We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Ranked #22 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I travel a lot and always stay at a Kimpton if I can. The rooms are perfect. They have the most comfortable beds. The staff - especially the front desk, extremely helpful and friendly. Well stocked mini bar. Great location.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank mageedah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofOps90, Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Dear mageedah,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent travels with friends. We are always happy to host Kimpton loyalists. Not to mention those who have yet to be converted (aka everyone else). Hopefully you are an InTouch member and were able to Raid the well-stocked Minibar.

Best,

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,677)
There are newer reviews for Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,626 - 1,632 of 2,677 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012

Beautifully appointed hotel with good service. Good location. A little annoying that you need to become a member to get wifi with no charge, but not the end of the world (the hotel already knows you). Staff are friendly and helpful.

Overall well worth the price for comparable hotels and locations.

Room Tip: Stay on higher floors if you have a road side room.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mongolovestogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofOps90, Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Dear mongolovestogo,

Mongo - I promise you are no pawn in the game of wifi! We certainly do not want to annoy you with the process but we don't want you to miss out on the huge benefits of the InTouch program. PLUS now whenever you stay at a Kimpton - we will know who you are AND what you like. Only not as weird as that sounds.

Happy travels,

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Kimpton does a great job at keeping their properties on brand- all unique but plush, chic and always inviting. The room we were in was very large, the furnishings were high quality, the bed extremely comfortable, and the views stunning (but still very quiet). I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a modern gem in the heart of the city - without the 5-star price tag or stuffiness of some other hotels in the area.

Book it- you'll be very happy with your stay. Have some free wine! =)

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clutchbomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofOps90, Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Dear clutchbomb,

I think you've hit what Kimpton is trying to do as a brand - unique but comfortable; chic but caring....and let's not forget the wine. And with summer and winter come a few additional surprises - like hot toddies at night and hot cocoa in the morning.

Regards,

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Superb location, helpful staff, comfortable bed, spacious restroom, wonderful views, fun and comfortable lounges. The room sent off vibes of relaxation that, within minutes, had me forgetting about the very stressful travel day I had experienced. Nine Zero is within easy walking distance of the Common, the North End and more. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank my$.02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofOps90, Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Dear my$.02,

"Vibes of relaxation". I'm calmer just reading that. Glad we could help end your day on the right note. Hope to see you again soon.

Best,

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed here in January when it was exceptionally cold in Boston -16 with windchill. Anyway the Nine Zero is a very good hotel in a very good location. The service was great and the staff were very professional and attentive. Food was pretty good. Rooms were nice with super comfy beds. It's very near Boston Common and close to most attractions and very close to the commuter rail, roughly 3-5 min walk. I'd recommend this place to most, would suit business, solo travelers, couples and families. It's also quite trendy or at least gives the impression that it is. I prefer this hotel over the Hyatt and Hilton.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofOps90, Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Dear Tony S,

"Sixteen below with windchill"? - that doesn't sound like Boston in January at all. Okay...so it is. But it is always 70 degrees at Nine Zero. But since you have to go outside every once in a while that proximity is definitely a big plus.

Thank you for staying with us.

Stay warm,

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

stayed at Nine Zero for a long weekend - great location - wonderful view from our 17th floor room. a bit pricey, but the bed was so comfortable. The mini bar was full of expensive stuff - we asked if we could take a few things out to add our own cokes & milk - they said no problem.
We walked to Quincy Marketplace. The hotel is close to Sam Lagrassa's - which was yummy!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbear21Denver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofOps90, Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Dear tbear21Denver,

I have been trying to get Sam Lagrassa's onto our brochure for years! Best sandwiches in town, if not the universe. As far as the minibar goes - if you need anything in order to make your stay more comfortable - just ask (as you did!).

Regards,

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here for an anniversary trip. The staff was very helpful in arranging accommodations and even gave us a complimentary bottle of wine. The rooms may be a bit smaller, but they're well stocked and comfortable. We had to stay an extra night due to Hurricane Sandy and the staff held a hurricane party for the guests. It was nice to see them go the extra mile for all of us waiting out the storm.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magpiered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofOps90, Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Dear magpiered,

Thank you for weathering Superstorm Sandy with us! Surely the only rough seas on the voyage of your marriage...and it was solved so easily with wine and beer. Happy belated anniversary.

Hope to see you again soon.

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 84 in Boston
2,321 reviews
Downtown
XV Beacon
XV Beacon
#14 of 84 in Boston
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#24 of 84 in Boston
1,633 reviews
Downtown
Ames Boston Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel

Address: 90 Tremont St., Boston, MA 02108-4101 (Formerly Nine Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#6 Spa Hotel in Boston
#10 Business Hotel in Boston
#13 Family Hotel in Boston
#15 Green Hotel in Boston
#16 Luxury Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $223 - $690 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel in downtown Boston is consistently named one of the world's best hotels by Conde Nast Traveler, and was recently voted Boston Magazine's Boston's Best Boutique Hotel. Nine Zero Hotel features impeccable service, sophisticated 4-star style, the new Highball Lounge and the perfect launch pad for exploring this historic city. The central location means easy access to Beacon Hill, Boston Common, Faneuil Hall and the Museum of Fine Arts, Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
9 Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Nine Zero Hotel Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing