We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must Try Truffle Fries”
Review of Ecco

Ecco
Reserve with OpenTable
Ecco is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #280 of 3,202 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Chelsea Street
Transit: Maverick T- Stop and Airport T- Stop on Blue Line
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must Try Truffle Fries”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Best truffle fries evah! Despite extensive research, I have not found truffle fries this memorable at any other restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GooooooSox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    41
    4
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere”
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic and tasty food with wonderful and romantic atmosphere. We enjoyed everything. But the waiter seems too busy to take care everyone. Otherwise, will be perfect!

Helpful?
1 Thank Rita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
218 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Outstanding!!”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Ecco never disappoints. Friendly wait staff, fabulous food, and relatively quiet noise level, so rare these days. Be sure to try these appetizers: eggplant rolotini, risotto and prosciutto balls with shaved truffle, and the meatballs. Fish is succulent and well prepared and the short ribs are great comfort food! Prices very reasonable. The wine list is not extensive, but what they have is of good quality. We will go to Ecco to celebrate my mother's 89th birthday later this month. We could take her anywhere in Boston, but I want to bring her to Ecco where she will feel well cared for!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Bostonian80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn
Level Contributor
122 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great choice!”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We went early and were greeted by Jorge who was also our waiter. This place used to be Sablone's years ago and the autographed wall was still there from sports legends and famous people. We started with the mixed green salad with roasted pears, refreshing and delicious. I had the veal osso bucco, suggested by Jorge. Absolutely delicious, the veal fell off the bone. My fiance had the pan seared scallops and drooled till the last bite. A must visit this hidden gem is!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Khris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“We will be back!”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We were staying at the Courtyard Marriott Airport before flying out the next day. We choose Ecco because of the relatively close location and the reviews. It was even better than we expected. We had a reservation but ended up sitting at the bar. My husband did not like the table they had for us that evening. The bar was comfortable and fun.
The bartender was very engaging and friendly. Our Martinis were one of the best we ever had.
First we had the Lobster Chowder and again excellent. Our entrees were also very good.
I had the Cod and my husband went for meat-balls and truffle fries.
The wine and beer list was extensive. The atmosphere on a Saturday night lively and the place seems to be frequented by a lot of locals and all age groups.
We felt very comfortable and will definately be back on our next trip.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ecco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing