We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Boston Hotel
Ranked #73 of 85 Hotels in Boston
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed here for a trip with our grandson to see the history of Boston. The hotel shuttle was such a convience. The staff was wonderful. They helped with every detail of our trip. They always had a smile and lots of information. The hotel was fun. The rooms are little suites that really worked out with my grandson. He had his own pull-out couch and TV. I recommend this Best Western because it is close enough to everything, especially with the free shuttle, and you don't have to pay the high rates. Best of all parking if free, some of the other hotels wanted up to $60 per day just to park.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theresa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandip B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear Ms.Theresa Y,

Thank you so much for choosing the Best Western plus Roundhouse Suites for your recent stay. It was wonderful having you and look forward to welcome you soon. I sincerely wanted to thank you for taking the time to fill out a great positive review about the hotel and the friendly service.
We're truly glad to hear you had a great stay with us and all of our staff was helpful to you throughout the stay. I believe we may have talked in the lobby during your stay. You're absolutely correct about the parking. We're one of the very few hotels in Boston that does not charge for the parking. We also take provide in providing complimentary breakfast, wireless internet and the shuttle service within 1.5 miles. Hope to see you soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I could assist you in any ways! Thank you once again.

Sincerely,
Sandip Bhojani
General Manager
Best Western plus Roundhouse Suites
Boston, MA 02118

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,385)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

951 - 957 of 1,385 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

Absolutely loved this hotel. The staff were very friendly and couldn't be more helpful. They really knew their stuff and were very accomodating with it. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are very spacious. The shuttle service at the hotel was awesome and the drivers were very accomodating and friendly. Big shout out to Liz & Priscilla and Orlando on the front desk.
Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandip B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear Ms. Susan C,

Thank you for choosing the Best Western plus Roundhouse Suites for your recent stay. I truly wanted to thank you for taking the time to fill out the positive review and all your compliments to the hotel staff, especially Liz, Priscilla and Orlando. We're truly proud to have all of them work for me. However, we're in a hospitality. That is part of our job and expected from our guests.

Your review will really motivate our staff to work even harder and provide better service. Looking forward to welcome you back. Do not hesitate to contact me directly, if I could assist you in anyways. Thank you once again for your time.

Sincerely,
Sandip Bhojani
General Manager
Best Western plus Roundhouse Suites
Boston, MA 02118

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here the weekend of my birthday and had a great time. The room was large and spacious, with the bedroom seperate from the living space. Take advantage of the shuttle van service, it saved us so much time and aggravation from having to drive around the city, it usually arrived within 20 minutes after we called and the one time it didn't the hotel paid for us to take a taxi back.

Room Tip: Choose a rooom on a higher floor, there is less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandip B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear Ms. Jessica S,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback as well as the compliments to our shuttle staff. I also wanted to thank you sincerely for celebrating your birthday with us. I'm glad to hear you had a great special weekend and you did not have to worry about driving. We receive several compliments on clineliness of our comfortable rooms and friendly service. I will be sure to share your review with our rest of the staff. Please come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Sandip Bhojani
General Manager
Best Western plus Roundhouse Suites
Boston, MA 02118

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was sleeping in this hotel for 4 nights. The hotel and the room were clean. The room was big and well equiped with fridge, coffeemashine, 42´´ flatscreen tv, 2 telephones, microwave etc. . The bathroom was big and clean. The complimentary shuttle service was great. The breakfast quality was poor but there was coffee for free all day. I want to especially thank the hotel staff at this point. They were very kind and always had a helpful answers to my questions and requests. The business center was ok. It worked for me as I needed to print some docs.
The neighbothood was industrial like and not very safe. There were a lot of drunk and homeless people on the streets around the hotel. In the résume´ I can say it was a nice cheap place to stay as I was just looking for a clean place to sleep as I was doing business all day anyway. Thanks to the staff again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BurghardA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandip B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear Burghard A,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to fill out the review. I especially appreciate you taking the time to list majority of our in room amenities. We take a pride in our product and the service and I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Most of our staff have been with us for a long time and they really enjoy sharing their knowledge and providing great service overall.

Only about two weeks ago, we expended our breakfast items and have several choices available now. We have several repeat guests and I'm truly hoping you would give us another chance when the future trips bring you to Boston again! Thank you once again, for your positive feedback.

Sincerely,
Sandip Bhojani
General Manager
Best Western plus Roundhouse Suites
Boston, MA 02118

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Excellent help from Orlando at the front desk. Very clean with spacious rooms. Nice little gym & loved the pizza vending machine. Walking distance to Marshalls, Home Depot, Stop n Shop, Party Store, Target, DSW and lots more. Free shuttle to these places plus the train station.

Note that limo transportation from the airport is not free.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ryvalry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandip B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear Ryvalry,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the positive review. Your compliments were greatly appreciated, especially one for Orlando Chambers, our Front Desk Supervisor who truly goes above and beyond to provide a great customer service.

Please come back again soon to stay with us. I will be sure to share your review with the rest of the staff. They will be thrilled to hear it but it will also motivate them to provide even better service. Looking forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely,
Sandip Bhojani
General Manager
Best Western plus Roundhouse Suites
Boston, MA 02118

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Arriving in Boston MA after 7 hour flight from San Jose CA, Guest Service Agent Orlando Chambers was friendly, genuinely welcoming and found me a quiet, nonsmoking room on the 6th floor above the sound of city traffic. The free enhanced breakfast was something one could only appreciate, which I did each morning of my four day stay. Found the room as part of a great deal Last minute deal, in fact, through Southwest Airlines. Clean and comfortable room. I'd come again and bring family...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandip B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear Mr. Robert S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a great review. I appreciate all your compliments, including our Front Desk Supervisor, Orlando Chambers who takes pride in providing a great customer service. Our goal is to ensure every guest leaves 100% satisfied so they return, and recommend us to others. We're truly happy to hear you had a great stay with us. Once again, your feedback was greatly appreciated. We will share it with our staff. It will certainly motivate our staff to provide even better service. Looking forward to welcome you back.

Thank you!

Sincerely,
Sandip Bhojani
General Manager
Best Western plus Roundhouse Suites
Boston, MA 02118

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Every morning you're sure to wake up to the sounds of garbage trucks that pick up dumpsters and drop off trash down the street 1000 feet. The parking is horrible and the neighborhood isn't safe at all. No wifi in the rooms, dingy and just a cheap place all around.

Spend more and be safe and happy.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Germaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandip B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear Germaine W,

Thank you so much for filling out the survey and providing your feedback to us. Our goal is ensure every guest has 100% satisfactory stay with us. We are truly sorry to hear you did not have a pleasant stay with us.

It is a great perk to have a hotel in the city. Our hotel is located near by majority of the historic sightseeing places, near by universities, some of the best restaurants and some of the best hospitals. Some of the outside noise is beyond our control but that is expected in any city hotels. Due to our location, clean luxury suites, friendly service and the low rates, we do a great amount of business. Everyday, we receive several great surveys and reviews from our guests. Majority of our guests are repeat guests and I'm truly hoping you would give us another chance!

Please do not hesitate to contact me if I could assist you in any ways, including pre blocking your room and personally following up on your reservation. Thank you again, for taking the time.

Sincerely,
Sandip Bhojani
General Manager
Best Western plus Roundhouse Suites
Boston, MA 02118

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Holiday Inn Express Boston
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Comfort Inn - Boston
Comfort Inn - Boston
#78 of 85 in Boston
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#66 of 85 in Boston
3,855 reviews
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Ramada Boston
Ramada Boston
#77 of 85 in Boston
558 reviews
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Boston Hotel

Address: 891 Massachusetts Ave, Boston, MA 02118-2607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $93 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Boston Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Boston Hotel in Boston is an all-suite hotel, previously known as the Roundhouse Suites. It is conveniently located next to the Boston Medical Centre and close to other Hospitals and only 2.1 miles from downtown Boston. The hotel is close to some of the best colleges in the country: Harvard University, MIT, Boston College, Suffolk, Boston University etc. The hotel has a complimentary shuttle from 7:00am to 10:00pm running on a schedule to the two local T-Stop and to the Medical Centers nearby. When home away from home, we understand the needs of the guests and so each of our rooms have a microwave and refrigerator. Our rooms also feature safes in them to store all your valuables. No matter what brings you to Boston, count on a reputable hotel to provide you with the accommodations you deserve. Free parking, free breakfast, free shuttle to the local train stations are all yours for a competitive price at this Boston hotel that sleeps up to five in a double room. Who says staying city-adjacent has to be expensive? Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Roundhouse Hotel Boston
Best Western Roundhouse Hotel
Best Western Boston
Boston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing