We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What generates customer loyalty?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Ranked #19 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What generates customer loyalty?”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I have been an Inner Circle with Kimpton for quite a while, but Nine Zero in Boston reminded me again at a very personal level why that is so. I had never been there before but the rate was very competitive and I chose it over the nearby conference hotel. When I checked in, I was very warmly welcomed. When I went into my room, there was a picture in a frame of my very special dog - - who is almost 18 and in failing health - -with a very kind note. I had mentioned her to someone in the process of reservations. Even setting that aside, the room was exquisitely comfortable with a phenomenal view of the city and a generous work space. Staff were exceptional. The continental breakfast in the cafe was a surprise - fresher and much more interesting than the usual selection. I cannot comment on the neighborhood because I arrived late and had to leave early. I am on the road about 40 weeks a year. I have a very high degree of confidence in the Kimpton brand; Nine Zero reminded me why I also am very loyal to the brand. When I return to Boston, I won't think twice about where to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LindaPKentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,669
    693
    144
    38
    32
See reviews for
506
1,153
151
460
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (636)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Secaucus, New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I am always a fan of Kimpton hotels and Nine Zero is no exception. The location is perfect which is nice in Boston because driving can be a bit difficult. We spent the entire trip walking and hit up the Cheers bar, landmarks, and historical sites. We never once felt the need to drive except for our trip to Harvard.

The hotel itself is very nice. The views are spectacular and it overlooks the entire city from the upper floors. Great staff - always going out of their way to provide advice and suggestions for the area. The staff even knew that it was my birthday and treated us to a bottle of wine upon our arrival.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This is our third stay in a Kimpton. This hotel is beautiful and in a location that was close to all the things we planned to visit. Our reward profile items were confirmed and the credit for the mini bar is a nice touch. The best part was the email we got after making our reservations. It was an email directly from a manager asking if we needed anything for our stay. I asked for a pet free room with a beautiful view and that is exactly what we got. The room was gorgeous with windows all around. It was the perfect place for our stay in Boston.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NextstopNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed in a number of hotels during a recent three week holiday and this was the pick of them. An extremely attractive hotel in a great location near Boston Common. Exceptional service too. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonRiceman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Nice people, property and location. No pool and breakfast was only OK, but I would go back in a second. The location is great. The T is right down the street and easy walk to downtown crossing, common and even on to newberry street if you like to walk.

Room Tip: Go for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tryhardware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

From Check-In to Check-Out the service at the hotel was top notch. We arrived early and Patricia at the front desk was so cheerful and up beat. She noticed that we were in a room that had one bed and offered to put us in a room with two beds without us having to ask if there were any available. We talked about being in town for a girls weekend and she offered her thoughts on our restaurant and dance club choices (very positive). The room was spacious and well decorated and the shower / bathroom was clean, efficient and had everything we needed.

The free wine hour, although delayed by about 15 minutes offered a fun and festive atmosphere with the option of red and white wine and hot toddy's perfect for a chilly January night. We enjoyed meeting the other guests and talking with them during the hour.

When we checked out Patricia again was at the front desk and asked how our "girls weekend" went. She was probably the nicest staff member at hotel I have ever met.

The only negative I have about the stay was that early Sunday morning we could heat the tv from the room next to us. It didn't last long, but we it did make sleeping in a little difficult.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julieb10204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

As with all Kimpton hotels, Nine Zero exceeds expectations! Definitely would come back here when in Boston. The staff was friendly and welcoming and made sure me and my dog felt comfortable during our stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alm108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#43 of 83 in Boston
7,282 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#20 of 83 in Boston
2,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
XV Beacon
XV Beacon
#11 of 83 in Boston
1,097 reviews
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
1,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel

Property: Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Address: 90 Tremont St., Boston, MA 02108-4101 (Formerly Nine Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Boston
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#10 Business Hotel in Boston
#13 Green Hotel in Boston
#13 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#13 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel in downtown Boston is consistently named one of the world's best hotels by Conde Nast Traveler, and was recently voted Boston Magazine's Boston's Best Boutique Hotel. Nine Zero Hotel features impeccable service, sophisticated 4-star style, the new Highball Lounge and the perfect launch pad for exploring this historic city. The central location means easy access to Beacon Hill, Boston Common, Faneuil Hall and the Museum of Fine Arts, Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelPower, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
9 Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Nine Zero Hotel Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing