We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice neighborhood pub” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Barracuda Tavern

Barracuda Tavern
Ranked #188 of 3,179 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Downtown
MOON TOWNSHIP
Level Contributor
95 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice neighborhood pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

This is a tiny bar. We got in late and wanted a quick bite. They had a lot of tapas on the menu and decided to give it a go. The kitchen is open late, and they have a variety of food to pick from.

The mushroom martini was very good, buffalo chicken nachos were good. The beef kabobs were the best! Hand cut fries were tasty. Spicy shrimp were small and there were only 3, I would pass on that one.

Things to note, this venue is upstairs and very small. Almost all the tables are high tops. Jukebox had good selection. It is a young person's pub. The only people over 35 were tourists, but the service was great and no one made you feel uncomfortable.

We would go back again for a late night bite, but wouldn't our first choice for a dinner.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CNB15108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    73
    18
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northeast
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The burger was great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

We only popped in for a drink and a burger - but it was an out-of-the way great place to stop. Burger is delicious! I would return again -- it's too bad we didn't check out this place more when we lived in town!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank AnyoneUpforACK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not all are welcome.....”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

My wife, 18 year old son, and I went here for dinner at about 7:15 pm on April 25th. We were politely told no one under 21 could enter (even with parents and just for dinner). This is just a big FYI as we didn't see anything on the website or the reviews. One more FYI, there is a great Irish bar called Emmet's Pub that is about two block's away that does not have any such age requirements for dinner.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MidwestFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great Food, Amazing Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

I am a frequent customer and i can honestly say every time I walk in, it's a delight. Im always greeted with a smile by either Katelin or Mickey. They always make sure to go around and make time for each guest. The food there is amazing as well. I've had just about every item on the menu and I'm never dissapointed. Especially with the fish tacos. If you're looking for fresh seafood at a decent price come to Barracuda tavern.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shadow0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

I've been into Barracuda tavern a few times over the last month and keep going back because the staff, food and drink are amazing. I love going to see Katelin and Mickey (my two favorite staff members) The drinks are always cold and they have the best disco fries, I just can't get enough. I'll be back this weekend (and probably the one after that)

Helpful?
Thank EmilyTisMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barracuda Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Barracuda Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing