We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FRONT DESK SERVICE IS TERRIBLE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Boston Hotel
Ranked #72 of 86 Hotels in Boston
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Its a shame that Deloris, not sure of the spelling! Is employed at the front Dest of the Round house suites!All the other employees and the hotel itself are great.This is my 4th time staying at the hotel, im actually still here while im typing this.She has to be the worst person to be in the front of house.I hope the hotel sees this and resolves the problem. She has to be hurting the ratings of the hotel.

Room Tip: Actually want a room closer to the highway.as there is a trucking company on the other side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Carl r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMroundhouse, General Manager at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Carl r,

I did review your other survey and as I stated I am a new General Manager. Well actually an old GM returning and my goal is to improve the service we provide. I know you have stayed in the past and enjoyed your stay and I hope to give you that experience again!

Thank you
Lisa
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,393)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

853 - 859 of 1,393 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

This hotel is close to the medical center so unless you are there for that reason it isn't really close to anything else. It is not close to the subway so you either have to wait for the shuttle (which took 45 minutes) or walk through an industrial area and across the freeway overpass to get to the station. Also being close to the medical center we heard sirens all night long. The rooms were nice, clean and comfortable but the location leaves something to be desired.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Rita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMroundhouse, General Manager at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Rita H,

I am sorry that we did not meet your expectiations in regards to location. Some like as you have free parking and the complimentary shuttle service. Thank you for acknowledging the clean and comfortable rooms.

Thank you
Lisa
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed here on a recent trip in August. Had a Dr. appointment at A Boston Hospital and they were gracious enough to give us a discount due to medical appt. Rooms are spacious, you actually get a mini suite, breakfast buffet was included. short cab ride to Fenway Park to catch a Red Sox game. Matt at the front desk was very helpful and professional.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMroundhouse, General Manager at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Denise W;

Thank you very much for the nice review! We do offer special medical rates and offer complimentary transportation to and fro!

I hope your health is better!

Lisa

GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel is much underrated. The beds were very comfortable, comforters were great as were pillows and bedside lights had bulbs bright enough for reading. Liked the privacy area outside bath area. Very clean. Breakfast was plentiful with a large variety.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMroundhouse, General Manager at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Patricia H,

Thank you so much for the FIVE stars....means the world to the team at Roundhouse Suites as we take pride in our property and the service we provide!

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience!

Thank you
Lisa
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is the offering of free shuttle services to two "T" stations and pick up at Prudential Center, as well as free parking. Being a "Diamond" member of Best Western Rewards, our room is located on the 6th floor. We are satisfied with the hotel facilities and our room. However, disappointment with the breakfast quality. We made reservation under the "Business Plan", which should have include room delivery of "USA Today" newspaper; two days out of our 4 nights stay, they ran out of newspaper at the hotel lobby prior to 7:45 am when I went downstairs for it. ADVICE: Don't pay extra $20+ each night for Business Plan, you won't gain anything from the plan! The surrounding area of the hotel is not as bad as other reviewers have posted regarding walking from the adjacent parking lot back to the hotel. It is just the hotel is located in an industrial area of Boston, and not among the tourist area of Boston.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
4  Thank Elaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMroundhouse, General Manager at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor member, thank you for your survey. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel's amenities of free parking and the shuttle service. Those are huge when new to the city!

In addition with the Business Plan you have the opportunity to have breakfast delivered to your room. Everyone is anonymous on TripAdvisor but if you would like to contact me directly please do so at rhgm@wnwhospitality.com.

Thank you
Lisa
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed here a few years ago and again recently. It's a nice hotel and a good value for Boston. The neighborhood isn't the greatest but it is in fairly close proximity to Fenway. The shuttle service to the Prudential Ctr was good. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMroundhouse, General Manager at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Gary K,

I know as a traveler you have many choices today and the fact that you stayed here years ago and chose us again is fantastic! We thank you for choosing us and glad you were able to enjoy the shuttle to Fenway.

We hope to see you again!

Lisa
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

What a lovely hotel! Wonderful suite with microwave, fridge & coffee machine - always clean. Super staff who treat you like an individual and really seem to care. Although it's not in the center of town, there is a regular shuttle with a very accommodating driver. Failing that, you can walk through interesting Brownstones to th nearest "T" station. And the breakfst was a great surprise - it'll set you up for the day. We recommend it all heartily.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Penny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMroundhouse, General Manager at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Penni,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review. The staff and I appreciate your valubale time. We are glad we exceeded your expectations and hope to see you soon!

Lisa
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Holiday Inn Express Boston
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Comfort Inn - Boston
Comfort Inn - Boston
#77 of 86 in Boston
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Ramada Boston
Ramada Boston
#78 of 86 in Boston
567 reviews
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#65 of 86 in Boston
3,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Boston Hotel

Address: 891 Massachusetts Ave, Boston, MA 02118-2607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $97 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Boston Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Boston Hotel in Boston is an all-suite hotel, previously known as the Roundhouse Suites. It is conveniently located next to the Boston Medical Centre and close to other Hospitals and only 2.1 miles from downtown Boston. The hotel is close to some of the best colleges in the country: Harvard University, MIT, Boston College, Suffolk, Boston University etc. The hotel has a complimentary shuttle from 7:00am to 10:00pm running on a schedule to the two local T-Stop and to the Medical Centers nearby. When home away from home, we understand the needs of the guests and so each of our rooms have a microwave and refrigerator. Our rooms also feature safes in them to store all your valuables. No matter what brings you to Boston, count on a reputable hotel to provide you with the accommodations you deserve. Free parking, free breakfast, free shuttle to the local train stations are all yours for a competitive price at this Boston hotel that sleeps up to five in a double room. Who says staying city-adjacent has to be expensive? Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Roundhouse Hotel Boston
Best Western Roundhouse Hotel
Best Western Boston
Boston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing