We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meats and salad options”
Review of Oliveira's

Oliveira's
Ranked #822 of 3,206 Restaurants in Boston
Cuisines: Brazilian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
152 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great meats and salad options”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Went with my family this past weekend and we were pleasantly surprised! The ribs were amazing and we really enjoyed the options in the salad bar. Waitstaff was friendly and attentive. The only complaint I would say we had was that the Mango juice drink was incredibly watered down - almost undrinkable. The atmosphere at the restaurant was nothing fancy but it felt cozy - locals obviously frequent this restaurant. Since we live in Boston, to return to Boston, we did have to pay the $3.50 toll fee which is probably the reason we won't return. We might just check out the one in Everett!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT FOOD,l EXCELLENT SERVICE”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We went to Boston last weekend. We decided to try Oliveira's Restaurant and OMG we made the perfect choice. It is a family restaurant decorated nice with diverse Brazilian emblems. The salad buffet fresh and dinner/lunch buffet excellent a variety of rice, beans, stews, potatoes, fried bananas, stuffing, polenta, fried fish, and the best brazilian Barbeque Rodizios I have ever tried, seasoned pork, beef, chicken, lamb, and chorizos. And of course the barbeque Pineapple !! The buffet per person is 18.99 and it is All you can Eat! Drinks and dessert is not inc. The staff is very friendly, and the restaurant very clean. Remember to order and take out your dessert with you when leaving! I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoveChichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Healthy buffet”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

For a buffet, this place can actually be a pretty healthy place to eat, if you choose from the very fresh fruits and salads. Their barbeque is very good, and not as salty as some of the Brazilian barbeque "rodizios".service was friendly. Atmosphere was bright and clean. Definitely a good deal.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortland, New York, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Good Experience...”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My husband and I decided to try this as a change of pace for a Monday - it wasn't crowded since it was only 3 pm on a Monday afternoon.

The food was all fresh and well prepared and preserved; the staff was very conscientous about the turnover and making sure it all remained fresh. The meats were prepared to perfection and there wasn't a shortage to be sure. Try the chicken hearts - totally worth it.

For both of us, with all you can eat, drinks and a dessert, the price was about $40 - definitely a bargain in Boston.

Make sure you go and go hungry - we know we'll be back for sure!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
Level Contributor
70 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent, Great Food, Great Dessert”
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Went there with colleagues and loved it. It is well priced, the staff is great, the food is excellent. I would go for the dessert also, that is if you have enough room.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MJCNewYork_NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oliveira's also viewed

 

Been to Oliveira's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing