We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Boston Hotel
Ranked #70 of 83 Hotels in Boston
hopewell jct, United States
1 review
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Best Western Plus Roundhouse Suites, Boston Mass. Rooms were comfortable, staff was curtious and helpful, and the complimentary breakfast was awesome. The location was convenient to Northeastern College. We would return again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMroundhouse, General Manager at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Elaine C,

Thank you for the nice review. The team and I are glad you enjoyed your stay! We are convenient to many Boston colleges and indeed we hope to see you again!

Also, in recent months we have been making changes to our breakfast. I have moved it to a larger space, offering more items and hiring a friendly caring team! I appreciate you acknowledging what a great breakfast we have!

Thank you

Lisa
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    483
    230
    120
    66
See reviews for
442
283
38
199
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Each time I come back to the Best Western Round House I notice new improvements focused on making the customers stay more enjoyable. I feel like a valued and respected customer it's the cheers of hotels.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMroundhouse, General Manager at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Christina R,

Thank you for the four stars! Indeed I am trying to make changes by relocating and updating the breakfast; hiring a caring team and working with them. I thank you for taking the time to acknowledge the changes.

Stay tuned as I have more in mind!

Thank you
Lisa
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thetford mines, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Excellent customer service and very nice rooms. A little bit noisy outside because of nearness to hospital but everything else was perfect. Hot breakfast had nice selection. Shuttle service was convenient. Parking is free which is A++ for Boston.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Andre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMroundhouse, General Manager at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Andre M,

Thank you for the great review with the five stars and A++; always nice to read when a guest feels we exceeded their expectations! I am in the process of cahnging the breakfast area and selections and the complimentary shuttle is a great service we provide.

We hope to see you again!

Lisa
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldwick, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Very nice hotel with exceptional staff. My room was on the 6th floor and was a very nice suite with all the bells and whistles you would need. Very clean and comfortable bed. I was greeted with a bag of snacks and water which was perfect after my 6 hour drive. Easy walk to many restaurant choices and close to main thruways. I would definitely come back

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMroundhouse, General Manager at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Brian M,

Thank you so much for the five stars! I am glad you enjoyed the staff and hotel services. We hoep to see you again soon!

Lisa
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barletta, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I had to sleep in this hotel since it's nearest to BUMC. The area is awful. There are not diners or restaurant near the hotel, so because I land at 10 PM I had to dinner with a mars. They do not have a Shuttle service from the airport, but despite this they have a good shuttle service for the T-line and BUMC. The room was large, clean and noisy! Yes, the air condition - heat system was so noisy, and the reception did not solve this problem. The same girl at the reception did not understand some British/European expressions so I had to waste ten minutes of my life to require a "wake-up call", which I had never received. The breakfast was really poor and no waiters were there to help me. Next time? Another hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ale_670813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMroundhouse, General Manager at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear ale 670813,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We are not a full service hotel with restaurants but we have one restaurant that is awesome that delivers to 3am daily and Roka which serves dinner til 1am a block over.

I do apologize that there was a misunderstanding with your wake up call. In addition, the breakfast is a complimentary breakfast buffet we do not have waiters per se but a breakfast attendant who should be able to assist you if you need help with food items.

If you would like to speak to me personally you may email me directly at rhgm@wnwhospitality.com.

Thank you
Lisa
GM












ale_670813
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Boston hotels

The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Nice enough front desk but the hotel shuttle was never available- room was nice but needed some updating! Area in which hotel is a little strange-very loud surroundings. Just wish that the description would have been more accurate on Best Western website!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank ejs22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMroundhouse, General Manager at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear ejs22,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review! I am glad you enjoyed the staff but concerned that you felt we need to update the website. If you prefer you can email me at rhgm@wnwhosptiality.com and I will see what I can do to improve.

Thank you

Lisa
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I had to stay overnight in Boston due to weather delays. I found a hotel near where I was and walked in see if I can get a room. I was warmly greeted by Jennifer the front desk agent who took care of getting me a room. While I was waiting she told me I can help myself to some hot soup on the house. It was set up on a table in the lobby. I got to my room and it was a suite. I found out later that every room in this hotel is a suite. The rooms are not very large but extremely well laid out. I had a wet bar microwave oven and mini fridge. Two 42 inch flat screen TVS one was in my bedroom and one was in my living room. The breakfast they serve is elaborate compared to what you usually get at a Best Western and the staff was very friendly and helped me with coffee and a freshly made omelet. To bad I only had to stay one night. You cannot beat this place and for a fair price as well.I will be back!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CeasarGMRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMroundhouse, General Manager at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear JonnyGN,

Thank you for the five star review! I am glad we were able to accommodate you during the storm! Jennifer is our Front Office Manager and a pleasure to work with and as you can see guests love her too!

I am glad you enjoyed the spacious room and breakfast. Hopefully we will see you again when the weather is better!

Lisa
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Holiday Inn Express Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Comfort Inn - Boston
Comfort Inn - Boston
#76 of 83 in Boston
260 reviews
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#63 of 83 in Boston
3,525 reviews
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Courtyard Boston-South Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Boston Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Boston Hotel
Address: 891 Massachusetts Avenue, Boston, MA 02118-2607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#55 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Boston Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Roundhouse Hotel Boston
Best Western Roundhouse Hotel
Best Western Boston
Boston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing