We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Boston Hotel
Ranked #70 of 83 Hotels in Boston
East River, ns
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This hotel is an overall great place to stay. The staff are friendly (especially the desk clerk, Orlando, who has a warm smile and helpful attitude at all time). The hotel has a free shuttle that will drop off and pick-up at several locations. The free hot breakfast has something for everyone. There is free coffee 24/7 and free cookies in the lobby in the late afternoon. The suites are spacious and very clean. A reasonably priced hotel with perks you would normally find only in higher priced locations.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmroundhouse, General Manager at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Cookies are the Best!

Thank you for taking your precious time in leaving this wonderful review for our hotel. We try our Best to make sure each and everyone of our guests are satisfied with their stay. I see we've accomplished that goal with you, and hope you will soon return.

Yours truly,

Daniela DePina, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    476
    226
    117
    64
See reviews for
431
276
38
195
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Clyde River NS
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Enjoyed my stay at the Roundhouse suites.A very nice clean hotel with very pleasant and helpful staff. The front desk staff couldn't have been more helpful especially Orlando who always had a smile and a friendly greeting. Our suite was spacious and the beds were very comfortable. A great breakfast with lots of choices.. The free shuttle was great and made it so easy to get around.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmroundhouse, General Manager at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you,

Your review was very sweet and will be very helpful to our future guests. I'm happy to hear we have a satisfied guest who enjoyed their stay and was very pleased with the Team. Our guests are our Pride and Joy. See you in your future travels!

Yours truly,

Daniela DePina, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

My son and I stayed at this hotel for 8 nights, we had come because my son is doing his under graduation from Northeastern University in Boston. We came to attend his orientation and see Boston. Being a Best Western hotel member we chose this hotel.
We were not disappointed, had a lovely suite with a little kitchenette. Two 42" TV so we both had space to watch whatever we wanted. Bathroom was large, and with toiletries replenished. Though the building is old, the hotel is clean and tidy. Orlando and Kat were very helpful. Ready with suggestions and great personalities. Loved the lady on the buffet announcing "hot stuff". The breakfast was well equipped with goodies, cereals, yogurts, fruit, muffins, bagels, waffles, croissants, there were eggs, bacon for non vegetarians. Different types of breads, choices of juices, water, choices of teas and coffees. The drivers on the shuttle were wonderful men, thank you Enrique, Emmanuel, Samuel you were great and very kind.
The hotel is not far from Fenway, or the Prudential centre, or the airport. Here is a property with lots of character, lots of wonderful people who are friendly, homely and kind to make it a great experience.
Try the pizzas from opposite the hotel, they are really to die for.
Thank you all for making our stay wonderful.

Helpful?
2 Thank KYSINGH
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmroundhouse, General Manager at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Wow!

Thank you very much for your fantastic review, I really appreciate it. I'm sure this will help alot of future guest when they are looking for hotel in Boston. Hopefully you'll return soon to visit and tell your Friends & Family.

Happy travels,

Daniela DePina, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

My recent stay at the Best Western Roundhouse was a great experience. From the moment I walked in, Orlando did everything he could to accomdate me, my wife and our dogs. He set us up with their free shuttle, which took us back and forth to many great locations, he arranged taxis for places that were further out. He made sure any needs I had were met. Seriously - above and beyond with customer service.

The hotel itself is nice - it's clean and well maintained, though the rooms could stand a little updating. I'm sure if they sunk a little money into new wallpaper, curtains and couches, the results would be tremendous. However, it's a minor point.

They had a great complimentary breakfast, and a great staff. Can't say enough nice things about this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmroundhouse, General Manager at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you very much,

I'm very pleased to read your review and know that your stay was great. Orlando is a Gem and I will let him know he made your stay extra special. We aim to [please here at the Best Western Plus Roundhouse Suites! We hope to see you soon in the near future, if not Happy travels.

Sincerely,

Daniela Depina, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Have just got back from an excellent week long stay in Boston with my Girlfriend. As I city hotel and for the price we paid I would rate the Best Western highly, upon arrival we were greeted warmly by the front dest staff, who were extremely helpful and upgraded us to a nice suite on the top floor. The 2 room suite was comfortable throughout our stay and was perfect for what we required. Compared to some of the other reviews, we had no issues with the staff or utilities within the hotel, the shuttle was an excellent perk, and the afternoon/evening cookies were a welcome treat.

The only downside was the neighborhood, it was kind of scary, even during the daytime, however the hotel always felt safe and secure and the shuttle saved us a fortune in cabs.

The breakfast was rubbish....

I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Boston especially those who want to spend their money on the wonderful attractions in town instead of a hotel in the centre

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the top 2 floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackandFi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmroundhouse, General Manager at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Hello there!

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm very happy to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your stay and utilized our shuttle. I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy the breakfast. If you have any ideas on what we can do to improve our breakfast please contact me at rhgm@wnwhospitality.com, i'm always open to suggestions.

Thank you for your review and happy travels,

Daniela DePina, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I was traveling with the boyfriend and a friend of mine, my 2nd time their first and chose this hotel for a few reasons.....close to the airport (5mins) close to fenway (12 mins), close to subway transportation and that they had a shuttle options for us.

The junior suite room was as advertised, the breakfast in the morning was amazing. Staff was super friendly especially Orlando at the front desk!

I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mstay3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmroundhouse, General Manager at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Wow!

Great to hear that everything was good for you. Even happier that Orlando made your stay even better. Can't expect anything less in Guest satisfaction we do our Best and make sure each and every guest leaves with a smile. Glad to hear that you left with a smile.

Hope to see you again sometime soon in your travels,

Daniela DePina, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California
Level Contributor
141 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We had never been to Boston before but hey the Allman Brothers were not making it to the west coast. We chose the Best Western as we have stayed in their hotels before. We stayed for 3 nights. This hotel worked perfect - public transportation from airport and then walk to hotel. After a day of travel, we were welcomed to the hotel by the front staff and later enjoyed the afternoon cookies - a nice touch and then just relaxed. The rooms were spacious and clean. The next day, we decided after the breakfast (included) to get a shuttle ride to the Museum of Fine Arts. The bus driver was friendly and gave us thoughts on where to eat and talked about places around town which proved helpful. Over our stay, we walked, used public transportation and the shuttle to visit museams, eat and attend the concert. The front desk staff, the shuttle drivers and the amenities (cookies, coffee, breakfast) worked out perfect for us. Of course the Allman Brothers were amazing.

Room Tip: We had an outside room looking over the streets. Not much of a great view but did have an amazing s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenLeCreate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmroundhouse, General Manager at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you,

We appreciate your review and the time it took. Your review will definitely help others in their decision in choosing a hotel in Boston. We aim to please and I can see that we hit the target with you. I'm very happy to hear that. We hope to see you again in Boston!

Happy travels,

Daniela DePina, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Holiday Inn Express Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Courtyard Boston-South Boston
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Comfort Inn - Boston
Comfort Inn - Boston
#75 of 83 in Boston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Allston / Brighton
Hotel Boston
Hotel Boston
#76 of 83 in Boston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Boston Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Boston Hotel
Address: 891 Massachusetts Avenue, Boston, MA 02118-2607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#55 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Boston Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Roundhouse Hotel Boston
Best Western Roundhouse Hotel
Best Western Boston
Boston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing