We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent beer selection”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Yard House

Yard House
Ranked #96 of 3,188 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Fenway / Kenmore
Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent beer selection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Large variety of beers available on tap. Extensive menu. Pizza and burger were both very good. Bartenders provided excellent service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sgd1ri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    129
    41
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ronster737
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“disappointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

been to this chain in various locations. ordered California roll for dinner. avocado was rotten and i bit into it. sent back, manager did not charge me but a free beer would have been nice. something to get spoiled avocado taste out of one's mouth. been trying to like it, going elsewhere from now on.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ronster737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yard_House, Guest Relations Manager at Yard House, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Hi ronster737 - We recognize how unappetizing the avocado on your California roll must have been. You also mentioned not being completely happy with the manager's resolution efforts. Sorry for letting you down. These are clearly opportunities that we want to address right away. Would you mind sending us your contact information to yhguest@yardhouse.com as we were hoping to address your concerns fully?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wow - do you like beer?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The largest selection of craft beers we had ever seen. Very loud and very expensive for a just barely acceptable meal. But if you want beer.....

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
100 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great food choices & location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Great location a few blocks (& easy walk) from Fenway Park. The menu is huge & has several salad selections for the healthy eater, lots of burger choices, and some great steak entrees. We visited two nights because my husband is a picky eater & once he finds a restaurant he likes, we go back there. The first night I had a great cobb salad & he had a burger. The server was very helpful with the menu & with directions on how best to get around Boston. The 2nd night hubby had a filet mignon which was done to perfection! When our server Rae asked how he liked his meal, he was so excited with it that she brought over the in-house trainer to hear his praises. When we ordered our sampler dessert plate, Rae told us it has been comped. WOW!! We sat outside both evenings because it is pretty dark inside & the air conditioning was blasting. You can request a covered section of the outside area to avoid a lot of sun if you want. But, be warned, the view is NOT great - it's a construction site. But the food & service outweighed the bad view.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AuntyTay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“If your a beer lover you have to stop here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

144 beers on tap. WOW. Plus a really great menu. Great variety so if you are eating healthy or want a greasy burger this the place to go. Staff was friendly. Lots of room - set up very nice too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yard House also viewed

 

Been to Yard House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing