of the world's best hotels by Conde Nast Traveler, and was recently voted Boston Magazine's Boston's Best Boutique Hotel. Nine Zero Hotel features impeccable service, sophisticated 4-star style, the new Highball Lounge and the perfect launch pad for exploring this historic city. The central location means easy access to Beacon Hill, Boston Common, Faneuil Hall and the Museum of Fine Arts, Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
9 Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Nine Zero Hotel Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing